Printer
 

Customer reviews for Authentic Trucker Jacket - Shadowy Dust

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

Authentic Trucker Jacket - Shadowy Dust

Good never goes out of style. Since 1969, our famous Trucker jacket continues to be a real classic for real women — and it just keeps getting better. Updated with a slightly slimmer fit and cropped length, it's a little more feminine and no less cool.
Overall rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (14 reviews)
5 *
8
4 *
4
3 *
2
2 *
0
1 *
0
Recommended by:14 out of 14100% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Authentic Trucker Jacket - Shadowy Dust
Review 1 for Authentic Trucker Jacket - Shadowy Dust
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This prodect could be great.

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
tallula
from:Boca Raton, fl
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I always wear either a small or xtra small..but I looked at the jacket and it looked "quaint" and I was correct .....runs too long and small.I however did purchase a medium and the fit still not good.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Authentic Trucker Jacket - Shadowy Dust
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great.

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Eli07
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Bought it as a gift, and it delivered. She loved it! Thanks guys.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Authentic Trucker Jacket - Shadowy Dust
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Jacket

PostedJune 26, 2012
Customer avatar
mcflowe
from:Jacksonville, FL
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
IWearing this jacket all the time & with everything
I recommend this product!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Authentic Trucker Jacket - Shadowy Dust
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

must have, classic jacket - but buy in store

PostedMay 15, 2012
Customer avatar
thelittlewing
from:San Francisco, CA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Love this jacket, but it is like with every jacket out there, it will take some patience for anyone to find the right one and you will likely have to have it altered. The material is very hard to cut on the machines, so every S or M comes out slight different in fit. Also, like any other vendor, the jacket is built off one template - so if you are uniquely shaped or have a different shape than the jacket's template (and you won't know until you try it on) I would highly recommend that you either buy in store or order multiple of your true size online and return the one that fits best.
I'm 5'3", 32B bust with somewhat broad shoulders. I decided to order the M based on everyone saying it ran small, but it was way too big in the bust for me. It made my top look like a block and the jacket wouldn't lie flat. I fortunately live in a city with a Levi's Store, so went in an was able to try on a S. It took 10 different jackets, both S and M. Overall, the M was always too big. Some S were either short in the arms by a half inch or were tight in the shoulders and bicep, but I did manage to find 2 that were just that much bigger and longer in the arms.
If you can't try on in a store or don't have the financial means to order multiple and then wait to get refunded for the return, take into account:
If you have broad shoulders or very very built, muscular biceps, go up a size
If you have a much bigger bust (say you're my height, but have a D cup), go up a size.
If you have long arms, go up a size
The best thing to do if it's a little off is to go up a size and have it tailored where it doesn't fit. This is in fact the only way you will ever get a jacket to fit you perfectly and doesn't apply to just suits/blazers.
I recommend this product!
+32points
32of 32voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Authentic Trucker Jacket - Shadowy Dust
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this jacket!

PostedMay 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Barbwireroses
from:Kansas
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I absolutely love this jacket, but it does run extremely small! I normally wear a medium, but ordered a large after reading reviews about the fit. The large is almost too small through the shoulders! Looks good, but doesn't allow much room for movement. I still highly recommend this jacket, just be sure to order up a size or maybe two!
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Authentic Trucker Jacket - Shadowy Dust
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great jacket!

PostedApril 25, 2012
Customer avatar
LoneWolf
from:St. Louis, MO
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
let me start by saying that i am a boots and jeans FREAK, and this jacket fits just the way i want it to--close and fitting but not too tight. i'm 5'9" and built slim, so this jacket in a large size was just what i needed. i love Levi's jeans and jackets!
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Authentic Trucker Jacket - Shadowy Dust
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Body Flattering - Arms Cut for a Child

PostedApril 24, 2012
Customer avatar
SFJules
from:Southern CA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
The cut of the jacket is very flattering. However, the sleeves are cut for a child. If you work out or have arms of any size or hope to wear this jacket over a sweater this is not the cut for you.
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Authentic Trucker Jacket - Shadowy Dust
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love my jeans jacket

PostedApril 15, 2012
Customer avatar
NYCDonna
from:New York, NY
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Based on other reviews, I ordered a size larger, and it's perfect! I love it! Slim, feminine fit in a classic jeans jacket.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Authentic Trucker Jacket - Shadowy Dust
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great color

PostedMarch 29, 2012
Customer avatar
JoyJoy
from:New York, NY
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Love this jacket, no to bright for fall and not to dark for summer. love it... it is deff true to size. i got mine in a medium.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Authentic Trucker Jacket - Shadowy Dust
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great jacket, runs small

PostedMarch 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Fredde
from:Idaho
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I'm with the ladies who said the jacket runs small. I wear a 6/8, medium and often smalls. It was hard to even get into the medium. Once it was on it looked great and I could make it work if I wore tanks under it, but forget it if you want to layer over anything with sleeves or a sweater. I love the jacket enough that I will exchange for a large, hoping that the larger size still gives the slim, cropped look that makes it so great.
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Authentic Trucker Jacket - Shadowy Dust
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Goes with a lot of outfits

PostedMarch 2, 2012
Customer avatar
IRiv
from:New Jersey
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Its a versatile jean jacket. It compliments several outfits. I would recommend purchasing a size up if you have a large bust size. I am 5'2 and usually purchase small. I ended up getting a Medium and it fits me very nicely I can even close the jacket I am a full C and it still appears slim fit. I am very pleased with my purchase.
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Authentic Trucker Jacket - Shadowy Dust
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not as small as everyone says

PostedFebruary 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Jgraves
from:San Diego, CA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I bought a size up because all the reviews said that they ran small, but it does most decidedly not. I would say that it probably fits true to size- it's a slim cut so it should be fitted. If you want a very loose, relaxed fit, order a size up, otherwise I recommend ordering your usual. There was also a little strange poochiness in the back, but I'm not sure if that was because it was just the wrong size. The length and construction of the jacket is good otherwise.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Authentic Trucker Jacket - Shadowy Dust
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice jacket

PostedFebruary 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Great fit,really comfortable,looks good on me. Love this jacket.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Authentic Trucker Jacket - Shadowy Dust
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Fit:
Runs Very Small
4 / 7
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size