Printer
 

Customer reviews for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Black

512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Black

This pair of jeans holds a figure-enhancing secret: A tummy slimming panel through our innovative pocket design that creates an all over smooth shape, with super-stretchy denim that ensures all-day comfort. The boot cut fit widens below the knee to elongate legs, especially when paired with heels.
Overall rating:
3.9 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(80 reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (80 reviews)
5 *
39
4 *
17
3 *
7
2 *
11
1 *
6
Recommended by:59 out of 8074% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Black
Review 1 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these jeans!

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
TammyW5
from:Mechanicsburg, PA, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans fit great and feel wonderful! Well made too.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fit

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer avatar
DoeA
from:Shreeport, LA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love these jeans. Sometimes it's hard to find the size you need in a department store, but on line you can order whatever size and fit you want and they are available. This is the way to shop for jeans.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great value.

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
HappyGal
from:Casa Grande, AZ
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These Levi's fit perfect. I ordered two more pair!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

21 percent polyester?? Are you kidding?

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer avatar
longingforcotton
from:illinois
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Why aren't cotton denim jeans made of actual cotton anymore? Has anyone at the Levi's corporate office or buyer's offices ever worn polyester in the 80 - 100 degree temperatures? It does NOT breathe! Everyone sweats in hot weather but in these jeans and any other jeans made with polyester or synthetic fibers it is substantially hotter. I'm surprised that Levi's became a follower to other manufacturer's jeans and joined other companies in making the good old cotton denim jeans into a cotton and polyester blend which is no longer denim. Sometimes the stretch is way too much also. 1% elastine or spandex or whatever would be ok but anything more than that causes the jeans to stretch out as you wear it. I don't like my butt to be baggy. Cotton naturally breathes and wicks away moisture whereas polyester retains heat and doesn't dry or breathe. I've got a great figure but once you sweat in super hot weather from the polyester blend the eslastine / spandex takes over and stretches everything out and you're left with a hot mess. Ick! Levis, PLEASE go back to 100 percent (or 99 percent) cotton and GET RID of the synthetic / polyester materials. PLEASE!!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+33points
33of 33voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
thelittlethings
Posted October 20, 2014
Amen logingforcotton!!! I agree and am soooooo disappointed with Levi's!!! Bring back "regular" cotton jeans and not all this "tummy" tuck material that really doesn't look good or keep the tummy tucked. I truly feel and look fatter in the "tummy" with all the polyester you are using!
+8points
8of 8voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good jeans, not black.

PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer avatar
CatIThink
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These fit great, look great, and are easy to move in. My only beef with them is the "black" is off black and quickly faded to borderline blue. Just a warning for fellow goths, you may need some black dye on hand.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable jean

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Dell
from:Cheyenne, WY, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The medium length runs a little longer then the 505's. Otherwise fit as advertised, higher waist and a wider boot cut leg. Wish they offered the gold stitching. No shrinkage and great black color. But personally like the fit of the 505's a little better.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the details

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Betsy37
from:Eastern Oregon
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Love Levis!
The sizes are running a little larger than the ones I bought
about 10 years ago.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'm a repeat customer--and that says it all!

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Customer avatar
catwoman46
from:Iowa
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans fit me perfectly and they hold up wash after wash. I always use cold water and I hang them to dry--so there's no surprises like shrinking or fading. I will be back for more in the future!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these jeans

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer avatar
pcolacruiser
from:Pensacola, FL, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Always have trouble finding "longs" in the store so I decided to go right to Levis. Although the first size I purchased were somewhat big, I went back and ordered the next size smaller. PERFECT FIT and LENGTH. I liked them so much I ordered a 2nd pair. Won't be stuck with the faded out look any more.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The quality is great

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Florecita
from:San Francisco, CA, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I ordered the black color on this 512 jeans. I usually order size 6 for all my 512 jeans that I own and all the six pairs in different colors and styles, boot cut, straight, etc fits me fine, except these size 6 black pair of jeans. They are a bit larger, fits more like a size 8
I still will keep them though, they are somewhat roomier.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fit! Great Jeans!

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Phoenix19
from:Utah
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Nice fitting jeans. This is my second pair of 512's. Love the color (black). Finally a jean that is actually long enough, with a flattering fit, too.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort Jeans

PostedOctober 19, 2013
Customer avatar
carol927
from:Texas
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love these jeans! They are so comfortable and easy to wear. The stretch moves with you & they are great for a long day at the office.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Fit

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Raianne
from:Mobile, AL
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans are so comfortable. The little bit of stretch makes them feel great. They fit so well. My waist is much smaller than my hips and most times pants will bag out at the waist in back. These don't do this. I would recommend them to all. Very attractive too with some decorative stitching on the back pockets.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer avatar
LNAsh7
from:New York
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
its been a while since I've worn a high waist pants so it takes some getting use to. I got a 12L because I use a 13. thinking that it would fit right but it is big on me and longer than I had expected and I find that the legs are too wide. but with all that still like it happy with it.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not a good fit

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Travler
from:Holland, TX
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
The material feels good but the fit is all wrong for 512. Bought 3 pair of 512 jeans different colors. All the same size, 2 boot cut, one straight. Love the other two pair but this pair has too large of openings at the bottom, are too long will have to cut them off and are just baggy. Maybe alright if I had bought a size smaller
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

fit great - hated the decoration

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Customer avatar
mooshka19
from:Madison, WI, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Call me a purist: I like my black jeans black. The embellishments on the pockets were a little too precious for me. I sent them back.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fit problems

PostedAugust 11, 2013
Customer avatar
EMC2
from:San Fernando Valley, CA, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I gave this 4 stars as the pants are well-made. They are good jeans. I returned them because they were huge on me, although I did follow the sizing chart Levi.com had for this item.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy & stylish

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Customer avatar
GrannyGoose
from:Tacoma, WA, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
A pair of Perfectly Slimming jeans in blue I purchased some time ago was my favorite pair to wear, so I was excited to see that the style was still available. There were none available in blue in my size, so I ordered black. I'm happy to say it fits just as well and my husband thinks the white contrast stitching on the back pockets is sexy.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These jeans are great for me.

PostedJuly 14, 2013
Customer avatar
marysia
from:Australia
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The jeans are perfect for my body so delighted they fit so well.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 512™ Perfectly Slimming Boot Cut Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Feel Young and Sexy in These Jeans

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Customer avatar
ChickpeasMum
from:Pittsburgh, PA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I'm a tall, slender 50-something who feels a little too old for skinny jeans but wouldn't be caught dead in a pair of mom jeans. These are the perfect compromise. My legs are a little longer than average, so I appreciate the extra length they provide. They have just a little bit of stretch so they retain their shape perfectly. I have pairs in both straight leg and boot cut and love them both. My only advice is that they run a little small. I normally wear an 8 but needed a 10 in these.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>