Printer
 

Customer reviews for 505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Worn In

505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Worn In

A classic straight leg fit that's neither too slim nor relaxed, with a mid rise that sits just below your natural waist for a comfortable fit that flatters you through the seat and thigh. Pair them with flats or heels for endless versatility.
Overall rating:
4.036 / 5
4
 / 
5
(56 reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (56 reviews)
5 *
31
4 *
10
3 *
5
2 *
6
1 *
4
Recommended by:45 out of 5680% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Worn In
Review 1 for 505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Worn In
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect in every way!

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer avatar
GinaandJake
from:Burr Ridge, IL
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I'm 58 years old, 5'11", 135 lbs. and very active. I LOVE THESE JEANS!!! They fit perfectly and are light weight, but well made. They are now my goto jeans instead of sweats when walking the dog and working at home. Can also be worn for a casual date night. Highly recommend!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Worn In
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Levi

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer avatar
HelloKitty61
from:Big Spring, TX 79720, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The jeans fit me just great, love the pocket design as well.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Worn In
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful and confortable

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Liz18
from:Miami, FL, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Very comfortable jeans, without the "mom look". I love levis jeans
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Worn In
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pocket flap jeans

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Northga
from:Georgia
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Great jeans for the price. Just wishe the material was slightly thicker.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Worn In
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

505s are my favorite

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer avatar
newton
from:Charleston, WV, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have worn many, many different kinds of levi's and I think I've finally figured out that 505s are my favorite. This pair is great, and I am going to be wearing them for a long time.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Worn In
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Baggy after an hour of wear

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
AmyK
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These are super cute and fit great for about an hour. Then they are stretched out, baggy and very unflattering. I wish Levi's would realize that not all women want stretch jeans.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Worn In
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No stretch, plain pockets - PLEASE!

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer avatar
SadLevisLover
from:Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I have worn 505s for years and they fit my body better than any other jeans. Originally they were 100% cotton - loved it! Later, 99% cotton and 1% spandex - still loved it. Now, 98% cotton and 2% elastine - hate it. I want JEANS not slacks. And I don't want fancy pockets, I want the traditional Levi's pocket and red tag. Please, please, please bring back real Levi's jeans!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+49points
49of 49voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (5)
Comments (5)
Customer avatar
Steelerfan58
Posted October 28, 2014
I agree. These jeans used to be my favorites. But they feel like stretch pants and they DO stretch out and are not comfortable. They are very thin and will not wear as well as the old types of 505's. Please bring back the old type. They are much more flattering and longer lasting.
Vicky
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
CALevilover
Posted July 30, 2014
I agree. These new jeans bag out at the seat and knees after only an hour of wear. Bring back the 100% cotton denim jeans. They maintain their shape no matter how long you wear them. They don't all have to be 100% cotton, but at least offer them for those of us who prefer them. Also, go back to the regular back pocket. The flaps create unflattering bumps under sweaters.
+6points
6of 6voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
jiggles
Posted April 16, 2014
I totally agree, I miss the old Levis from years ago, when quality meant something. Not only are each pair you order a different fit, but the light fabric with the stretch pulls and wears too quickly. Please Levis make jeans that are 100% heavy denim in straight or boot cut. Not every woman wears skinny jeans all the time.
+13points
13of 13voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
BringOldLevisBack
Posted April 4, 2014
I, too, have worn 505s for years. I LOVED them until now. I do not like the fabric. It seems "cheap!" I want the good ole Levi's back! I'm pretty sure Mr. Levi Strauss would agree . . . "if it ain't broke, don't fix it!" Please, please bring back the REAL Levi's jeans . . . the TRUE blue jean fabric!! (And the real pockets . . I don't want fancy, plain is fine with me!).
+10points
10of 10voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
djbaker
Posted March 16, 2014
I want the old ones back...hate the 'stretchy' thing...I am a size 3-4...really hard to find in a local store!
+3points
3of 3voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (5)
Comments (5)
Review 8 for 505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Worn In
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

So disappointing!

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Nancy25
from:Washington DC
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I found a pair of Levis 505 jeans in a 2nd hand store years ago and they fit me better than any other jeans I've had. I've been ordering the same jeans in the same size since then. But the latest 505s I got in the mail were completely different - bigger and of an inferior overly-stretchy material. And the back pockets, which have fake flaps sewn onto them, are horrible. Maybe some people like them, but how about restoring the old basic 505s that many of us loved?
No, I do not recommend this product.
+45points
45of 45voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Worn In
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jean

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Dell
from:Cheyenne, WY, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Fits me great and very comfortable. I wish they offered the option of gold stitching. Would have ordered a black pair if it was available. Didn't notice any shrinkage.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Worn In
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great jeans

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Customer avatar
momgriggs
from:Alsip, IL, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Have always loved Levis. Great fit as usual. Great color. Great price.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Worn In
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Large

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer avatar
sysy
from:California, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
If you're petite, these aren't for you. Quality is good, back pockets are okay, but you need curves to fill these in.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Worn In
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Jeans are great, size not so much...

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer avatar
alioop
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I love the 505 straight fit jeans, however, with Levi's you never know what size you are going to get. You order a 2 and it fits like a 4 or 6, you order a 4 and it fits like a 0. Levi's needs to do something to correct their BIG size issue. Great jeans, lousy fit half the time or more.
I recommend this product!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Worn In
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The most comfortable pair of jeans I have ever owned

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer avatar
craymk1
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I am 5'11 and the length was perfect with room to spare.
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Worn In
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

runs large, back pockets have snaps on them

PostedOctober 20, 2013
Customer avatar
countrygirl9876
from:New Hampshire, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I was surprised when i opened the package that the back pockets have snaps on them. i could not see this feature on-line and didn't find it mentioned in the description. I put them on and they were a little large but looked flattering, even with the pockets, so decided to keep them. As the day wore on they stretched out and lost their shape. But at that point I had worn them and could not return them.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Dibrah
Posted October 24, 2013
I found the same thing. I'm going to send them back anyway. I washed them to try and shrink them.
They better take them back because it's not my fault they do that.
I have 2 other pair I didn't open and they are going back too. Guess I'm gonna have to get the slimming or skinny jeans.
Not impressed at all.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for 505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Worn In
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

No good features.

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Sharon58
from:Charlottetown, PE, Canada
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I have been trying to purchase 501 button up all cotton denim jeans for a couple of years , they were my all time favourites for years . Now they don't even make a woman's Levi Jean of 100% cotton, who ever said we wanted stretchy jeans!!!!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Worn In
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are cute and comfortable

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Karen51
from:Illinois
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans wash well and look good. I wanted some nice jeans for work and they have fit the bill. I have gotten compliments on them . I am so glad to have found "longs" that are just right.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Worn In
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

very disappointing

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Customer avatar
whatever35
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love Levi's because of the traditional cotton fabric, with great classic styling. I've been wearing 505's for several years. When I needed a new pair, I ordered these online. What I got was a cheap product. The fabric is much lighter than the original, and is mostly some kind of synthetic rather than the classic, soft cotton. These are thin, scratchy, and not at all comfortable. I had wanted Studio Blue but I was informed that Levis does not manufacture my size (2) in that color. Extremely disappointing change -- since the last pair I bought was purchased only about 1 1/2 years ago.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Worn In
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a Great Fit

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Alice58
from:Anchorage, AK, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These feel great, sized really well. Love them !!!!!!!!!!!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Worn In
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Fabric was disappointing..sizing was not true to size

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Customer avatar
luna5
from:Appleton, ME, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
The quality of the fabric was not similar to what I have purchased in the past from Levi. The fabric is still itchy after two washings and seems to bag out from your legs after one wearing. The sizing seems to run large and the leg length also seemed longer than a short should have been. I won't be buying these jeans again.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Christine55
Posted August 23, 2013
I agree but take note...you'll be thankful for the extra length as they'll shrink in length more than in the past due to the stretch in the material. They need to ditch the stretchy stuff. Have the same problem with Dockers, only worse!
+5points
5of 5voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for 505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Worn In
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits great I live in these !

PostedJune 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Moxiedog
from:McLean VA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I rarely buy jeans on-line, but I took the risk and I was not disappointed. These jeans are well made, fit great, and are really stylish. I am normally a plain pocket person, but the back pocket embellishments are quite flattering and functional. What a surprise! The leg fit is perfect - not super tight but just right. I am not tall 5"1' and the "S" length is perfect combination for low or high heels. The color is great - good for casual activities and a casual evening paired with a great jacket. I recommend these as they give Levis a new twist. Great value for the money too!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>