Printer
 

Customer reviews for 505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Worn In

505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Worn In

A classic straight leg fit that's neither too slim nor relaxed, with a mid rise that sits just below your natural waist for a comfortable fit that flatters you through the seat and thigh. Pair them with flats or heels for endless versatility.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(50 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (50 reviews)
5 *
27
4 *
9
3 *
5
2 *
5
1 *
4
Recommended by:40 out of 5080% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Worn In
Review 1 for 505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Worn In
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No stretch, plain pockets - PLEASE!

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer avatar
SadLevisLover
from:Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I have worn 505s for years and they fit my body better than any other jeans. Originally they were 100% cotton - loved it! Later, 99% cotton and 1% spandex - still loved it. Now, 98% cotton and 2% elastine - hate it. I want JEANS not slacks. And I don't want fancy pockets, I want the traditional Levi's pocket and red tag. Please, please, please bring back real Levi's jeans!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer avatar
jiggles
Posted April 16, 2014
I totally agree, I miss the old Levis from years ago, when quality meant something. Not only are each pair you order a different fit, but the light fabric with the stretch pulls and wears too quickly. Please Levis make jeans that are 100% heavy denim in straight or boot cut. Not every woman wears skinny jeans all the time.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
BringOldLevisBack
Posted April 4, 2014
I, too, have worn 505s for years. I LOVED them until now. I do not like the fabric. It seems "cheap!" I want the good ole Levi's back! I'm pretty sure Mr. Levi Strauss would agree . . . "if it ain't broke, don't fix it!" Please, please bring back the REAL Levi's jeans . . . the TRUE blue jean fabric!! (And the real pockets . . I don't want fancy, plain is fine with me!).
+5points
5of 5voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
djbaker
Posted March 16, 2014
I want the old ones back...hate the 'stretchy' thing...I am a size 3-4...really hard to find in a local store!
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 2 for 505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Worn In
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

So disappointing!

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Nancy25
from:Washington DC
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I found a pair of Levis 505 jeans in a 2nd hand store years ago and they fit me better than any other jeans I've had. I've been ordering the same jeans in the same size since then. But the latest 505s I got in the mail were completely different - bigger and of an inferior overly-stretchy material. And the back pockets, which have fake flaps sewn onto them, are horrible. Maybe some people like them, but how about restoring the old basic 505s that many of us loved?
No, I do not recommend this product.
+26points
26of 26voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Worn In
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jean

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Dell
from:Cheyenne, WY, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Fits me great and very comfortable. I wish they offered the option of gold stitching. Would have ordered a black pair if it was available. Didn't notice any shrinkage.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Worn In
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great jeans

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Customer avatar
momgriggs
from:Alsip, IL, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Have always loved Levis. Great fit as usual. Great color. Great price.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Worn In
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Large

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer avatar
sysy
from:California, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
If you're petite, these aren't for you. Quality is good, back pockets are okay, but you need curves to fill these in.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Worn In
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Jeans are great, size not so much...

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer avatar
alioop
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I love the 505 straight fit jeans, however, with Levi's you never know what size you are going to get. You order a 2 and it fits like a 4 or 6, you order a 4 and it fits like a 0. Levi's needs to do something to correct their BIG size issue. Great jeans, lousy fit half the time or more.
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Worn In
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The most comfortable pair of jeans I have ever owned

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer avatar
craymk1
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I am 5'11 and the length was perfect with room to spare.
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Worn In
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

runs large, back pockets have snaps on them

PostedOctober 20, 2013
Customer avatar
countrygirl9876
from:New Hampshire, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I was surprised when i opened the package that the back pockets have snaps on them. i could not see this feature on-line and didn't find it mentioned in the description. I put them on and they were a little large but looked flattering, even with the pockets, so decided to keep them. As the day wore on they stretched out and lost their shape. But at that point I had worn them and could not return them.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Dibrah
Posted October 24, 2013
I found the same thing. I'm going to send them back anyway. I washed them to try and shrink them.
They better take them back because it's not my fault they do that.
I have 2 other pair I didn't open and they are going back too. Guess I'm gonna have to get the slimming or skinny jeans.
Not impressed at all.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for 505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Worn In
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

No good features.

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Sharon58
from:Charlottetown, PE, Canada
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I have been trying to purchase 501 button up all cotton denim jeans for a couple of years , they were my all time favourites for years . Now they don't even make a woman's Levi Jean of 100% cotton, who ever said we wanted stretchy jeans!!!!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Worn In
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are cute and comfortable

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Karen51
from:Illinois
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans wash well and look good. I wanted some nice jeans for work and they have fit the bill. I have gotten compliments on them . I am so glad to have found "longs" that are just right.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Worn In
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

very disappointing

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Customer avatar
whatever35
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love Levi's because of the traditional cotton fabric, with great classic styling. I've been wearing 505's for several years. When I needed a new pair, I ordered these online. What I got was a cheap product. The fabric is much lighter than the original, and is mostly some kind of synthetic rather than the classic, soft cotton. These are thin, scratchy, and not at all comfortable. I had wanted Studio Blue but I was informed that Levis does not manufacture my size (2) in that color. Extremely disappointing change -- since the last pair I bought was purchased only about 1 1/2 years ago.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Worn In
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a Great Fit

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Alice58
from:Anchorage, AK, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These feel great, sized really well. Love them !!!!!!!!!!!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Worn In
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Fabric was disappointing..sizing was not true to size

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Customer avatar
luna5
from:Appleton, ME, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
The quality of the fabric was not similar to what I have purchased in the past from Levi. The fabric is still itchy after two washings and seems to bag out from your legs after one wearing. The sizing seems to run large and the leg length also seemed longer than a short should have been. I won't be buying these jeans again.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Christine55
Posted August 23, 2013
I agree but take note...you'll be thankful for the extra length as they'll shrink in length more than in the past due to the stretch in the material. They need to ditch the stretchy stuff. Have the same problem with Dockers, only worse!
+4points
4of 4voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for 505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Worn In
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits great I live in these !

PostedJune 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Moxiedog
from:McLean VA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I rarely buy jeans on-line, but I took the risk and I was not disappointed. These jeans are well made, fit great, and are really stylish. I am normally a plain pocket person, but the back pocket embellishments are quite flattering and functional. What a surprise! The leg fit is perfect - not super tight but just right. I am not tall 5"1' and the "S" length is perfect combination for low or high heels. The color is great - good for casual activities and a casual evening paired with a great jacket. I recommend these as they give Levis a new twist. Great value for the money too!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Worn In
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite jeans!

PostedJune 6, 2013
Customer avatar
SarCA
from:Los Altos, CA, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Love these. My all time favorite. Fits perfectly every time!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Worn In
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great fit and made well. Leg seam and pocket stitching aligned properly.

PostedJune 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Carly12
from:Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I think this product is quality made and has a very good fit. Very good value as well and I don't have to dig through mountains of blue jeans and visit a multitude of dressing rooms to get what I need. It is delivered to my door. So sweeeeeeeet!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Worn In
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great pair of sale jeans!

PostedJune 1, 2013
Customer avatar
DenimandDiamonds
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I'm 5'10" and finding any jeans in "Tall" is a struggle. Thus, when I found these on sale with a promo code, I had to have them no matter what! I have been pleased so far; however, the buttons on the back faux flap pockets are driving me mildly insane. They snag on anything and everything so it's only a matter of time before one rips off. I am ok with that since the flap pocket is fake so they really serve absolutely no purpose other than decorative. The fit of the jeans is great and they are the perfect length so for $30+, I'm elated that I found them!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Worn In
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit and look

PostedMay 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Thelma
from:Fergus Falls, MN 56537, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans are my absolute favorite. I love the slimming fit,color, and back pockets!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Worn In
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Fit!

PostedMay 10, 2013
Customer avatar
carter50
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have big legs, so a lot of straight leg jeans fit like skinny jeans and I'm not a fan of boot cut. I tried on at least 20 different styles before I found these. These are perfect for me, and comfortable. I ordered a pair in every color, and I love that the back pockets each have a different design - it's a nice touch.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Worn In
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

what's up with changing sizes?!?

PostedMay 5, 2013
Customer avatar
MaggieP
from:bay area
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I have a size 10 pair of 505's from a few years ago that are big, so I just got a pair of size 8 online (that should have fit fine based on the size chart), but they are the same size if not bigger than my old 10's (even after washing them in hot!). Too bad they can't be exchanged easily online. Still a good pair of jeans though, and I suppose I can wear them when I want to eat a lot.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>