Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Womens Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Worn In

505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Worn In

A classic straight leg fit that's neither too slim nor relaxed, with a mid rise that sits just below your natural waist for a comfortable fit that flatters you through the seat and thigh. Pair them with flats or heels for endless versatility.
Overall rating:
3.985 / 5
4
 / 
5
(65 reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (65 reviews)
5 *
35
4 *
12
3 *
6
2 *
6
1 *
6
Recommended by:52 out of 6580% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Worn In
Review 1 for 505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Worn In
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my wife jeans

PostedMay 14, 2015
Customer avatar
from:New York NY
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
All jeans fit perfectly fine.i have all 501 and 505 jeans.love these jeans.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Worn In
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this jeans

PostedApril 14, 2015
Customer avatar
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I read the rewies so ordered two sizes big. It Was perfect. I a 10 but ordered 8.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Worn In
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice jeans but.........

PostedApril 3, 2015
Customer avatar
from:Irvington, NJ
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Some jeans I can wear a size 10 and some a size 12. So I figured these were high quality jeans and I got a 12. The 12 fit good at first but like some viewers said after a few hours of wear they started sagging in the buttock area and in the crouch area. I felt like they were wearing me instead of me wearing them. I actually like the lighter material because I love wearing jeans in the summer with sexy flirty tops and heels and the lighter material is cooler as opposed to the heavier material. I have ordered another pair in black in a size 10. Wish me luck.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Worn In
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super comfy

PostedJanuary 3, 2015
Customer avatar
from:Houston, TX
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Great jeans. Soft broken in feel. Easily fits Over boots. They don't look like teenagers jeans.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Worn In
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Weird pockets

PostedDecember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
from:Brooklyn
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I bought my guy a pair of mens 505s and myself this pair of women's 505s. The ladies have these back weird pockets with fold over tops that are buttoned to look like a cheesy pointed flap, but you can put your hand in the top of the pocket behind the flap anyway so it's just for show. To me, this is a style detail that doesn't necessarily belong on a brand classic. The stud buttons all rattle (cheap quality) anyway. Fit-wise the length is fine however the back rise on these jeans isn't very long... I get plummer butt when I sit unless I wear belt to hold these firmly in place. I got them on sale, so I'll keep them but they aren't going to be the elusive perfect pair of jeans.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Worn In
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not the same

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
from:Virginia, USA
Age: Prefer not to answer
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I ordered these jeans because I have a pair that I love love love and wanted a second pair. But even though I ordered *exactly* what I have (505 straight leg size 6M) the jeans that came are *nothing* like them. They're 3 inches *longer* (32"...*not* a medium!), 2 inches wider at the cuff (not what I wanted), not snug around hips and thighs. They're terrible! And they're going back *immediately*!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Worn In
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Extremely disappointed, Levi's!!!!!!!!

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
from:So Cal
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
What happened?? Why are you now making these w/ elastic?? I do NOT recommend. Ordered these online to my size specifications, they fit great when I tried them on. Washed them, smelled a weird manure smell on them out of the washer. Dried for just a couple minutes, let air dry the rest. Still that weird smell, but not that noticeable. Put them on, they still fit great. Then I sat down. When I stood up, these things had increased by two sizes!! By the end of my day they were literally falling off my body, and I do not have straight hips. Absolutely a waste of money. And they won't let me return them because they've been washed. They need to get rid of the elastic! Instead of fitting to the body and stretching and moving, it just stretches out and does not return.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Worn In
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

not the Levis we remember

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
from:Medina, OH
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I have to agree with previous reviewers about the fabric. It has a little too much stretch to the point they do bag a bit after wearing for a little while. The size runs a bit larger, the thighs mostly. The length is good as I need a 36" inseam. It seems this new fabric is one in which most other jean company's use also, so maybe we just have to get used to it. Overall they are still nice jeans.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Worn In
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best jeans ever

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Love these jeans! Very comfortable and well-made.
Runs big - buy one size smaller.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Worn In
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect in every way!

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer avatar
from:Burr Ridge, IL
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I'm 58 years old, 5'11", 135 lbs. and very active. I LOVE THESE JEANS!!! They fit perfectly and are light weight, but well made. They are now my goto jeans instead of sweats when walking the dog and working at home. Can also be worn for a casual date night. Highly recommend!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Worn In
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Levi

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer avatar
from:Big Spring, TX 79720, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The jeans fit me just great, love the pocket design as well.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Worn In
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful and confortable

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer avatar
from:Miami, FL, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Very comfortable jeans, without the "mom look". I love levis jeans
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Worn In
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pocket flap jeans

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer avatar
from:Georgia
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Great jeans for the price. Just wishe the material was slightly thicker.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Worn In
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

505s are my favorite

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer avatar
from:Charleston, WV, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have worn many, many different kinds of levi's and I think I've finally figured out that 505s are my favorite. This pair is great, and I am going to be wearing them for a long time.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Worn In
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Baggy after an hour of wear

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These are super cute and fit great for about an hour. Then they are stretched out, baggy and very unflattering. I wish Levi's would realize that not all women want stretch jeans.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Worn In
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No stretch, plain pockets - PLEASE!

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer avatar
from:Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I have worn 505s for years and they fit my body better than any other jeans. Originally they were 100% cotton - loved it! Later, 99% cotton and 1% spandex - still loved it. Now, 98% cotton and 2% elastine - hate it. I want JEANS not slacks. And I don't want fancy pockets, I want the traditional Levi's pocket and red tag. Please, please, please bring back real Levi's jeans!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+57points
57of 57voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (5)
Comments (5)
Customer avatar
Steelerfan58
Posted October 28, 2014
I agree. These jeans used to be my favorites. But they feel like stretch pants and they DO stretch out and are not comfortable. They are very thin and will not wear as well as the old types of 505's. Please bring back the old type. They are much more flattering and longer lasting.
Vicky
+7points
7of 7voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
CALevilover
Posted July 30, 2014
I agree. These new jeans bag out at the seat and knees after only an hour of wear. Bring back the 100% cotton denim jeans. They maintain their shape no matter how long you wear them. They don't all have to be 100% cotton, but at least offer them for those of us who prefer them. Also, go back to the regular back pocket. The flaps create unflattering bumps under sweaters.
+8points
8of 8voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
jiggles
Posted April 16, 2014
I totally agree, I miss the old Levis from years ago, when quality meant something. Not only are each pair you order a different fit, but the light fabric with the stretch pulls and wears too quickly. Please Levis make jeans that are 100% heavy denim in straight or boot cut. Not every woman wears skinny jeans all the time.
+15points
15of 15voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
BringOldLevisBack
Posted April 4, 2014
I, too, have worn 505s for years. I LOVED them until now. I do not like the fabric. It seems "cheap!" I want the good ole Levi's back! I'm pretty sure Mr. Levi Strauss would agree . . . "if it ain't broke, don't fix it!" Please, please bring back the REAL Levi's jeans . . . the TRUE blue jean fabric!! (And the real pockets . . I don't want fancy, plain is fine with me!).
+12points
12of 12voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
djbaker
Posted March 16, 2014
I want the old ones back...hate the 'stretchy' thing...I am a size 3-4...really hard to find in a local store!
+4points
4of 4voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (5)
Comments (5)
Review 17 for 505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Worn In
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

So disappointing!

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
from:Washington DC
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I found a pair of Levis 505 jeans in a 2nd hand store years ago and they fit me better than any other jeans I've had. I've been ordering the same jeans in the same size since then. But the latest 505s I got in the mail were completely different - bigger and of an inferior overly-stretchy material. And the back pockets, which have fake flaps sewn onto them, are horrible. Maybe some people like them, but how about restoring the old basic 505s that many of us loved?
No, I do not recommend this product.
+52points
52of 52voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Worn In
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jean

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
from:Cheyenne, WY, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Fits me great and very comfortable. I wish they offered the option of gold stitching. Would have ordered a black pair if it was available. Didn't notice any shrinkage.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Worn In
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great jeans

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Customer avatar
from:Alsip, IL, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Have always loved Levis. Great fit as usual. Great color. Great price.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 505™ Straight Fit Jeans - Worn In
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Large

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer avatar
from:California, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
If you're petite, these aren't for you. Quality is good, back pockets are okay, but you need curves to fill these in.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>