Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Simply Blues

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Simply Blues

Slim, sexy, and always good looking. The jeans aren't bad either.
Overall rating:
4.037 / 5
4
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (27 reviews)
5 *
15
4 *
6
3 *
1
2 *
2
1 *
3
Recommended by:22 out of 2781% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Simply Blues
Review 1 for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Simply Blues
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Inconsistent

PostedJune 4, 2015
Customer avatar
Seekimc
from:Benton, ME
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
It was hard to select the 'fit' because sometimes they run very big and sometimes they run very small and sometimes very long and sometimes very short. Never just right. I manage to make some of them wearable because I sew. When they say 'bootcut' they mean bellbottom. I couldn't possibly wear them in public until I sew them down the sides. Here's a tip--order six or eight pairs and you might get one or two that fit reasonably well with a little home tailoring. Frustrating.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Simply Blues
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great fit

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Customer avatar
okie1
from:oklahoma
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I bought these jeans for my wife and she loved the fit. Very comfortable to wear for any occasion.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Simply Blues
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

cheap thin material that doesn't hold shape

PostedDecember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
shetta
from:indiana
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
The material is not like levis use to be. Very thin, can see every bulg or wrinkle you may have through the jeans. After an hour of wearing them it looks like you are wearing sweats, they stretch out so much. Very poor quality material
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Simply Blues
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE these jeans!

PostedNovember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
RCSmith
from:Boston, MA, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I normally wear a 3 in jeans, but I found the 518 Simply Blues in a 5 at Kohl's and fell in love with them. Yes, they were a little big, but they were so comfortable and made my legs look long enough that I didn't care. Eventually, they stretched out to the point that I *did* care (I was constantly pulling them up and getting sag bottom by the end of the day).
I ordered a 3 in these jeans and they're almost perfect. Still a teensy bit big around the waist, but it's such a minimal thing that I feel almost bad for mentioning it. If you like a snug fit, you may want to order one size down from your usual. And don't go by their size chart -- that thing is wacky. Would it kill these companies to make their jean sizes consistent?
This may be a sticking point for some, but the legs are a lot wider than your average bootcut. They're a bit like bellbottoms, which I like. I'm over the skinny style.
All in all? I love my jeans and I'm about two seconds away from purchasing another pair.
I recommend this product!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Simply Blues
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Returning these

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
spike1jg
from:St. Petersburg, FL
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I was so disappointed in these - the color was not as pictured and the fit was sort of loose. These are called boot cut but they are more like bell bottoms. Will not buy these from Levi.com again. I have tried on a pair in a store and was pleased so I'm wondering what went wrong with these.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Simply Blues
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too big

PostedNovember 14, 2014
Customer avatar
TDinMV
from:Mill Valley, CA, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I can't really give these jeans a decent review because I returned them -- they were too big (I got the same size as a pair of 524 skinny jeans which fit perfectly) I didn't like them enough out of the box to exchange them for a smaller size.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Simply Blues
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My go-to jeans!

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love these jeans. They fit me perfectly and even though they do stretch out some over the course of the day, they don't get baggy like other jeans do. My only complaint is that the size chart isn't accurate for me. I wear a 3 and they fit perfectly. According to the size chart I should be in a 9 or 11, but I used to have a size 5 and they were too big and falling down. I don't understand how that works.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Simply Blues
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy with my order

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer avatar
lilshow5
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Great fit, right on a
the color, feel great very hard to find this color I'm glad I did though
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
CHAR1
Posted July 21, 2014
Purchase my jeans and try them on. I like the way they fit, but only thing, big in the waist. I will reordered these jeans for smaller size, because the way they fit in the legs. LOVE THEM....
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Simply Blues
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable jeans for chillier weather

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Phobean
from:Boston, MA, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
These are great, dark jeans that fit just a little large (belt is a must, which is why I didn't rate them "excellent".) They're also fairly thick, so not summer material but great for all of the other (chillier) seasons here in New England.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Simply Blues
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Never the same jeans

PostedJuly 18, 2013
Customer avatar
NOLOVEFORLEVI
from:Chicago Il
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Can't purchase online because they are different every time I buy them. The latest pair I have to pay to hemmed because the "short" is more like a medium. Consistency would be great.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Simply Blues
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable pair of jeans

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Lindz1990
from:Turlock, CA, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I bought a size 3R- I am 5'4" and 115 pounds with some junk in the trunk. These fit really well, but tend to stretch out a lot over the day. I like my jeans to be a little less stretchy to hold their shape. Not sure if I would buy these again because of how stretchy they were.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Simply Blues
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best jeans for me!

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Lucky627
from:Clifton, nj
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Please make these jeans in a short cut! Only the Blue Riders and Summer Rain styles come in short!
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Simply Blues
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE these jeans!

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer avatar
dana13
from:Mehoopany, PA 18629, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I read a lot of reviews saying that these jeans should be 100% cotton. I strongly disagree. I have fuller hips and thighs and anytime I try on 100% cotton jeans they are very uncomfortable and do not flatter me at all. I need a little give in my jeans. The strecth is prefect. They do not look painted on but allow for comfortable movement all day. They also seem to hold shape very well even after hours of wear.
I recommend this product!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Simply Blues
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

photo not true to color I received

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer avatar
catherine77
from:Fort Worth, TX, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
way lighter than color on internet. May I just say can we come back with more 100% cotton jeans for women that don't cost an arm and a leg? Am so sick of stretch.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Posted May 1, 2014
Disagree... I'm a guy and happened to try on a pair of these and am impressed with the stretch and perfect snug fit (hate baggy). Moves with you. Wouldn't give them up for anything! Guess that is why 100% of the cowboys wear stretch jeans!
+7points
7of 7voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Jewel1
Posted May 16, 2013
I have to disagree, I love the stretch jeans why would anyone want jeans that are stiff and not give where you need them too. Please never stop making stretch that's a thing of the past. But Please make 518's in black.
+3points
3of 3voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
blayr
Posted April 5, 2013
I totally agree! Everything these days is stretch. The men have 100% cotton, I miss old fashioned cotton Levi's. The stretch jeans aren't flattering, they look like spandex. I want jeans for the jean look, not the spandex look.
+5points
5of 5voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
COTTONLEVIS
Posted March 15, 2013
Totally agree on bringing back 100% cotton Levis. The stretch doesn't work the same for all body types, yours may stretch at the waist & get loose, hers may stretch to much in the rear causing backside to sag, mine may stretch too much in the upper thigh lower hip area leaving me with a large buldge in my crotch upon sitting. NO female I kmow wants jeans to look like that.
I'D REALLY LOVE TO SEE LEVI COME BACK WITH THE JUNIORS 517.
100% COTTON, PERFECT RISE AND FIT RIGHT FROM THE STORE. ONLY GOT BETTER WITH WASHINGS. FIT REMAINED THE SAME.
+12points
12of 12voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 15 for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Simply Blues
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these!

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
ldrountree
from:Maryland
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These fit true to size. The weight is not too light...has a bit of stretch. I have a bit of a boy shape - not curvy but don't want jeans too low. These are so flattering and my go to jeans!
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Simply Blues
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jeans, good fit, just enough "stretch" but good recovery, no baggy seat.

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
GramNan
from:Pennsylvania, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I am quite small, with longer legs, for a short person, no hips, no butt, no tummy ... very hard to find jeans that "fit". These jeans are all I was looking for, and more; Levi quality, super comfort and great fit. I will be buying more of 518!
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Simply Blues
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jean

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
JCLR
from:Kansas City, KS, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans fit great and are a nice color of blue.
I recommend this product!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Simply Blues
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very stylish

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
BigBag
from:NY
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love dark blue color, it looks so serious)) That's my favourite jeans!
I recommend this product!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Simply Blues
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fit well but a little itchy

PostedNovember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
TrueBlueL4
from:Fresno, CA, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans are great and flattering to my shape. My only minor complaints are that the fabric and tag in the back are a bit itchy and that I had to wash them a few times before the color stopped bleeding.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Simply Blues
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Jeans

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Atterol
from:Santa Cruz, CA, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans are great! They fit, wash, and wear well!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>