Printer
 

Customer reviews for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Simply Blues

518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Simply Blues

Slim, sexy, and always good looking. The jeans aren't bad either.
Overall rating:
4.45 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (20 reviews)
5 *
13
4 *
5
3 *
1
2 *
0
1 *
1
Recommended by:18 out of 2090% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Simply Blues
Review 1 for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Simply Blues
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy with my order

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer avatar
lilshow5
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Great fit, right on a
the color, feel great very hard to find this color I'm glad I did though
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Simply Blues
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable jeans for chillier weather

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Phobean
from:Boston, MA, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
These are great, dark jeans that fit just a little large (belt is a must, which is why I didn't rate them "excellent".) They're also fairly thick, so not summer material but great for all of the other (chillier) seasons here in New England.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Simply Blues
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Never the same jeans

PostedJuly 18, 2013
Customer avatar
NOLOVEFORLEVI
from:Chicago Il
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Can't purchase online because they are different every time I buy them. The latest pair I have to pay to hemmed because the "short" is more like a medium. Consistency would be great.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Simply Blues
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable pair of jeans

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Lindz1990
from:Turlock, CA, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I bought a size 3R- I am 5'4" and 115 pounds with some junk in the trunk. These fit really well, but tend to stretch out a lot over the day. I like my jeans to be a little less stretchy to hold their shape. Not sure if I would buy these again because of how stretchy they were.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Simply Blues
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best jeans for me!

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Lucky627
from:Clifton, nj
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Please make these jeans in a short cut! Only the Blue Riders and Summer Rain styles come in short!
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Simply Blues
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE these jeans!

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer avatar
dana13
from:Mehoopany, PA 18629, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I read a lot of reviews saying that these jeans should be 100% cotton. I strongly disagree. I have fuller hips and thighs and anytime I try on 100% cotton jeans they are very uncomfortable and do not flatter me at all. I need a little give in my jeans. The strecth is prefect. They do not look painted on but allow for comfortable movement all day. They also seem to hold shape very well even after hours of wear.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Simply Blues
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

photo not true to color I received

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer avatar
catherine77
from:Fort Worth, TX, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
way lighter than color on internet. May I just say can we come back with more 100% cotton jeans for women that don't cost an arm and a leg? Am so sick of stretch.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer avatar
Jewel1
Posted May 16, 2013
I have to disagree, I love the stretch jeans why would anyone want jeans that are stiff and not give where you need them too. Please never stop making stretch that's a thing of the past. But Please make 518's in black.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
blayr
Posted April 5, 2013
I totally agree! Everything these days is stretch. The men have 100% cotton, I miss old fashioned cotton Levi's. The stretch jeans aren't flattering, they look like spandex. I want jeans for the jean look, not the spandex look.
+4points
4of 4voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
COTTONLEVIS
Posted March 15, 2013
Totally agree on bringing back 100% cotton Levis. The stretch doesn't work the same for all body types, yours may stretch at the waist & get loose, hers may stretch to much in the rear causing backside to sag, mine may stretch too much in the upper thigh lower hip area leaving me with a large buldge in my crotch upon sitting. NO female I kmow wants jeans to look like that.
I'D REALLY LOVE TO SEE LEVI COME BACK WITH THE JUNIORS 517.
100% COTTON, PERFECT RISE AND FIT RIGHT FROM THE STORE. ONLY GOT BETTER WITH WASHINGS. FIT REMAINED THE SAME.
+10points
10of 10voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 8 for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Simply Blues
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these!

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
ldrountree
from:Maryland
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These fit true to size. The weight is not too light...has a bit of stretch. I have a bit of a boy shape - not curvy but don't want jeans too low. These are so flattering and my go to jeans!
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Simply Blues
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jeans, good fit, just enough "stretch" but good recovery, no baggy seat.

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
GramNan
from:Pennsylvania, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I am quite small, with longer legs, for a short person, no hips, no butt, no tummy ... very hard to find jeans that "fit". These jeans are all I was looking for, and more; Levi quality, super comfort and great fit. I will be buying more of 518!
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Simply Blues
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jean

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
JCLR
from:Kansas City, KS, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans fit great and are a nice color of blue.
I recommend this product!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Simply Blues
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very stylish

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
BigBag
from:NY
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love dark blue color, it looks so serious)) That's my favourite jeans!
I recommend this product!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Simply Blues
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fit well but a little itchy

PostedNovember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
TrueBlueL4
from:Fresno, CA, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans are great and flattering to my shape. My only minor complaints are that the fabric and tag in the back are a bit itchy and that I had to wash them a few times before the color stopped bleeding.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Simply Blues
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Jeans

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Atterol
from:Santa Cruz, CA, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans are great! They fit, wash, and wear well!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Simply Blues
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfortable

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer avatar
carolann
from:mass
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I bought these for my daughter but decided to keep them for myself. True to size and feel very comfortable.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Simply Blues
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lovin' all the compliments!

PostedOctober 27, 2012
Customer avatar
AshSt001
from:Maine, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I wore my 318 juniors until they were threadbare and wouldn't hold one more patch so you could imagine my disappointment at not being able to buy a new pair. I decided to take a chance on the 518s online and followed the size chart to make sure I bought the right size (size 3! Woohoo!). When they came in the mail (which was pretty quick!) I was delighted that they were even more flattering than my old jeans and fit exactly as the size chart said they would! When I received a coupon via email to thank me for my purchase I was so thrilled I bought another pair in a different shade of blue immediately, and will most likely buy more in the future!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Simply Blues
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Simply Blue jeans

PostedJune 3, 2012
Customer avatar
didgett
from:Storm Lake, IA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
l can't say I love my jeans. I like them, but miss the 'ol origional looking blue jeans.
I don't like the 1% spandex, or whatever the stretch stuff is (didin't want to take the time to read the label), because it really takes away from the 'blue jean' look. I won't order another pair of these, but will continue to order the other jeans when I need a new pair.
They are true to size, somewhat, but when I wore them all day, they did tend to stretch out a bit. not much, just a bit.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Simply Blues
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Elizann
from:Weir, MS
Age: 45 - 49
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Love them love them love them. These jeans are a perfect fit for me. So comfortable.
I recommend this product!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Simply Blues
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the best look

PostedFebruary 15, 2012
Customer avatar
888dawn
from:ventura california
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
these jeans look like the old color when new, they look like new , the darkest color you cant get from the store , the store dosent cary this color, you have to get it on line ...
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Simply Blues
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
Customer avatar
x0x02u
from:California
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
All I can say is that I LOVE these Jeans. It was very hard finding this style and color (Simply Blue) at any of the retail stores. I tried every store in my area and even in Arizona and I just couldn't find the DARKEST blue jeans. It fits just as described and the color... well I just love!
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for 518™ Boot Cut Jeans - Simply Blues
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Fit:
Runs Very Small
4 / 7
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size