Printer
 

Customer reviews for 569® Loose Cargo Pants - Cougar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

569® Loose Cargo Pants - Cougar

Designed to sit low on the waist, the 569® Loose Pant is our roomiest. Cut straight through the leg and knee, it tapers to the ankle. This military-inspired version features broken-in, mid-weight twill construction, front slant pockets, and side cargo pockets and rear flap pockets with hidden-snap closure.
Overall rating:
3.903 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (31 reviews)
5 *
16
4 *
7
3 *
2
2 *
1
1 *
5
Recommended by:25 out of 3181% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 569® Loose Cargo Pants - Cougar
Review 1 for 569® Loose Cargo Pants - Cougar
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I want more!

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
StackingCash
from:Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I have a pair of cargo loose straight pants I had bought many years ago and is still my favorite even though its beat up so bad now. Got this one to "replace" my old ones and will definitely buy more if Levi makes more in different color and stocks my size. I had to buy a larger waist but nothing a belt wont fix :)
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 569® Loose Cargo Pants - Cougar
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect except limited sizes - no more 30W x 34L available

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
bj01
from:minneapolis, mn
Age: 14 - 17
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Son is tall & slim. these pants were perfect. room for electronic gear, wallet, etc and we REALLY miss them. There are kids out there who are looking for comfortable good quality pants but
we find it very difficult to find 30 waist and 34 - 36 long sizes - why not check out a market who is begging for this?
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 569® Loose Cargo Pants - Cougar
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

1st pair was loose and soft

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Emrys
from:Garden City, MI, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I bought a pair in Sarasota Florida while on a vacation, bought a pair of 36/36 Cargo Loose Straight, I'm thinking what a great buy, and what a great fit and comfort. Since in Michigan I can never find anything I like in my size I thought I'd try to order some online, they were delivered UPS, once I received them they were the wrong size and color, still they are great looking pants and for that mater a great feel of softness. I'm sending them back for a second try. If I like them once again, I'm going to attempt to but another pair. I just wish Levi's had more colors. I have a light beige pair, and I guess there color of choice will be "Cougar". I'd like an Olive color, Cougar color, also a black and a brown color as well, I'm also hoping that Levi's don't discontinue these style of pants, I like there Jeans, but I also like the cargo for a more loose and comfortable fit as well.
I recommend this product!
 
My Product Recommendations
569® Loose Cargo Pants - Cougar
3.9 out of 5(31)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 569® Loose Cargo Pants - Cougar
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

more colors are needed

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
mybestnickname1
from:Fort Bragg, NC, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
these are the best pants i have ever owned. I absolutely love them but we desperately need more colors to choose from. I read a number of other comments and reviews from other consumers and I believe this is a general consensus. Everyone loves these pants but none of us want to own so many pairs of the exact same color (people are beginning to think I only wear one pair of pants haha)
I recommend this product!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 569® Loose Cargo Pants - Cougar
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the pants

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Mike88888888899999999
from:Tn
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I ordered 1 pair, liked them so much ordered 3 more. Just wished they had them in different colors. I love cargos and these are some of the best I've owned.
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 569® Loose Cargo Pants - Cougar
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

the sizes are off- be careful with what you want

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Schhabra
from:Portland, OR, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
Would recommend to try on, at retailer and buy from them. the sizes are off
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 569® Loose Cargo Pants - Cougar
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedSeptember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Sneakerfather
from:Alexandria, VA, USA
Age: 14 - 17
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These pants are great and are very soft. The only problem I had was at first it looked like an olive type color because I was in dim light but once it hits light the true color comes out.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 569® Loose Cargo Pants - Cougar
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

queenshopper

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Customer avatar
quickshopper
from:Indianapolis, IN
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I bought these for my 17 year old son and he loves them! They are really good quality, but not very "loose". They run kinda small and my son is pretty slim (32/32). Could have gotten a 34/32 and been fine to provide for shrinkage when washing. Also, would have bought more but only available in one color which I thought was odd...
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 569® Loose Cargo Pants - Cougar
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best cargos I've had

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer avatar
r1ckr0ck
from:Newark,nj
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have been out the cargo loop since 2010 due to prices and materials that are used in producing them but these cargos are true to their size(not baggy and definitely not tight) and go great with a button up,polo,and any type of footwear even work shoes yes work-shoes.They feel very durable and being that Levis is known for having durable wear I killed two birds with one stone.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 569® Loose Cargo Pants - Cougar
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Purchased for Husband

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Eggie
from:Mid Michigan
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Husband is 6'4" and 240 lbs. We bought 38 waist 34 inseam and they are a great fit and look. The 569 Cargo are roomy but he has long slender legs. The only thing I didn't like was the color was described as Cougar. I saw this color at an outlet store but his size was not available. I thought this color was very nice but the Cougar color sent to us was more of an army green/brown color. The Cougar color at the store was the one I saw also on the online Levis Store. I don't know how this color could be so different... I don't intend to send these back as they are nice pants but not the color requested. So buyers be aware that the color may not be what they see online or in the outlet stores as Cougar. Tip: look up Cougar online Levis website to see that this color can be a wide range of colors before you purchase to see if you want to take a gamble.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 569® Loose Cargo Pants - Cougar
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very comfortable worker-pants

PostedJuly 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Robertoho
from:Bridgeport, CT
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Those pants feel quite soft and textile has a very smooth and comfortable feel. For me they fit fantastic like made just for me. Bags seem a bit cheap made, but over all those pants are a real benefit!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 569® Loose Cargo Pants - Cougar
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love My Comfy Cargo Pants!!!

PostedJuly 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Kolakona
from:San Jose,California
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love my new 569 Levi's 569 cargo pants. It arrived yesterday, I love the egyptian cotton material was used, lots of leg room, But, I think It would be even better if they put two buttons on each pockets on the legs. I like it still though, I think it's faster when you are something in it.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 569® Loose Cargo Pants - Cougar
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

a nice pair...

PostedJune 28, 2012
Customer avatar
TheDuck
from:Hod HaSharon, Israel
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
the Egyptian cotton is great, and better after the first wash cycle. the style is nice though the seams are a little out of place and sometimes may nag a bit. you will enjoy these pants for day to day use and as working pants, they also stand good at the heat of the summer.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 569® Loose Cargo Pants - Cougar
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Pants fit for once!

PostedJune 18, 2012
Customer avatar
MacD12345
from:Caly
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I got a pair of pants that fit that has pockets!!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 569® Loose Cargo Pants - Cougar
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit

PostedJune 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Scandic
from:SC
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I am a 34"x34" and these are just perfect for me in this size
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 569® Loose Cargo Pants - Cougar
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit!!

PostedMay 31, 2012
Customer avatar
FLmatt
from:Florida
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
These pants have a great fit! 100% happy. Do wish they came in black and white as well. Thanks levis for having something for the 6'5" guy that cant find pants generally as most are based on the chunky group.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 569® Loose Cargo Pants - Cougar
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice pants

PostedMay 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:Philadelphia, PA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I bought these a size up at 36x34 from my regular 34x32 because I read the reviews saying they were small. I am very happy with them. They're a little loose but very comfortable and well made. They are very nice cargo pants and I am extremely happy with my purchase.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 569® Loose Cargo Pants - Cougar
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedApril 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Stua
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Not a loose as the add stats. Need more space in the thigh area
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 569® Loose Cargo Pants - Cougar
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the new fit

PostedApril 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Petrol
from:Denver
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Finally someone makes cargo pants that aren't all loose and baggy--the fit is slimmed down just a little and it's a lot more comfortable. I never understood how baggy cargos were considered comfortable...not since high school anyway: these fit just right!
And the pockets are big enough to fit my phone, wallet, ipod, sunglasses, keys, and 3 limes inside.
Thanks Levis, I've been waiting a long time for these pants to be made...wish they came in more colors though...
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 569® Loose Cargo Pants - Cougar
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Hate the new style

PostedApril 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Montucky
from:Denver, CO
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
These were my favorite cargos. Now I wont ever buy them agian. NOT EVERY ONE LIKES the skiiny jeans or taper at the ankles.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>