Printer
 

Customer reviews for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Sapphire

525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Sapphire

Show off what your mama gave you, but not all of it. With a no-gap, hidden elastic waistband and comfortable stretch fabric, our 525™ jeans are designed to highlight your best assets.
Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (35 reviews)
5 *
25
4 *
6
3 *
3
2 *
1
1 *
0
Recommended by:33 out of 3594% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Sapphire
Review 1 for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Sapphire
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is comfortable

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer avatar
twiggy037
from:Whitesboro, NY
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have read all the reviews before I decided to try this style of levis. I have worn levi's before and loved them. I like the others have had trouble with finding a good pair of fitting jeans now that I am older. These are wonderful. They are so comfortable. I will definitely be buying more pairs of this style. I am going to even buy some for my daughter. She says she loves the way they look......
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Sapphire
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

525 Perfect Waist Straight Jeans in Petite, Sapphire color

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
CSchell
from:Modesto, CA.
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I ordered these online and I absolutely love them! My sister wants a pair too. They run small but if you just wear them a bit they will stretch out just perfect. Good seat coverage, perfect straight leg look close to pencil but not so tight on lower leg. You need to get more colors in these and more options for Petite 2 people! You can wear these tucked into boots or out perfect length.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Sapphire
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love These Jeans

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Sadiquati49
from:Columbia, SC, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I received a pair of jeans as a gift years ago that I simply fell in love with. I had been trying to find them everywhere. I looked in the back and it stated that they were 525 Boot leg so I ordered the 525 in two different colors. When I received them, they didn't fit like my old jeans so I looked for the UPC code and entered it into the search option which took me to a different style, and find a pair that are almost close but not exact. Well I can say that they are not like the favorite jeans that I feel in love with, but they are very slimming for my figure and they made me feel slim and sexy.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Sapphire
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for Girls with junk in the trunk

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
MOM2MMK
from:Washington, DC
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These have to be the best jeans for those of us with small waists and a lot of junk in our trunk. I have searched high and low for jeans that fit and others work but these by far are the best fit. I have sent a blast email to all my friends. Thanks Levi's
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Sapphire
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

USED TO BE my favorite jeans

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
leesubee
from:New York, NY, USA
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Bought a pair of these a few years back but ripped the knee so ordered a new pair. Why on earth would you put an ugly butt embelishment on a perfectly fine pair of jeans. it's so ugly! Please go back to the way they were! And take the pocket flap off the dark washes. So ugly! Take those off and I'll buy more. At this point I think I better start a search for a new favorite pair of jeans.
I recommend this product!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer avatar
hutchjulie
Posted April 4, 2014
Is there anybody that actually LIKES flaps on the back pockets? I sure don't.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Siong
Posted March 31, 2014
No flaps on back pockets
And how about a little bling ?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Charlotte1
Posted March 13, 2014
I agree with this post ^. Get rid of the flap pockets, please.
+6points
6of 6voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 6 for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Sapphire
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Jeans...

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer avatar
JeansForLife
from:Des Moines, IA, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
however, the Perfect Waist ISN'T! I loved the jeans but, like 75% of women these days, my waist is bigger than it should be, and this Perfect Waist didn't fit my waist. Everywhere else they were true to size and I liked them, but the waist was uncomfortable so I had to send them back. If you have the same problem I highly recommend Levi's 505 jeans. They fit me perfectly all over except the length - Regular is 33", Short is 30". One's too long, the other too short after washing. An average (regular) height woman is 5'6" so 33" is way too long.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Sapphire
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Waist!

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Customer avatar
LJP69
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Great fitting jeans! I bought myself a 2nd pair because I loved them so much. The elastic in the waist is comfortable and makes them fit perfectly. The length is perfect too! I usually have to try on many pairs of jeans to get a good fit but not anymore!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Sapphire
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new favorite jeans

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer avatar
caterg
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love these jeans! The waist isn't too high or too low, they sit perfectly right above my hips without the waistband gapping. They seem to be true to size as well. They wear well, without stretching out. I bought one in every wash.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Sapphire
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pockets are different than shown.

PostedOctober 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Lisa317
from:Shelby, MI
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I love these jeans but was disappointed that the pockets shown in the picture are not on ones I received. I have four pairs of these and was hoping for the pocket stitching shown.
Also the SKY color seems to stretch out quite a bit. While the darker color seems to hold it's shape better.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Sapphire
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Terrific jeans at a reasonable price

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
afc70
from:Boston, MA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans are exceptionally comfortable. They are neither so low-riding that they bind around the hips nor so high they feel borrowed from another era. They look great and they cost half what I could easily have paid. Hurray, Levis!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Sapphire
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loving these jeans

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Delo35
from:Houston, TX, USA
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans are really the perfect waist. I am a curvy girl who can never find jeans that fit both in the waist and in the hips. When I put these things on, I was so happy that that humongous gap in the waist was not there! If you've ever had this issue before and are thinking about these jeans don't hesitate. Pick em up and try it for yourself!
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Sapphire
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Large back pocket flap

PostedJuly 25, 2013
Customer avatar
mzlb
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The illustration did not reveal the flap on the back pocket. I prefer no flaps on pockets.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Sapphire
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect but you discontinued it!

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer avatar
HollyJ
from:West Grove PA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I loved these so much I tried to order more pairs right after receiving them and they'd been discontinued! I'm so upset
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
AmyInNH
Posted August 13, 2013
They're at JCP.
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Sapphire
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Waist = Perfect Fit

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer avatar
wondergrrl
from:Erie, PA, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These Straight Leg cut jeans are the closest this size 14 gal wants to ever get to the Skinny Jean trend. With my fuller hips and smaller waist, the waistband eliminates unsightly flesh or gapping. The Sapphire rinse is consistently dark and flattering in this curve hugging cut.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Sapphire
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

really amazing!

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Tatumus
from:New York, NY, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I am SO excited to find these jeans....they fit, as my man says, like the proverbial glove - and really look HOT on this 61 year old!! Now I can show off all those hours in the gym!
I recommend this product!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Sapphire
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jeans

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Michelle40
from:Durham, NC, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
My Levis fit perfect, when I go in the stores I can't find them, so I order them off line. I LOVE Levis 525.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Sapphire
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent fit and looks fantastic

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
JenBo
from:Harrisburg, PA, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love the way these jeans fit. They are a little longer than I wanted (got regular length - can't wear short), but with heels they look great. I'm glad I got two pair - I may have one altered just a bit shorter to wear with flatter shoes. Otherwise, I L-O-V-E these jeans. I have a pair of stretch 505's and I liked them well enough, but after one day of wearing they were stretched out too much and didn't retain shape. Not these babies ... they stay true to fit all day long and twice on Sunday! My new favorites.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Sapphire
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these Jeans

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Rose22
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
love them, they are comfortable and stylish bought two pairs
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Sapphire
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these jeans!

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
MrsSW1Miller
from:Hillsdale, MI, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love these jeans! They are exactly what I was looking for. If you want a little higher waist jean than the low rise that teenagers wear, these are the ones! They sit perfectly, not too high, not too low. They wash great and last! I bought some last year and had to order 2 more pair this year!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 525™ Perfect Waist Straight Jeans - Sapphire
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
hotmomma51
from:Peoria, IL, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I was frustrated in the dressing room at Macy's trying on a minimum of 20 pair of jeans (various size 12 brands). My last pair to slip on were the Levis 525, and that's when I knew I had found my perfect fit! My boyfriend says I look HOT in them, and that was the ultimate compliment! I'll get another pair in a different color
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>