Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Lights Out

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Lights Out

A classic boot cut fit that widens below the knee to elongate legs, especially when paired with heels. The mid rise sits comfortably below your natural waist, with a stretchy denim construction that ensures all-day comfort you can wear dressed up or down from day to night.
Overall rating:
3.926 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (27 reviews)
5 *
13
4 *
4
3 *
6
2 *
3
1 *
1
Recommended by:21 out of 2778% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Lights Out
Review 1 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Lights Out
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Levis are getting skimpy!

PostedMay 9, 2013
Customer avatar
gardener
from:mountains of SC
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Disappointed first of all that Levis are no longer made in the USA. The denim fabric is considerably lighter weight than what we used to be able to buy. The color on these is all wrong!! I would love to find the good old Levis in denim blue, thick and sturdy, and not pre-faded, pre-torn, etc. Leave that part up to me!! Still looking for 515 in classic new denim color.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Lights Out
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

What happened to the Quality and Closer Fit

PostedMay 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Colleen60
from:Cottage Grove, MN, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I Love Levi's - but my recent purchase is acceptable, yet not like the Levi's I expected. I was hoping for a better fit and a jean that didn't look like second grade denim - I will wear them because I believe in the brand and they are not tight on me.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Lights Out
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love 515 30"S, perfect fit

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer avatar
CHICandSuave
from:New York, NY, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
love the fit and I purchase the dark colors for an extra slim look. I am 5'5" and don't have to have a hem made when I purchase (8S) the Short, "S" Length.
I would love to have some colors for the Spring, Summer and Fall.in the same fabic content..99% cotton and 1% spandex (NO POLYESTER!)
Let's have a black, ivory, sage, sand, wine, plum, lightest blue...WHEN, WHEN, WHEN.......?
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Lights Out
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fit

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Penhen555
from:Chester, NH
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I'd been searching for a good pair of jeans for some time when my daughter gave me a pair of 515s. I liked them so much I had to have another pair.
The fit is great and I really like the style.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Lights Out
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

runs big and strecthed as i had them on

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
mygirl
from:Madison, WI, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
I wish I would of known how they fitted I would have brought a size down
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Lights Out
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice jeans

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
emfromwi
from:Wisconsin, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
These 515's are great jeans, I am 6' so I purchased the long and they fit perfectly. Would definitely buy again. Got them on sale for 40% off, with free shipping. Ordered on Thursday, got them on Monday.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Lights Out
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Rachel08
from:Northern, VA, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These are a good relaxed jean. If you are looking for nice date jeans, I'm not sure I would recommend these, but just hanging out, they are very comfortable.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Lights Out
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Pretty Good, but not like the old 515s

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
redhotbeads
from:Grass Lake MI
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I have a particular fondness for Levi 515s in the "old" style of a couple years back. I bought my usual size 12 recently and discovered they're big in the waist and in the rear -- they didn't have that good, close, comfortable fit that I've come to love from my old 515s. It isn't because I've lost weight or anything - I haven't; and most would think "wouldn't you be thrilled they're a little big," but NO! I always could count on 515s fitting "just right." Not so much this time around. I've kept them, but they aren't my favorite pair of jeans. My 3 y.o. pair of 515s is!
I recommend this product!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Lights Out
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the fit

PostedNovember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
BamaCooks
from:Belle Chasse, LA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I have always had a hard time finding jeans that fit. Especially long enough. I really like the ways theses jeans fit plus the length is excellent. I have always liked Levi's but had a hard time finding them in the right size. Ever since I found the 515's and I can pick the length I have been very happy!!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Lights Out
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jean

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
doghausmom
from:Kansas, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
True fit from the moment I took them out of the package, no break in, no worries about shrinkage and they don't "grow" throughout the day as you wear them.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Lights Out
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fit great

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
amy98
from:st marys pa
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Very comfy. Love the fit and style. Received my jeans in less than a week of placing the order.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Lights Out
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I like these jeans..

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Ang79
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
They fit pretty well, but they do stretch out too much. This is my second pair of 515s. My first pair ended up stretching so much that I thought I might need to go down a size, but that size is too small, so I started wearing a belt. This was fine, but after less than a year a hole appeared in one knee. I really need jeans to last longer than a few months before getting holes in them and I had expected better quality material from Levi's and for the price I paid for my jeans. Hoping this new pair holds up better.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Lights Out
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too much variation and low quality material

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
catsrus21
from:AL
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I was a Levi's fan for decades, but haven't been able to find a good pair of Levis since about five years ago... The reason I loved Levis is cause I am thin without lots of curves, so the old jeans stayed up when they hit my waist and fit through the hips...
I have two pairs of these and one fits alright, the spandex is not a bonus in my opinion, but they fit OK... The material is much thinner than all my old pairs and the waist is a little lower than what it used to be, but I can live with this pair for now.
The other pair is a disaster: they fit like a pair of static filled stockings - horrific and I HATE THE FIT and the jeans. If I wanted leggings, I would buy them... BEWARE 515 buyers, the second pair that I hate so much has elastane in them.
Didn't think I would have to try on each and every pair before buying, but live and learn...
No, I do not recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Lights Out
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not the same as the old ones I loved

PostedOctober 21, 2012
Customer avatar
tn524
from:CA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I always used to wear and love 515s. I wear jeans to work and these were my staple. I'm tired of all the fancy embellishments and want the old regular ones. The quality has also gone WAY downhill. They definitely don't last as long. have 2 pairs with the pockest starting to fall off.
And anyone else notice the nasty chemical smell when they are new? I'm wearing a pair now that have been washed and I can still smell it and it gives me a headache. I don't know what it is they put on the jeans, but I wish they would stop. I have never bought any other jeans with this smell.
I recommend this product!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Lights Out
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the fit and style of pockets

PostedOctober 20, 2012
Customer avatar
fig59
from:Tuscaloosa, AL, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This was the first pair of Levis I have gotten since the change to the Curve ID fit and I love the fit. I have been wearing Levis for at least 30 years and love them. The only thing I didn't like about the jeans is that the material is thinner.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Lights Out
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed in the fit

PostedOctober 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:pennsylvania
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Always wore the 526 style and loved the fit. The 526 is no longer available and the 515 was suggested as the alternative, The size below is too small and the size up (purchased size) is baggy in the rear and thigh area. Very disappointed. I don't understand why the 526 is no longer made.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Lights Out
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

keeping up with the times

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
515girl
from:Central Wisconsin
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I have been a Levi's girl ever since I was a little girl. I have been a size 8 since high school. I am not a shopper, I go in grab a few pairs and off to the registers I go. Well now I have size 6 and 10 in my closet, because 8's are not always 8's. I only wear 515. Very Frustrated... For us who love a good ole pair of 515 boot cut jean, we dont need button down rear pockets or any bling on them, just a jean that we grew up with and LOVE..... Please dont make me go shopping for a jean that would replace my love for Levi... P.S. when I scored this above it is both too small and too big....
No, I do not recommend this product.
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer avatar
Toto79
Posted April 14, 2013
I've been buying 515's for years. Perfect fit. Not happy with all the fancy pocket bling either. Totally ugly!!! Keep it simple folks! Won't be buying them again until you do. Sorry!
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Disappointed515Girl
Posted December 15, 2012
Also a big fan of the old 515's jean. Always knew what size and length and they would fit perfect. Why can't you leave the original product alone. Levi so disappointed with the new product. Go back to the original 515.
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
sissypepperhill
Posted October 21, 2012
515 for me too always has been ~not liking the "fancy" pockets !!please dont change what doesnt need to be changed ~keep them "real" ~and the sizes whoa stop the madness its not about the "size" we truely dont care what the tag says~dont change the sizes please!!!
+9points
9of 9voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 18 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Lights Out
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Stretches too much

PostedAugust 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Christine55
from:Maryland
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Tried these on when they came & loved the fit! So I washed & dried & within an hour after I wore them they were so stretched out I couldn't believe it! Hope I can exchange for one size smaller even though I've worn them. They're supposedly 99% cotton so was surprised they stretched so much & so fast!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
KjKate
Posted November 23, 2012
I also purchased these exact Jeans, from a department store, and they to stretch out quite a bit after wearing them, even after just a short time of wearing.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Lights Out
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

515

PostedJuly 8, 2012
Customer avatar
CKllr
from:CA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Had the old style 515 jeans. New jeans seem higher at my waist, wish they were lower, but still love them
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 515™ Boot Cut Jeans - Lights Out
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

you don't know what to expect

PostedJune 3, 2012
Customer avatar
tallgirl949
from:Mission Viejo, CA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I love Levis. They're the last jeans that I can find that actually feel and look like denim.
However, I'm 5'10" so when I order a long length, I really mean it.
I have 2 pairs of these jeans both ordered in 16/L and one pair is a good inch and a half shorter than the other.
I want another pair but I don't trust that I'll get the longer length and then I eat the freight.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>