Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans (Big & Tall) - Grey Rigid STF

501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans (Big & Tall) - Grey Rigid STF

Raw, rough, and as pure as jeans can be, Shrink-to-Fit™ are the real deal. Breaking them in by wearing and not washing them is all part of the process. They truly improve with age, becoming a second skin, perfectly fitted to your body and how you move. A fit that's straight through the hip with our signature button-fly. Great for all builds
Overall rating:
3.454 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (11 reviews)
5 *
4
4 *
3
3 *
0
2 *
2
1 *
2
Recommended by:8 out of 1173% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans (Big & Tall) - Grey Rigid STF
Review 1 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans (Big & Tall) - Grey Rigid STF
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome jeans

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Drew83
from:California
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
These jeans are not for the off the rack and wear buyer. If you care about your denim and want a quality item for a reasonable price then get these jeans. They are exactly what you should expect from shrink to fit jeans. If you're not familiar with this type of product do some research and learn the various ways to get them to the proper fit. For anyone complaining about the button fly, read the product description, you can't rate a product low because you didn't bother to read.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans (Big & Tall) - Grey Rigid STF
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Shrinkage/Button Fly

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Lenny7
from:Virginia
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Was not aware of button fly until Christmas morning. Was not Aware of washing process would shrink jeans so much.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans (Big & Tall) - Grey Rigid STF
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

POOR

PostedMay 19, 2013
Customer avatar
ztexas
from:Dallas, TX, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
The bottom part of the leg was to big around the shoe area I reconmmend a smaller part around the shoe area I endend spending extra money trying to get them fixed. I wish i can get a discount from them being messed up. But, from this order i rate it as very poorly.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans (Big & Tall) - Grey Rigid STF
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great pants love them

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer avatar
rob39
from:Tulare, CA 93274, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
i bought 3 pairs of pants , love the price cant beat it, thank you.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans (Big & Tall) - Grey Rigid STF
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT BUY!

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
MARRZ
from:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
ALWAYS LOVE MY LEVIS!
QUICK SHIPMENT, VERY HAPPY :)
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans (Big & Tall) - Grey Rigid STF
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice fit

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
SmittyJay
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Nice fit....not too baggy....great quality....I love them
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans (Big & Tall) - Grey Rigid STF
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product is terrible because it has a button fly.

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Number9
from:Windsor On
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Who in a normal state of mind would ever want a button fly. It is extremely labour intensive and totally unnecessary. It can't even claim to be a fashion statement because the buttons are hidden. The online order page should hi-lite this feature so unsuspecting customers are not surprised when they receive their order. Zippers were invented for this very reason.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans (Big & Tall) - Grey Rigid STF
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
EGF1
from:Raleigh, NC, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
like the color, jeans do not have a zipper but metal buttons, had I known this I would not have ordered them, they also fit a little below the waste, I am 6'3'' which makes the rise a little short. I usually like Levi's but I am disappointed with these.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans (Big & Tall) - Grey Rigid STF
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great jeans but order BIGGER than you need

PostedMay 8, 2012
Customer avatar
mommasaun
from:Leavenworth, Washington
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I have been buying Levis for my son ever since he grew over 6 feet tall. He is now 6'8". I normally don't purchase the shrink to fit but it is getting more difficult to get the styles he wants in the sizes he needs. We tried these out but they really do SHRINK to fit. To the point that they are a bit tight all over. They look good but according to him they don't feel as good as they should. So if you purchase be sure to get them big enough and long enough and maybe don't wash in hot water or put them in the dryer
I recommend this product!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans (Big & Tall) - Grey Rigid STF
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Jeans that fit

PostedFebruary 15, 2012
Customer avatar
bigandtallcust
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
just love them didnt realize they were button fly but that is fine as well
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 501® Original Shrink-to-Fit™ Jeans (Big & Tall) - Grey Rigid STF
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Floods

PostedFebruary 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Wickham
from:Buffalo, NY
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I love the color, I like the fit. I'm not fond of the length. They could have been a half an inch longer. being an extra tall person. I like them extra long. These jeans shrunk after the first warm wash to almost acceptable. Considering the price, I expected more than long enough.
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Prewash501
Posted January 27, 2014
A 501 must not be a zipper fly , never was some nice people should read after washing & reading I have 3 more perfect fit 501's !
As always love the product & with a perfect fit , it's like Doc Levi Strauss came back & made these just for me! An American icon for Centuries !
Thanks to the gentlemen from Levis !
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)