Printer
 

Customer reviews for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Scraper Dark

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Scraper Dark

Our most universal slim fit jean. The 513™ Slim Straight Jean is cut straight for more room in the seat and thigh, and narrows from the knee to ankle. Best for athletic to slim builds.
Overall rating:
4.276 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (29 reviews)
5 *
19
4 *
5
3 *
1
2 *
2
1 *
2
Recommended by:25 out of 2986% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Scraper Dark
Review 1 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Scraper Dark
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

great look ,but runs small

PostedJuly 19, 2013
Customer avatar
MBubs
from:San Diego, CA, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
This is my 2nd pair of 513's and my other one fit great. this pair shrunk about 1/2 to 3/4 of an inch in lenght and about 1/2in in the thighs . It seems they are inconsistent in size or you need to account forshrinkage. my other pair was fine. the color is great and would be nice ,but to small
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Scraper Dark
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

slim straight jeans

PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Levisboy
from:Charleston, SC
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
good fit and color.
Think I'll stick to 511s though.
I recommend this product!
 
My Product Recommendations
511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Scraped Neppy
3.6 out of 5(32)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Scraper Dark
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Length shrinks big time

PostedApril 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Thinman3
from:Charlotte, NC
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Nice looking jeans, nice cut for a slim-legged guy. But no warning (or if there is, I didn't see one) about the 1 1/2" to 2" of shrinkage in length. I ordered two pair of 33x34. Washed them separately from other clothes (as recommended) and ran them through dryer - twice to try to make sure excess dye was going to bleed out as much as possible before throwing them in with other clothes. Tried on again after 2nd washing/drying, and length of both pair had shrunk about 1 1/2 - 2". Very disappointing. Have always worn 505's -- for decades -- and have never had the length shrinkage problem. Wanted to try these newer, thinner leg styles but hasn't worked out...and this model doesn't seem to come in length greater than 34", so can't overcompensate for shrinkage. Levis really should make it clear this happens.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Phosphor
Posted April 26, 2013
I've washed mine on cold and hung them to dry and they are alright. Wash them on cold with other dark stuff.
+17points
17of 17voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Scraper Dark
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

awesome color. not true to size

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer avatar
fobrock88
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I saw slim pants not super skinny jeans. I love the color however they did not fit they way I was hoping them to fit.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Scraper Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fit. Great deep color.

PostedApril 7, 2013
Customer avatar
BostonCustomer
from:Boston
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Love these jeans.
After years of wearing 505s The 513s and 514 feel even better to me.. a little snug and sexy.
The dark color is sophisticated enough to dress up with a jacket and tie or just wear it with a T Shirt.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Scraper Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit for a slim body type

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Bill18319
from:Houston
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This product, in combination with a slim Trucker Jacket purchased at the same time is ideal for me with a slim body type and complements my physical development program focused on development of the the V taper.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Scraper Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jeans

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
JamalB
from:Greensboro NC
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Great pair of jeans fits perfectly whatever size you wear in 513 get that size
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Scraper Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heavy jean

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Customer avatar
mijfrogg03
from:Brooklyn, NY, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
This jean is tightly woven and makes for a stiff wear. They have loosened up a bit. The thick fabric also keeps the cold wind out!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Scraper Dark
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

If you love eating only lettuce, you'll love...

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
apparentlyhusky
from:Indiana, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
This is about the sharpest pair of Levi's that I own (and Levi's are all that I wear). Sleekly styled and not something you'll find at your local department store.
That being said...the pair I got is very small. I have another pair of 513's that are the same size and fit like a dream. This is a testament to the handmade craftsmanship...but not to my extra winter lbs...these jeans likely won't make it out of my closet until Spring.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
patric627
Posted August 10, 2013
not found in local department store? just so people won't be confused, they are exactly what is found in local dept. store. that's where they're meant to be sold. won't have any probs finding them there.
just so peeps won't think here is the only place to get them
+3points
3of 3voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Scraper Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

513 in Scraper Dark actually fit!

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer avatar
ImpossibleToFindJeanMike
from:Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
@6 2 and 160 lbs I have the hardest time finding jeans. Levi's is the only brand I buy because a) they offer a couple styles in my size b) they're Levi's, build to last from the best.
Because of the above I was worried ordering the 30/34 size because every pair of jeans is always slightly different. In an ideal world Levi's would offer a 30/35 (hint hint). But the 34 length was not an issue as these have a tapered leg. My old style was the 527 boot cut and because of the flair at the bottom I really needed the jeans to be long enough to hit the floor otherwise they would look like major floods. The 513 hit at the perfect spot right at the top of my foot, I won't be drying these for fear of shrinking even the slightest though.
I dig the dark wash as they're versatile; weekends, casual friday's @ work, dressing them up with a blaze for a night on the town.
Overall these are great jeans, I will be buying again as the 513 is my new favorite style. The only slight complaints, and this is really reaching here is, would be if they came in 30/35 for awkward sized guys like me and if the stitching and button was the traditional Levi's 501 colors (brass button & copper stitching).
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Scraper Dark
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

love them.

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
nielish
from:Lakewood Township, NJ, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I actually love these jeans. I do, however, wish that the waste would sit a little lower.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Scraper Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good fit, nice dark wash

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer avatar
srmd22
from:Boston, MA, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I was looking for some dark jeans that could go for casual or a bit dressed up with a sports jacket and botton down, and these fit the bill splendidly. The fit is slim, but I am far from uoung and skinny, at age 47, 5'19" and 180, muscular, and these fit great. Buy 'em on sale (for heaven's sake don't pay full price), and they are worth every penny.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Scraper Dark
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome fit, gotta work on the washes

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
DRPS
from:New York, NY
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love the 513s. Slim but not skinny, and the inseam doesn't go all the way up your crotch. I have them in the Stained Coal (which is a great wash), and recently got them in Scraper Dark and Rinsed Neppy.
The Scraper Dark: the wash is great when you first receive them if you're looking for a super dark blue jean; then the color rubs off on your hands, furniture, everything it touches before you wash them; after you wash them to stop this, the color fades a lot (the vinegar-salt solution method doesn't help). I noticed Levi.com did replace the main photo to reflect the color a bit more accurately, but don't trust the darker photos that are (or might) still be up online — a lot of this color will wash out and the jeans will end up being mixed tones of blue (with whiskering).
The Rinsed Neppy: the photos are very accurate; after seeing it in person, the white dust particle-looking specks actually make the jeans look a bit like they just have dust fuzz on them. I don't know yet if I like it (I'd rather it just not be there), but the rest of the wash is a fantastic simple dark jean wash with mixed copper and khaki stitching. I love that they don't have whiskering at all. Not sure what will happen after washing them. I'd also recommend not machine drying your jeans unless you want them to shrink.
I recommend this product!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Scraper Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best fit for me

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:Allentown, PA, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
this is my third pair of 513's. after trying a few different styles a friend who owns a shop recommended the 513's when i expressed my fitment issues with most pants. i like a slimmer fit but due to my training my thighs always felt like a stuffed sausage in slimmer jeans.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Scraper Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great-Levi needs to make more 36 long

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
MaggieJ24
from:Michigan, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I know there are a lot of tall and thin guys out there like my son. Why is it such a stuggle to find 36L jeans? These are great, wish there were more colors.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Scraper Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome color and fit

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
MJS87
from:Brookline, MA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The color and fit of these jeans were perfect for me. I have had trouble finding a slimmer fit jean that didn't look odd (given I am an athlete and don't have sticks for legs). The color is perfect to dress up at work or going out.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Scraper Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great replacement for 521

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
SOCAL1
from:Long Beach, CA, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I was disappointed that I was unable to find the 521 slim tapper. However these jeans have a similar fit to 521's. Overall a great pair. Definitely recommended.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Scraper Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stiff, heavy weight, just what I wanted

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
OnyxOrr
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I have the same style, 513 28x30, in "Stained Coal". The Scarper Dark is significantly more stiff, and seems like a thicker denim. I'm still breaking them in, but, even in their beginning, unbroken stage, it's a hit.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Scraper Dark
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Great pair of jeans...but...

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
JAGMN
from:Minneapolis, MN, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
This is a great looking and great fitting pair of jeans...that is until you wash them and they shrink at least 1-2 sizes. It reminds me of the Levi's back in the day...buying them and guessing what they might fit like in the future. All my other jeans are the same size...so its definitely a product quality thing. I would upsize them or look for something different...
Ih...and once you wash them they cannot be returned.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Scraper Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great fit. great look

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Ethan89
from:Florida
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The 513's in scraper dark are excellent. The perfect slimmer fit jean. I am 6' tall and just over 140 lbs. I ordered the 30x34s (usually a 30x32) and I'm glad I did because I don't think it's a true 34" in length (they seem shorter). The color is true to the picture. The denim is a nice weight. Just buy 'em!
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>