Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Bottoms or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Generation 7

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Generation 7

Originally designed to fit over hardwearing boots, the 527™ Slim Boot Cut jean is a modern take on a cowboy classic. They're cut in a lower rise, with a slightly slimmer fit throughout the seat and thigh, and a boot cut opening from knee to ankle.
Overall rating:
3.914 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (35 reviews)
5 *
16
4 *
10
3 *
3
2 *
2
1 *
4
Recommended by:29 out of 3583% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Generation 7
Review 1 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Generation 7
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
good
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This jean is excellent, good , the color es different but nice
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Generation 7
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

exactly as it appeared and true to size

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer avatar
DrBlarf
from:Wisconsin
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Haven't bought new levis in a year and a half, but my size hasn't changed (6'0, wear 33x32). These arrived and everything was fine. Fit is good and color is as it appears on the website (dark/navy) despite the order confirmation specifying the color as "LIGHT/PASTEL BLU." Very happy with the purchase.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Generation 7
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

improper sizing

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:San Francisco, CA, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
I ordered these jeans in the measurements of a pair of 514s I've had for years expecting them to be the same size. However when they arrived the waistline is significantly larger and the inseam a bit longer. I've washed them hoping they'd shrink down and while that helped a little, the waist is still too large. I got the jeans on sale and returning would cost ~1/4 the initial price so I am just holding on to them and will keep an eye out for the next sale.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Generation 7
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

very tight

PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer avatar
mikem55
from:New Jersey, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
Bought 2 different Levis jeans, this pair Generation 7 and Indie Blue, both 31x32. This pair the length was good but ran very tight in waist and legs. The other pair the waist was perfect but the length was way too long.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Generation 7
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only way to go if you wear boots, but dont have to

PostedJune 10, 2013
Customer avatar
homa
from:ga
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
great fit and looks great. If you dont need skinny lower leg fit, this is way to go
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Generation 7
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another variation on the material appearance of the 527 style

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer avatar
bryant44
from:Rio Rancho, NM
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans offer a little different material finish in the great 527 boot cut style. They offer the right trim look that feels super great. I think the 527 style is very comfortable and really like wearing them. One pair is not enough.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Generation 7
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I really wanted to like them...

PostedMay 13, 2013
Customer avatar
TommyC
from:Los Angeles, CA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I received my 527 Generation jeans in the mail; they looked good. The sizing on the jeans was correct but when I put them on they were three or four sizes to small. No joke, they looked like knickers. I promptly returned them with no issues. I ordered another because I wanted to get this right. I received my second order, and once again they "appeared" to look okay. However, once I put them on they were about one size too tight and there was something odd about the way they were cut. The seam that runs along the length of the pant leg just looked "off". The quality control on both these jeans was terribly lacking. I don't plan on reordering this again. I should also say I've never had any difficulty finding jeans that fit me correctly before. It's unfortunately, because this experience will be in my memory the next time I consider purchasing Levi's jeans in the future.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Generation 7
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

True greatness

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Wiscolaxer
from:Milwaukee, wisco
Age: 14 - 17
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans are unbelievably comfortable. They literally get more comfortable every day you wear them. They fit true to size and are very durable. Great product
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Generation 7
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product is great

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Anand
from:San Diego
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I put an online order and the size that I ordered was not fitting me so I went to the store and they don't have that product available. I was just return all the items that I purchased online.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Generation 7
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Jeans, go one size smaller in the waist...

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Customer avatar
xerocs
from:Warsaw, Poland
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
These jeans have an amazing fit through the leg and are true to size, I wish I had ordered a 34 inseam instead of a 32. The waist seems to run just a tad bigger than true, I have a 30.5 waist and ordered 30s, still a little slack. Overall though, AMAZING fit, comfort and quality.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Generation 7
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice fit but too tight

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
jacque0157
from:northglenn, co
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
Too tight for my son's preference. Will have to return and get 1 size larger
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Generation 7
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome quality as always

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Angie31
from:SD
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The hubby loves the cut and fit . Great quality and price 2, bought 2 more colors after getting this one :)
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Generation 7
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The 527's rock

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
ThePup
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Always a preferred style, the 527's rarely fail to deliver the classic profile and value we've gown to expect. The denim is dense enuf to last, supple enuf for comfort, and the color of Gen 7 is that of classic blue with minor texture inherent to the jeans. Hopefully, the holidays won't make the size an issue- i'd hate to outgrow 'em.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Generation 7
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Superb style, fit, quality, looks. Best ever.

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
1uca5
from:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
In this crazy world of $250 mens jeans, picked these up on the Levis.com site.
Fit is true to size, wife approves of the booty shaping qualities, and I like the brand (anti-brand if you will) and love the price.
Additionally, I don't understand the pre-destructed trend in jeans and these fit that bill perfectly also. These will last a long time. Superb.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Generation 7
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice fit but

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
ForestS
from:Texas, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Jeans are great but when you wash (not dry) they shrink up a bit. These are fitted and love the style. Boot cut is not too open which makes them a great non cowboy look but no skinny leg look. Really like just wish they would not shrink after wash. Order a waist size and length size up. I am 190 and 5-11 and ordered the 33x34
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Generation 7
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Pair

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Elevis
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love the color and the way this pair sits.
True to size
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Generation 7
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not with a boot cut open

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Kattzen830
from:Denver, CO, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
It's all pretty ok, just that it tend to be a bit like a straight 505 or a little bit loose 559
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Generation 7
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits awesome, husband said very comfortable

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
None7890
Age: 30 - 34
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Very true to size, looks great on him! Will be ordering another pair
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Generation 7
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jeans (Run Small)

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer avatar
salrang2002
from:El Paso, TX, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
User submitted photo
The color of the jeans is beautiful so I'm still giving them 5 stars. The only issue is that they're very tight in the waist/crotch and thigh. I got a size 33X30 but a 34X30 might have fit better. Overall, still an awesome pair of Levi's.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Generation 7
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just what to expect with a pair of Levi's

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Windward
from:Montana, USA
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I like that when you order a pair of Levi's that the sizes never seem to vary. I don't worry about trying them on before washing them. Besides they look great and a good value.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>