Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Ebony Rigid

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Ebony Rigid

Really tight, lean and mean, I can see your pocket change—we decided to just call them super skinny. From top to bottom, these are as close as we can cut. And we added a little stretch (you're welcome).
Overall rating:
4.231 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (26 reviews)
5 *
16
4 *
4
3 *
3
2 *
2
1 *
1
Recommended by:24 out of 2692% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Ebony Rigid
Review 1 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Ebony Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE the fit.

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Reddblond
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Perfect fit for me. I typically wear 32x30 but I got a 33x30 just
to be safe and WoW. I get compliments all the time on how great they look.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Ebony Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not as skinny as I'd hoped

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Dosko
from:Camarillo, CA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I think this pair makes my tenth or eleventh different wash and kind of 510's, and it seems to be the loosest pair among all the one's I've ever owned. That being said, they're not that loose, they're just a little baggier around the shin/ankle area than my other pairs, which are all 32x30 (same as the ones I ordered). Not sure if the Waterless process is to attribute for that.
The wash itself is great, nice color and feel to the material. I'll just have to wear a belt with this pair is all.
I recommend this product!
 
My Product Recommendations
510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Midnight
4.7 out of 5(20)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Ebony Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fitting

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Bale
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
Very fitting jeans with a little help from the stretchy material.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Ebony Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product fits well

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
gcwqw515
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This jean fits my waist and leg very well, I like this one and I will recommend this to my friends for sure.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Ebony Rigid
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Nice but didnt fit for me

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
jekel54
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
When I got these jeans I was so excited. I tried it on, there was one problem. The calf part of the pants were just way to tight, but I guess I have big calves. What made me sad the most was that every other portion of my lower body fit perfectly. Luckily, I had a roommate who had the wore the same size as me and fit in it perfectly. It was sad to let it go, those jeans looked so awesome. The moral of the story here is that if you are skinny go for these jeans, if you have a portion of your lower body larger than normal, don't get them. As simple as that.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Ebony Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is amazing

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
noel
from:Hyattsville, MD, USA
Age: 14 - 17
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I love these jeans so much. When i first got them i wasnt use to the way they material felt guess that is because they're waterless? But after wearing them twice they felt great love these alot one of my best purchases from Levis. I will buy another pair in a different color next time :D
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Ebony Rigid
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

too small for me

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
marko
from:New York, NY, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
It was too small for me although I ordered the size I usually wear.
I took the pair to the levis store on 14th street in nyc and they didn't even have a size for me - usually I am a size 30x30 - they didn't have 31 or 32 waist. Unusual. Returned it, and got my money back.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Ebony Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome jeans

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
albykcmo
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I started off with the 511s and thought I'd go down and go for it with the 510s.
These jeans totally rock. Great fit. I'm a 28x30 and get comments on how great these loook every time I wear them.
Happy holidays indeed.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Ebony Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sweet pair of Jeans

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
ChrisP
from:03054
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These Jeans Rock! I love them and I have these 510's in 3 colors.
I recommend this product!
 
My Product Recommendations
510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Midnight
4.7 out of 5(20)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Ebony Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

jeans for dressier occasions

PostedDecember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
maverick512
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
perfect to wear to a more formal/dressier occasion, not a pair day-to-day jeans I'd wear. It is rigid and not so comfortable due to the wash/finish, but the finish is definitely unique, looks good.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Ebony Rigid
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

size unpredictable

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
salty
from:Scottsdale, AZ, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
like these jeans but fond that the size is inconsistant and varies greatly. this may be a result of the fact that they are made in many
different places. please try to maintain better quality control of your product.
I recommend this product!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Ebony Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice pants!

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
randy50
from:Alameda, CA, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Great fabric: don't let the resin coating scare you— they are just a little stiffer and a little more 'new denim' feeling than the soft stuff Levi's is peddling. These jeans look a bit more dressy than the faded and jaded pairs I've got on most of the time and that means curb appeal in spades. I'll definitely wear them to events that require a clean, crisp tailored look. Perfect with a Blazer or sport coat.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Ebony Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jeans!

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Storm
from:California, USA
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
User submitted photo
These jeans are awesome they look and feel great material is great don't really like the waterless products don't get me wrong it's a great thing to help out environment but they fade easily unless greatly taken care of. To take care of these jeans just wear them as long as you possibly can before cleaning, don't wash them in your washer trust me I've leaned from experience they fade like crazy so what I do is go to the nearest cheapest dry cleaner and the outcome is practically like getting a brand new pair of Levi's every time it's only $2 to dry clean totally worth I've had my black 510's for 5 months and took them to the dry cleaners since day one and they look brand new still but in those months only dry cleaned them 6 times, I'm a clean person so please don't hate! Just dry clean them and you'll be with your Levi's for a very long time looking nice and new:)
I recommend this product!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Ebony Rigid
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

always know the elasticity content

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Gion
from:New York, NJ
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
for this specific pair of jeans, note that it has 1% elasticity, for my case i usually get a size up to fit into them better. if it had 2% elasticity, i'd get my true size.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Ebony Rigid
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good jeans, a little tight

PostedJuly 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Danielthemaniel
from:detroit,mi
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I do like the look of these jeans alot. Only problem is that the thickness of the denim messes with the size. I bought the same size jeans in a different color and they fit perfectly, however with these, I should have gone a waist size up. I attribute it to the thickness of the denim. otherwise awesome!
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Ebony Rigid
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Color makes a hugh difference

PostedJuly 12, 2012
Customer avatar
SeattleDi
from:Seattle
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I have these in the "token" color (who thinks of these names?!) and love them. Although these are supposedly the same jeans they fit and feel totally different. I have to say, they look great - if all I wanted to do was stand around. But they are so tight that, because I have some small amount of leg muscle, they are not good for walking, bending, or really any kind of movement. I also don't like the material as much as the token. Feels cheaper and rougher. Sent them back.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Ebony Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome, love them.

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:Garden Grove, CA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
They perfectly fit. They're Levi's, so I am very satisfied with the design and everything.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Ebony Rigid
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I love my jeans

PostedMay 28, 2012
Customer avatar
twiggy
from:Orlando, FL
Age: 20 - 24
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
these jeans are probably my new favorite jeans. The color is more darker than the picture shown and the size is a little big. I wear a 28 and these jeans aren't as tight as my other 510 skinny jeans but I don't mind the extra room around the waist.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Ebony Rigid
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really skinny, kind of slim

PostedMay 10, 2012
Customer avatar
JJJJJovi
from:PA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Color is lighter than I thought, good jeans, the only thing is that the jeans are slim legs while I prefer taper, I may need to ask tailor to redo the leg part.
I wish Levi's has a new product line named super skinny taper.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 510™ Skinny Fit Jeans - Ebony Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 12, 2012
Customer avatar
checkoutmydoubles
Age: 20 - 24
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Such a great jean. It's like wearing a shrink-to-fit but it's cut like a 510! The waist and inseam are just right and they look great cuffed. The wash is universal allowing you to rock these jeans with just about anything.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>