Printer
 

Customer reviews for Classic Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Worn Rigid

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

Classic Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Worn Rigid

Our Bold Curve jeans are specially designed for curvy women with a defined waist. They fit in all the right places—no more pulling, gapping at the waist, or bent-over backside reveals. You get an overall smoother silhouette and jeans that look like they were made for you.
Overall rating:
3.548 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (31 reviews)
5 *
15
4 *
3
3 *
2
2 *
6
1 *
5
Recommended by:19 out of 3161% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Classic Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Worn Rigid
Review 1 for Classic Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Worn Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Rise

PostedJuly 6, 2013
Customer avatar
dken
from:Provo, UT
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
These jeans have the perfect rise--enough to cover me without worrying about bending over, but not so high that they look like mom jeans. This is the perfect curvy-fit jean--big enough for my butt and thighs, and smaller at the waist. Sizing runs very small, so order two sizes up. Also, I wish they had plus sizes--didn't there used to be plus sizes for CurveID jeans?
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Classic Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Worn Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wish they came in a darker wash

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Yosemite
from:Los Angeles
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
These jeans fit me perfectly. I bought the short to wear with flats and flip flops and they are perfect. They fit me like a glove. I wish they also came in a dark overall wash without the slight whiskering, though, for when I want to look less casual. Also, I wear a size 6 in other pants and in Levi's 505 style, but needed these in an 8. I'm 5'5" and 136.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Classic Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Worn Rigid
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

AWFUL SIZING

PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer avatar
lynnj
from:richmond,va
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I purchased a size larger than I usually wear and they still were too tight! I think you best rethink your size models as these are not correct!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Classic Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Worn Rigid
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

ok jeans

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer avatar
kareno13
from:Texas
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
jeans are of good quality material, pants are too loose in the thighs, waist is more sculpted than advertised, don't believe they are worth all the hype
I bought these jeans in the belief that they would fit better than they do. FYI; having a big butt doesn't equal having big thighs." Straight leg" should mean straight leg.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Posted May 1, 2013
If the jeans are tighter in the waist and too loose in the thighs, then you're probably NOT a Bold Curve. Try the Demi Curve jeans or take the quiz again to determine which style will best fit your body type. Most women with larger butts also have larger thighs (like I have), so this cut/style works perfectly for me.
+6points
6of 6voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Classic Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Worn Rigid
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Runs very small at waist line

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Gia1955
from:PA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I have purchases lots of Levi's and this is the first time I had to return them. They ran very small around my waist, but it was my error. I didn't order my low rise. They were extremely uncomfortable and gave me a muffin top, which I don't have. I prefer the low cut skinny jeans.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Classic Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Worn Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit!

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
JOMA
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Great fit out of the bag. I was little worried about the sizing because my waist is more than 10 inches smaller than my hips. I have a 27.5 inch waist and 42 inch hips and I got the size 8. The classic rise is great, it makes me feel more 'secure'. There's a very slight gap when I'm seated and a bit of a bigger one if I squat down, but it's not as bad as other jeans. Slightly snug in the hips and thighs, but these jeans have a lot of stretch. I'm ordering more!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Classic Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Worn Rigid
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

no gaps at the waist but tighter legs than straight would suggest

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Bethesda
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I am so tired of low rise jeans that gap, and these are mid rise and actually stick to my waist in the back so a belt isn't absolutely necessary. Still, they described them as straight leg, and they are awfully tight around the lower leg for that. I wish they had a wider leg opening, but I guess it will teach me to pay more attention to that measurement.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Classic Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Worn Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fabulous! At past a pair of jeans that fit!

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
themightyM
from:Woodstock, NY
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
these jeans are great! No waist gap whatsoever! flattering and tough-- they move well and I wear them all day in my painting studio. I bought 4 pairs and love these jeans.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Classic Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Worn Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pants!

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
libitup
from:Ohio
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I have always wanted to buy a pair of Levi's. I have an athletic build and typically wear a size 10 but ordered a size 8 for these jeans. When I first pulled them out of the bag I thought I would have to send them back because I could barely button them, but my friends convinced me to keep them because they are suppose to stretch quite a bit. They definitely do! I wore them for 3 days to get them to the right fit and now they are perfect. I have a butt and thighs and these jeans are by far the most flattering pants I have ever bought. The classic rise is high enough that you don't need a belt and they don't stretch more than you need them to. Only concern is that these are a straight leg and I wish it was a little bit more tapered by the ankle so they resembled more of a skinny pant leg. Overall-excellent!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Classic Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Worn Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love em

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Lindarg
from:Austin, TX, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
They fit perfect when I first pulled them on. Super soft and comfortable, had to order another pair a week later.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Classic Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Worn Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Getting noticed while wearing my jeans

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
nifty50
from:Southern California
Age: 50 - 54
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The jeans fit perfect in the waist, no gaps! As a 50 year old woman I have been surprised by the favorable comments I have received from men when I'm wearing the jeans.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Classic Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Worn Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable Jeans

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
GLO9
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These are the most comfortable jeans I've had in a long time. I think it is due to the rise (classic). I have worn the bold curve fit in other rises and for me this one is by far the most comfortable. They do not sell anything but the very low rises in stores. It is also difficult to get anything but the skinny leg shape in store. Once I figured out my current size, I ordered online to get the rise and leg shape that I wanted. These are still very attractive jeans, but with the classic rise and straight leg shape, they are much more age appropriate.
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Classic Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Worn Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
BigBag
from:ny
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I bought them for my sister as a gift, she was happy and it fits her great
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Classic Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Worn Rigid
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fits true, sanding overdone

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Sally39
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I bought my size (12) and the jeans fit the way I expected them to--perfectly. It would have been a huge mistake for me to order larger as other reviewers have suggested.
My only disappointment is that I couldn't tell from the image on the website that this style had been sanded/worn on the front thigh/knee area. It was too heavy handed. I wanted (and expected from the image) a uniform colored garment. I think that kind of fake wear looks silly. I'm thinking of dying those patches.
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Classic Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Worn Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Flattering

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Bo2983
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These are very flattering jeans, perfect length too!!!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Classic Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Worn Rigid
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

what curves

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
doghausmom
from:Kansas, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I thought I was ordering a jean for a generous womanly figure, but what I found was a jean that was quite tight and restrictive. Very disappointing after all of the time spent with the sizing exercises you go thorough prior to ordering.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Classic Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Worn Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These Jeans Make My Butt Look GOOD!

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
BaybeeAmore
from:Northern Virginia
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
FINALLY a pair of jeans that fit AND make my butt look good! I'm a petite asian with curves and no butt (ever notice that chinese dresses have curves but no butt?). In the past, I've had to rely on uncomfortable jeans with stratigically placed pockets just so that SOMETHING would be there. For these Levis, I followed the directions for measurements and ordered a size 6 (larger than usual but it's totally worth it), and VOILA! I now have a butt without sparkly thingys that make it noticeable. Thanks Levis!
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Classic Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Worn Rigid
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Wedgie Wedgie Wedgie

PostedSeptember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Glyn
from:Portland, OR
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Since I love my two pairs of modern rise bold curve jeans so much I decided to try the classic rise too. However, the fit in the seat was horrible on both pairs I tried on (worn ridgid and rocking blue). I'll stick with the modern rise which really isn't that low. If you really need a higher rise, I'd suggest trying the Supreme curve ( However, I have to go one size smaller in the Supreme).
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Classic Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Worn Rigid
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

run small

PostedJuly 29, 2012
Customer avatar
JAZI
from:Erie, PA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I tried these jeans on in store and they didnt have my size in tall so i ordered online. i usually wear a 12 and they were a little snug at store so i ordered the 14. they were so tight i looked like i was in spandex. yuck! i have levi shorts that are actually size 10 so i think their people just throw a size on the tag. try to find them in the store cuz you'll be sending them back. but i love the no gap in the back. jealous mine didnt fit.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Classic Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Worn Rigid
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great jeans.

PostedJuly 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Bayta1
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Fits curves great as promised. However the straight leg cut accentuates hips too much. Will get boot cut in future.
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>