Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Classic Rise Slight Curve Straight Jeans - Worn Rigid

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

Classic Rise Slight Curve Straight Jeans - Worn Rigid

Proclaimed a "miracle jean" on the Rachel Ray Show, our Slight Curve jeans are specially designed for a straighter body shape with a little curve at the hip. They fit in all the right places—no more pinching, pulling, or gapping. You get an overall smoother silhouette and jeans that look like they were made for you. Don't know your Curve ID? <a href="http://us.levi.com/quiz/index.jsp"target="_blank"> Take the quiz
Overall rating:
4.214 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (14 reviews)
5 *
9
4 *
2
3 *
1
2 *
1
1 *
1
Recommended by:13 out of 1493% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Classic Rise Slight Curve Straight Jeans - Worn Rigid
Review 1 for Classic Rise Slight Curve Straight Jeans - Worn Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These jeans fit great!

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Tever
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The classic rise slight curve straight jeans remind me of the many pairs of 501 shrink to fits I wore when I was younger. The rise is a mid-rise and the fit is perfect on me. I'm 5'7'' and 145 lbs. so the size 12 regular length is perfect for boots with or without heels. Very comfortable.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Classic Rise Slight Curve Straight Jeans - Worn Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Fitting Jeans

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Customer avatar
cruisergirl
from:Canada
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
It was nice to finally find a pair of jeans that actually fit. I love the dark color (worn rigid) and will be wearing these a lot this fall/winter. I have a longer leg and appreciate the 34 length that Levis has to offer - but wished they offer in more styles. Great jeans - would recommend to anyone with a straight body shape!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Classic Rise Slight Curve Straight Jeans - Worn Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect jeans!

PostedJuly 12, 2013
Customer avatar
SherryDC
from:Washington DC
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I love Levi's and wanted to replace some older jeans, but when I bought them before the sizing was not as expected. So I went up a size and these are perfect. Very nice fit, not too 'heavy' very breathable, flattering, waist fits well - perfect jeans. Will definitely buy more. Looking for that wash that looks greyed out - haven't seen it yet.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Classic Rise Slight Curve Straight Jeans - Worn Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice jeans

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Di49
from:Deptford, NJ
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love the Curve ID fit. I'm a slight curve and they fit great although they're out of my size in a lot of the styles! The back pockets on these jeans seem a litte smaller than my other Levi's. I don't know if that's something new or not but I think I like the larger pockets better. Great jeans, though!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Classic Rise Slight Curve Straight Jeans - Worn Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is high quality

PostedJuly 4, 2013
Customer avatar
BA54
from:Paso Robles, CA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I love these jeans. I should have purchased a smaller size. They are comfortable and feel durable, high quality, not a light weight cheep feeling fabric. I am very happy with my purchase and will by again, only smaller size.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Classic Rise Slight Curve Straight Jeans - Worn Rigid
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

They fit in the right places....

PostedFebruary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
LenaMP
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
but they aren't the quality of men's jeans. They are thin with that stupid spandex. Unless you are a model with long legs and heels they make you look fat. They make your thighs look chunky and with the extra long hem length you have to hem them too if you are a 30-31 in length. No thanks, I'll stick with men's jeans.
PS-Ladies unless you have super long legs levis for women make you look dumpy. I am 5'6" and weigh 122 lbs. I was incredibly disappointed.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Classic Rise Slight Curve Straight Jeans - Worn Rigid
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice fit, but still long and too high in the waist size 10S

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Susal
from:Scottsdale, AZ, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This review is for the Classic Rise Slight Curve Straight Jeans - Worn Rigid size 10S. Note that I said S. I'm 5"1' and have no waist (apple shape), a bit on the chubby side with a small derriere and legs (basically, not very curvy). So, it's hard for me to find pants that fit right.
That said, these mostly fit well, except that I'm short. They're supposed to be short. I still have to roll them up. I suppose I'm supposed to wear 3" heels with them and then have them be just above the ground, but that's unrealistic for the average woman. So I just roll them up.
Again, though, this is for a short woman, so the rise should be just about an inch shorter, I think, in order to come to where it is on the model in the photo. Of course I don't look like the model, but I bet the waist is about an inch below the belly button. On me, the waist comes to the belly button - pretty much at my high waist, which is just a tad too high for my liking. But I do not have a long torso. Maybe if someone's 5'3" and has shorter legs and longer torso, it would be the right rise.
But, these do have the perfect amount of stretch for the legs, hips and rear end, and the waist isn't tight at all on my apple belly. I'm mostly happy; they look really nice, anyway. I'd like to try a pair that has a slightly lower waist (without being too low and making muffin top), but fits exactly the same otherwise (well, and maybe an inch shorter in the length, too).
Almost, Levi's, almost. Lose an inch in the rise and an inch in the length and these will be perfect for the petite!
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Classic Rise Slight Curve Straight Jeans - Worn Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Longer than measured inseam

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Basylica
from:Dallas, TX, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
For many many years I had to suffer as "regular" jeans and pants were something like a 30" inseam and in a small town pre-internet days longs were nearly unheard of. My poor mother had to make her own maternity pants because she needed much longer pants than could be found.
it's been a nice change of pace to see "regulars" be longer and longs available easily! I'm 5'9 and all leg and generally wear a 34" inseam depending on how low I wear my pants. I tend to wear them below my hips no matter what the rise is. These actually fit nearly perfect with my childbearing wide hips (I had an 11lbs baby easily!) and terminal white girl butt :)
the regulars actually fit me about perfect in length, so I'd say they run atleast an inch longer than advertised. My mom also bought the same style (ouch!) and she wears her pants up as high as humanly possible and she's 5'10/11 and wears a 36" inseam and the longs were actually plenty long enough to satisfy her!
While not overly fond of wearing the same exact style as my 54yr old mother (lol) we obviously have a similar build when it comes to TWGB and I can wear a size 4 below my hips without showing too much crack and be comfy, and mom can hike hers up with a belt and be happy too. I'd like to find a pair a tiny bit slimmer in the thigh/leg area for me as evidently I have slim legs, but these actually fit perfectly in the hip area (no digging!) and are not giving me droopy butt which is always a problem for me when it comes to jeans :)
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Classic Rise Slight Curve Straight Jeans - Worn Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Buchikk
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Fits me very good, I can say they are very comfy, sits free, but a little long, Im just 160 cm. But it's not a problem.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Classic Rise Slight Curve Straight Jeans - Worn Rigid
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fine if you like thin and stretchy

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Freedom118
from:Dallas, TX, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I really wish the jeans companies would go back to 100% cotton. These jeans fit nicely, but they are so stretchy they kind of lose their shape after a day or two of wearing. They bag at the knees a little. 100% cotton jeans don't do that. Would like to see an at-the-waist version for long-waisted women, and this is the first pair of jeans I've purchased that has such shallow pockets, just fingers-deep. Overall these jeans are alright and will do for now, but they definitely will not be my favorite pair ever. Not very rugged.
I recommend this product!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Classic Rise Slight Curve Straight Jeans - Worn Rigid
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

NOT 32 length

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
marsdonk
from:San Diego, CA, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I am a true 10 but ordered a 12. The 12 fits. The description allows for 30,32,34 inseam. I ordered the 32 inseam as I have been a 32 for all my adult life, the tag on the jeans states they are a 31 inseam.
Overall the pants are light weight and have the Levi look.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Classic Rise Slight Curve Straight Jeans - Worn Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Fitting Levi's

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Customer avatar
francesca
from:Dallas, TX
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I received my order yesterday, and I am absolutely in love! I was a little nervous to buy a pair of jeans online, without trying them on first. I simply followed the CurveID steps, and they are absolutely perfect! Fit like a glove; I LOVE LEVI'S JEANS!! Thank you so much.
I recommend this product!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Classic Rise Slight Curve Straight Jeans - Worn Rigid
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

need more colors and 34 or 36 lenth

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Customer avatar
TallGrl
from:Dallas
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I loved this jeans in the store but they are too short. There are no Long 34 or XL 36 avail on line either. Plz add the longer lengths. I would love to have these in distressed denim. white, black, or some colors like red. I wear size 4 (27) but I'm very tall
I recommend this product!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Classic Rise Slight Curve Straight Jeans - Worn Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Slight curve straight leg

PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Customer avatar
bulldog536
from:Old Forge, PA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I purchased a pair on a trip to Chicago and just had to have another pair. Great fit!
I recommend this product!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.