Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Pants and Cords or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Moonbeam

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Moonbeam

A dressier version of our most popular skinny fit for men, our twill trouser has slant pockets in front and longer patch pockets in back. Slouchy at the top and sitting below the waist, it's cut extra slim through the leg, close at the thigh and straight to the ankle.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (20 reviews)
5 *
12
4 *
2
3 *
3
2 *
0
1 *
3
Recommended by:18 out of 2090% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Moonbeam
Review 1 for 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Moonbeam
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love The Fit

PostedFebruary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
lomax1947
from:Philadelphia, PA, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I feel the style is is a youthful look. I like that.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Moonbeam
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Objects in pockets Imprinted on Pants

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Eli1762
from:Maplewood, NJ, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Might be a defect of the pants I ordered specifically, but I can't put objects in my pockets because they leave a black imprint, clearly visible, on the outside of the pants. Tried Dry cleaning, but stains still remain, and continue to get worse. Really bad for a pair of light colored pants. Same thing happened with the 511™ Skinny Sta-Prest™ Pants in the same order. Really disappointed in product.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Moonbeam
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice color, runs a bit big

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Dwight
from:Makati, Philippines
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
The waist is a bit big, but everything down to the legs are good. The cream color is especially nice.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Moonbeam
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Can't Usually Go Wrong With Levi's

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
PSStud
from:Palm Springs, CA, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Color and fabric are terrific. The fit is okay, a little baggier in the seat than some 511's.
Only problem I found after one laudering and trying to iron a crease in the legs, that one leg of the jeans was sewn wrong and the leg material is crooked. Guess I should have sent them back, but needed them for a trip.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Moonbeam
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Slick

PostedDecember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Zales
from:Portland, OR
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Great pair of pants for either casual or dress attire. Fits similar to the other 511's, but may be a bit smaller in the waist. The only thing is, they do wrinkle easy, so having an iron around is necessary for keeping them fresh looking.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Moonbeam
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great fit

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
emdee
from:Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I rarely purchase clothing online due to fit, but since this is a brand I am familiar with, I decided to try. As soon as I put them on, I knew they were just what I needed to complete my look for a very important party! I like them so much, I will be ordering them in other colors!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Moonbeam
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great pants

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Joshh
from:Buenos Aires, Argentina
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I decided to get a pair of these after falling in love with my 511 jeans. I normally wear about a 31x30 but found that size to be wayyy to tight for the jeans (especially in the calves). I'm skinny, not a hipster. So I went ahead and ordered the 32x30 for my 'moonbeam trousers' as well. They're slightly too big in the waist (as are my jeans) but with a belt they fit and look great. Again, if you're not going for the hardcore hipster look and just prefer a more 'fitted' look then i'd probably go up a size in the waist. All in all, they're great pants and I'd highly recommend them. My closet is slowly becoming 100% Levi's...
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Moonbeam
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Pair of Pants

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer avatar
AC5678
from:San Diego,CA
Age: 14 - 17
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Just got these pants today and i love them. They're exactly what the description says. They're not too beige or too white like in the picture. Just so you know these pants don't have stretch in them like the jeans. so order a waist size up if you like your pants more comfy. I'm very happy with my purchase and it was worth the wait. Thanks Levi's!!!!
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Moonbeam
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic pants

PostedAugust 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Catam
from:Sacramento, CA
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Ordered the Moonbeam and Kangaroo online (ignored the advice to order one size up) in 32x32, and was incredibly disappointed when they arrived. Straight out of the package, they were huge, probably around 34x33 or so. But, as they are 100% cotton, a hot wash and dry shrunk them very nicely, and now fit much better: the waist is a bit bigger than my other 511's, but it's nothing a belt can't fix.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Moonbeam
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Be careful with the fit

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Customer avatar
BJBJ
from:Portland, OR
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
The Levis web site gave bad advice regarding fit in my case. The description stated, "Measurements are based on a size 32W x 32L. Increase waist by 1" from your 511™ Skinny Jean size." Since I wear a 32/32 in the 511, I ordered a 33/32 and they were too big in the waist and seat. I bought these on sale from the Levis on-line store for less than 50% of the regular price so according to their policy they can not be returned!
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Moonbeam
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Customer avatar
steadyed
from:Minneapolis, MN
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I'm glad I didn't order a super-skinny fit. These fit perfectly at the waist, but are pretty tight through the thighs, so some might want to consider going up a size. But I love theclassic retro look, as well as the twill fabric. A cool way to mix up your wardrobe.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Moonbeam
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Buy Long

PostedJuly 16, 2012
Customer avatar
whyk
from:West Lafayette, IN
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I had to return my usual 32x32 for a 32x34. The new pair fits great.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Moonbeam
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sexy and I know it

PostedJune 27, 2012
Customer avatar
merkdeturk
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
The title says it out. I put these pants on and feel like a whole different person.
All jokes aside, these are a great pair of pants and I would highly recommend it to anyone who likes the skinny look.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Moonbeam
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent pair of pants!

PostedJune 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:Maryland
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
This is an excellent pair of pants. It seems as though this cut has been coming back for a little while now and becoming more available in general in men's clothing. I've always liked clothes that fit right, with no excess. I've always been a slender guy and sometimes it's hard to find something that's not cut for the mass audience. The 511 skinny jean is the perfect fit for me and this Trouser version is something I've been looking for, for awhile, and to have it in the same cut is great! It's a lighter weight version of the jean, more like a pant in material and pocket makes. It's just a great pant, not just for summer, but year round. The Moonbeam color is an off-white, cream color. I sincerely hope that these cuts and styles do not go away, as they have been around way before my time, it's nice to see them in a regular line-up as opposed to having to hunt for them or make some kind of special order. Keep up the good work Levi's!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Moonbeam
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect summer jeans

PostedMay 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Shafeeq
from:California
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I ordered these jeans for my summer wardrobe and I can honestly say they are perfect. The color is off white (just right). Fits true to 511 jeans size. Matches dark and light colors. The only problem is that these 511 trousers (I have almost all colors) get dirty really fast but for some reason you don't notice it. Over all I recommend these jeans.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Moonbeam
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice!!!!!

PostedApril 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Cool215
from:Philly, Pa
Age: 35 - 39
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I love these pants. Nice alternative to jeans or chinos. The 511 fit is slightly small so if you don't like a snug fit go up a size. They're a great pant for different looks.....
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Moonbeam
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedApril 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Particular
from:NY,NY
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I loved the color & style. I was hoping the fabric had stretch!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Moonbeam
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pair of off white Trousers

PostedMarch 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Kenny
from:Dana Point, CA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These are an excellent pair of off white trousers. The color is pretty much as pictured.
Not sure why the description says to increase waist by 1 inch. I'm glad I didn't. I purchased my regular 511 jeans size and they fit perfect. Like all Trousers, they will "feel" a bit tighter than jeans but will loosen up very quickly.
On a size 29, the waist dipped is 14.5 inches and waist aligned is 15 inches. The thigh is 10.5 and the inseam on a 32 is 31.5 inches.
Pay no regard to the long review from March 2. The guy is obviously describing a pair of white "jeans" that he purchased and not these "trousers" as these are soft (very), not jeans, not stiff, and not long. Use my measurements above as a guide.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Moonbeam
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Uncomfortable compared to the regular 511 skinny

PostedMarch 2, 2012
Customer avatar
jg317606
from:OH
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
--Summary--
-These jeans run much smaller on the waist than the normal, 511 Skinny jeans. They are also a bit longer in the legs and overall they are stiff, wrinkly, and uncomfortable. They feel like cardboard when trying to bend at the knees and are rough on the skin when compared to the regular 511 skinny jeans.
-I would not buy the "water-less" jeans again and instead will be sticking to the regular 511 skinny jeans.
--The long story--
I have 7 pairs of normal, 511 skinny jeans, and saw these on sale and figured why not give them a try. These are nothing like the normal 511s.
I ordered these in the same size as my other pairs (33x32) but these are much smaller around the waste and much longer in the legs.
Also, the jeans are very stiff and, due to the extra length in the legs, they are very uncomfortable to wear. They do not bend and flex like normal jeans but are stiff and feel like cardboard rubbing against the leg. Also, since they're longer the jeans will bunch up towards the bottom and this leaves noticeable wrinkles/creases in the jeans....which don't come out.
I tried washing & drying the jeans but that only made more wrinkles/creases. I then tried ironing them multiple times and the wrinkles would seem to disappear while the jeans were flat on the ironing board, but once I put them on the wrinkles became noticeable again.
After all this, I went to the store and tried on different sizes to find a better fit but had no luck. The material was still stiff, uncomfortable, and not pleasant to wear.
I don't know if this is a different material than the 511 skinny jeans or not, but it sure feels a lot different and I will never again buy another pair of "water-less" jeans from Levis.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Moonbeam
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Small waist, but great style and finish

PostedFebruary 23, 2012
Customer avatar
GRMSKLR
from:California
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
Several pairs of beige or off-white pants are always part of my wardrobe since I love them in summer* and they are my go-to choice to pair with a blue suit jacket for the dressier outdoor or semi-formal evening occasions.
*("A man should never wear shorts, unless he is 3 years of age or completely insane".)
My older beige pants are all running a bit larger than I like them now and show their age - pale pants show stains...
After looking quite extensively, these 511 "Moonbeam" exactly match the color spectrum I am looking for: not too white and not too "Chino" either. Upon closer inspection, these also have a great, somewhat reflective finish.
Maybe it is because these were my first 511s (521 and "Selvedged Goods" are my staples), but these ran painfully small in the waist. (Length seems to be spot-on, my usual 34 for the "European" fit of touching the shoe as opposed to the "American" fit showing the ankle.)
Whereas a 32 waist is my usual comfortable fit, I could hardly close this one. Levi's recommends adding 1", but the 34 offers the perfect, leisurely fit I wanted with it.
Great proportions on this model, I especially like the medium-high rise.
I recommend this product!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.