Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Pants or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Revolver

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Revolver

Our 511™ skinny trousers are cut close from top to bottom for a sharp, leading-edge look.
Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (28 reviews)
5 *
19
4 *
6
3 *
3
2 *
0
1 *
0
Recommended by:26 out of 2893% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Revolver
Review 1 for 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Revolver
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pant overall

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Luke54
from:Minneapolis, MN, USA
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
The pant definitely needs to be sized up for those of us with larger size otherwise it fits near identical to my 511 jeans and is a great pant to wear
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Revolver
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome fit

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Customer avatar
JayFromTheBay
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The jeans fit really well for my size. They don't hugtight on my legs nor are they loose on my hip. I'm not skinny. I work out but I'm not too buff either.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Revolver
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks great, work on your color correction, Levi's people

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Seth8181
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
These are actually a great pair of pants, but the image depicts them as somewhat dust colored. They are not; they're pretty much gray. You guys should fix that.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Revolver
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Fit!

PostedDecember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Hapaguy58
from:Denver, CO
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I'm 6'2" and skinny. The 33/34 fit perfectly. Good length. I probably would have tried the 36 length if they were available.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Revolver
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My favorite slacks

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
jordanao
from:Portland, ME
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
These are currently my favorite pants. They run a bit small, so just get one size up from what you would normally wear (as others have said). The pants look a bit green in the photo, but they are actually more of a grey-blue color, and it's really sharp. They look snazzy with anything; you can throw on a pair of oxfords and a tweed jacket to dress them up, or just wear them with a t-shirt and sneakers. They'll do the job either way.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Revolver
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice comfortable feel, good material, but the length runs very short.

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
peanutz
from:New York, NY, USA
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I usually wear a 30x30, but I found that the length of the trousers I received in the mail were about 3 inches too short. Other than that, there were no issues.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Revolver
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking trousers! Wish they fit me better.

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
OnyxOrr
from:Philadelphia, PA, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I REALLY wish these would have fit better on me. Not a knock on Levi's or the pants, they just didn't fit me in the crouch area. I'm a female and I have a bunch of Levi's men's pants (511s and 513s), and these are the only ones that the crouch was too high and the fit was improper for me.
Too bad too, because these pants look sharp!
Great color - greyish/green, and somewhat light-weight. Pockets, seams, etc all looks great. I wish they would have worked.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Revolver
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Very inaccurate color

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Chillman
from:Florida
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Beware: the pictures on here show the "Revolver" color to be a dark, desaturated brown/grey. In reality it is a very cool hue of grey, almost blue grey.
Otherwise good pants, no complaints except for the color.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Revolver
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Fit

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:New York, NY
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These are perfect for that business casual look. It has all the comfort of levi's jeans that I have come to expect, with out sacrificing style.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Revolver
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

pretty awesome fit

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Customer avatar
danyfay
Age: 18 - 19
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love the look and fit of these pants. The fit isn't very skinny but its slim enough and looks great
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Revolver
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Fit

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Permagrom
from:Atlanta,GA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I'm 5'8" 155 and the 34x30 is probably the best fitting jean/pant that I own. 511 is my go to.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Revolver
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Lines

PostedAugust 5, 2012
Customer avatar
sharpcolorado
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Fit perfectly, lays just right. Versatile comfort.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Revolver
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not too skinny, but quite dapper

PostedJuly 19, 2012
Customer avatar
cjonesplay
from:San Fran
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I was hesitant to buy these pants because of the "skinny" factor. Then again, I hate boring khakis that bunch up around your front pockets and make your butt the shape of a sideways lemon. I thought they would never look anything like they do in the picture when I put them on, but it turns out I am wrong yet again.
At first my roommate saw me wearing them and tried to make fun of me, but I watched in curious wonder as he struggled within himself to say something negative, only to blather something about how they looked different and it was going to take him some time to get used to them. I really don't care if he gets used to them or not. I kind of like them.
The dark green is exactly like in the pictures, and the fabric is a little shiny. They look good as casual or dressed up, and even though I am not into the skinny thing they didn't take much of an adjustment period to get used to. They felt refreshingly different than most dress pants - they pushed and pulled in different places, but never rode or crushed any of my tender spots.
In short, they feel great and look great and I am not that skinny.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Revolver
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice pair

PostedJuly 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Damon
from:Seattle, WA
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
great pants, work with all types of shoe sizes. The cut real nice, got a slightly bigger pair because that's all levi had, but with a belt, work quite nicely. new favorites. also checkout skinny trousers 511 kangaroo color
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Revolver
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

my 511's have no stretch!

PostedJune 30, 2012
Customer avatar
jjhasse
from:orange count, ca
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
i normally wear 501's, so there's a little more room, i wore 511's to a wedding however and wasn't pleased that i couldn't lift my leg higher than a foot maybe? how was i to "capt morgan" it? anyways, a little give and they would've been great
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Revolver
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great jeans,

PostedJune 27, 2012
Customer avatar
merkdeturk
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Levi 511s haven't disappointed me yet and I've been wearing them for a couple years now. Sure, the price is a bit high, but you're paying for real quality.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Revolver
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Killer fit

PostedJune 26, 2012
Customer avatar
werdnA
from:New Jersey
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
It's summer and these pants are OK for a hot day, but they definitely don't breathe like I'd hoped they would.
Great fit, and the material is not as thick as the 510 Super Skinny Trousers, which is what I wanted.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Revolver
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not bad.

PostedJune 13, 2012
Customer avatar
hippocheese14
from:Boston, MA
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Fit around the waist very well; true to size. Nice shine/finish I was not expecting. Tighter than usual below the knees -- it may be due to my own relatively large calves. It's a grey colour, not brown-ish like the picture.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Revolver
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Don't Do the Recommended Size Up

PostedJune 8, 2012
Customer avatar
nsuitt
from:Los Angeles
Age: 20 - 24
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I'm usually a size 32 and they recommend going a size up in this. I think this is because of the lack of elastic in the fabric. Don't do this. Although, I decided to keep the jeans, they are a little baggy, even though still very skinny. But for more formal occasions, a pair of pants this style is good. Still skinny but not off putting.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Revolver
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 3, 2012
Customer avatar
ellerbeezy
from:Clearwater, FL
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Lightweight, perfect fit, nice color. I wear these joints to work all the time.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>