Printer
 

Customer reviews for 505™ Regular Fit - Bright Whit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

505™ Regular Fit - Bright Whit

Originally designed for cowboys, miners, and farmers, the first jeans were only available as shrink-to-fit and took months to break in. Then the '60s came and jeans became casual everyday wear. We introduced the 505™ regular fit—our first pre-shrunk jean with a zipper. Today it remains a solid classic that's low maintenance, well-made, and simply good looking.
Overall rating:
3.727 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (11 reviews)
5 *
5
4 *
2
3 *
1
2 *
2
1 *
1
Recommended by:8 out of 1173% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 505™ Regular Fit - Bright Whit
Review 1 for 505™ Regular Fit - Bright Whit
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very good but not excellent

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer avatar
TereDS
from:Buenos aires, Argentina
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I was hoping for a thicker fabric, maybe it was my mistake. It would help if you described this feature in the future.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 505™ Regular Fit - Bright Whit
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!!!!

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
animal
from:Warren, PA 16365, USA
Age: 14 - 17
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Great Levi's and it came in the mail within a week.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 505™ Regular Fit - Bright Whit
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I am happy my jeans

PostedAugust 10, 2012
Customer avatar
ticklehee
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I always enjoy my jeans and happy to tell my
friend and every body who I know.
Thanks for your products.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 505™ Regular Fit - Bright Whit
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Longtime fan, first time White jean owner!

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer avatar
thatiphoneguy
from:Phoenix, Arizona
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
First pair of White jeans. A little to big but no biggie! Was excited about the discounts you were having through the site. Thank you so much! look forward to these jeans!!
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 505™ Regular Fit - Bright Whit
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Lightweight Fabric

PostedMay 27, 2012
Customer avatar
mildlydisappointed
from:South Georgia
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I would pay double if I could get the original normal weight jean fabric I have in my other 505s. I assume this was a cost-cutting measure. Mr. Strauss must be reeling that a flimsy pair of jeans bears his name. Not the original intent of the product he set out to sell.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
mildlydisappointed
Posted November 12, 2012
I have to agree with mildly disappointed. I too would pay double for original weight white jeans. Yes - a disappointmnet indeed. The 11.5 oz fabric is a joke when one puts on a pair of Levis. Fortunately I do have a pair of original weight (normal) fabric, but they won't last forever. Too bad Levi's doesn't have a special department for custom runs and special orders.
+8points
8of 8voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for 505™ Regular Fit - Bright Whit
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very satisfied

PostedMay 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Saxy
from:Nashville, TN
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
thank god y'all have all your styles in big and tall sizes!!!!!
These jeans are perfect for my body shape, only ones I've found so far! I love the 527 cut as well.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 505™ Regular Fit - Bright Whit
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Couldn't be happier.

PostedMay 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Drg1
from:Austin tx
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This is my second pair of 505s. Great lighter weight fabric for the summer. Love the fit at the waist, not too high...and the legs aren't too narrow or too wide. I wear them with a navy blazer for casual Friday -- lots of compliments!
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 505™ Regular Fit - Bright Whit
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

poor quality control

PostedMay 14, 2012
Customer avatar
flrider
from:Oregon City, Oregon
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I buy 505 jeans because I like a snugger fit than some other styles. I havent seen white Levis for many years, and was excited to order them. My size is 36x30. I ordered two white pair, and the waist in both is different. The larger of the two seems more like a 38 waist. Also, the zippers seem of poor quality as they stick. I kept them hoping the waists would shrink in the wash, but they did not. In my same order I also got a pair of blue 505s. They fit perfectly, but that zipper also sticks. I have been wearing Levis for many many years, and I am disappointed in lousy sizing of the white jeans, and zipper quality on all of them. If I had purchased the white jeans locally, I would have returned them .
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 505™ Regular Fit - Bright Whit
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Husband loves white jeans in the summer

PostedApril 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Kasa
from:Southwestern Michigan
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I purchased these for my husband. He loves white jeans in the summer and I do mean "white". The white isn't as bright as shown in the picture, but after I washed them with bleach and shrunk them a little in the dryer, He was very happy.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 505™ Regular Fit - Bright Whit
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Pants to long

PostedMarch 3, 2012
Customer avatar
JBrain
from:Charleston SC
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Well I like the pants themselves. 505's. Pretty much what I was looking for. I need white jeans for my job. Except these were way to long. 32? I don't think so. Add at least 4 inches. Maybe they run long. I don't know. So I returned them. I found a pair of 501's through another company. Perfect fit.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for 505™ Regular Fit - Bright Whit
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Fit:
Runs Very Small
4 / 7
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size