Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Shirts or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Stock Workshirt - Chambray Rinse

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

Stock Workshirt - Chambray Rinse

With a handy pencil slot, double-layer sleeves, and a clean hem with gusset detail, the Stock shirt walks the line between work and streetwear.
Overall rating:
3.667 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (12 reviews)
5 *
3
4 *
4
3 *
4
2 *
0
1 *
1
Recommended by:9 out of 1275% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Stock Workshirt - Chambray Rinse
Review 1 for Stock Workshirt - Chambray Rinse
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

When a XXL is not a XXL

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Customer avatar
OldTim
from:Kingston, WA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Nice shirt but runs way to small and I had to return it, Next time I will be checking out the sizing chart and not just assume a XXL is large enough.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Stock Workshirt - Chambray Rinse
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

All right all right all riiiiight

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
MisterMoto
from:NY
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
To the point- this shirt was all right. That's about it.
The fit is regular not slim, so it ballooned a bit. The chambray-material didn't really impress me. Perhaps with age and wear it would get nicer, but with all the choices Levi offers, I had to send this one back.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Stock Workshirt - Chambray Rinse
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Big size!!!!!

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
WildHogs7
from:Bangladesh
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
When i saw this shirt in Levi's site, i was wondering, what a nice staff it is. My bosom friend, living in South Dakota, gifted it to me few days ago through a friend to Bangladesh. I couldn't wait when i wear this shirt. But, when i wear this, i am totally disappointed as it is not fit to me. Usually i wear, neck-15-15.5, chest-38, according to this i suggest to my friend to order size-M. But when i get this, surprisingly i found this shirt is too big over neck, chest, sleeve size !!!!!!!! What can i do now . However shirt is nice on the view of looking, cloth quality etc.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Stock Workshirt - Chambray Rinse
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice product, wish i saw the extra button on the neck.

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
simpleisbetter
from:Houston, TX, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
its a nice shirt, only downside is when i got it i didnt know it had a extra button on the neck, it ruins the nice simplicity of the shirt. it fits little wide around the waist, i like it when shirts hug my waist. over all material of the shirt is good. great cut and sew for the holidays.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Stock Workshirt - Chambray Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chambray Workshirt - A Must-Have in Every Guy's Closet

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer avatar
CECILBCUNNING
from:Encinitas, CA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I have a tough time pairing denim tops w/bottoms. It's risky and the consequences deliver a lasting blow to your ego. Here's what I've learned:
- If you're wearing a heavy-weight top, go lighter weight on the bottom
- Pair complementary colors. Try to gauge whether or not the top/bottom goes w/browns or blacks
- Don't match. It may seem like a good idea but, trust me, it doesn't work.
And I digress ... this shirt fits well (I'm slim - 6'2" and between 176-183) but because it runs a bit smaller than usual. I purchased the LARGE. Generally, I find Levis Flannels and Regular Fit shirts run large -- boxy, lengthy, and long sleeves. For that reason I usually go w/MEDIUM. Based on previous reviews, I went with LARGE (Thank You for those who recommended this).
I purchased Black 514 jeans to go w/and the combo looks great w/black chukka boots. Soak cold and hang. No detergent or dryer, people.
I recommend this product!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Stock Workshirt - Chambray Rinse
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quality shirt

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Steeze
from:TX
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The chambray is nice and crisp, with almost a pearlescent sheen to it. The fit is on par with the other Levi's "standard fit" shirts, meaning it's true to size.
If you have the red version, you may be disappointed with some of the blue version's details. The buttons are a little cheaper feeling, and not as nice as the wavy, faux pearl buttons on the red shirt. The stitching is about the same, but after the first wash, I'm already losing a button.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Stock Workshirt - Chambray Rinse
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Fitting Shirt

PostedJune 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Freddomano
from:Provincetown, MA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
It fits well, trim but not tight. It has nice details, pen pocket and triple stitching. Only problem with it that four of the front bottons are coming off already and I only washed it once.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Stock Workshirt - Chambray Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shirt

PostedApril 3, 2012
Customer avatar
NapoleonInRags
from:Davis, CA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This is a very good looking shirt. The color is awesome, and it fits good and true to size. It is less baggy around the belly than other Levi's Workshirts I own. That might be a reason why some people don't like the fit. But if you, like me, always though that the only problem with Levi's Wokshirts is that they are too large around the belly, this is your shirt. It is a not slim fit, though. Just a good standard fit.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Stock Workshirt - Chambray Rinse
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT SHIRT!

PostedJanuary 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Edelhanna
from:MN
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
My husband love this shirt very much..same color as shown and true to his size!I am so happy bought it as a gift for him!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Stock Workshirt - Chambray Rinse
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Way too small

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Darn
from:Huntington Beach, Ca.
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
Ordered this shirt for my husband for Christmas. Unfortunately, the shirt didn't even come close to fitting. I went to a Levi store and the inventory there was nothing. I will have to return the shirt which I do not like doing.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Stock Workshirt - Chambray Rinse
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Unpredictable fit

PostedDecember 1, 2011
Customer avatar
SeymourOak
from:Aspen, CO & Little Rock, AR
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
Bought Large, based on previous purchases, of the traditional Levi denim shirts, with jean style steel buttons. Extra Large, in those shirts are gigantic, and im not small, 5'11" 195, former NCAA decathlete.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Stock Workshirt - Chambray Rinse
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great looking shirt

PostedNovember 16, 2011
Customer avatar
thecoastisclear
from:Burlington, VT
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I recently bought this shirt and am very pleased with it. It seems to be well constructed with quality materials. This shirt fits great and has a timeless look. Nice details too.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.