Printer
 

Customer reviews for Modern Demi Curve Ankle Skinny Jeans - Perfect Indigo

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

Modern Demi Curve Ankle Skinny Jeans - Perfect Indigo

Made to fit women who have even proportions between waist, hips and seat. The Modern Demi Curve hits just below the hip to frame your perfect proportions, flatter your waist and smooth your shape – all without gapping, pinching or revealing.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (15 reviews)
5 *
12
4 *
1
3 *
1
2 *
1
1 *
0
Recommended by:13 out of 1587% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Modern Demi Curve Ankle Skinny Jeans - Perfect Indigo
Review 1 for Modern Demi Curve Ankle Skinny Jeans - Perfect Indigo
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super jeans

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Jpruneda87
from:Bakersfield ca
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These are super jeans great color great fit nice Strech!! Must buy!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Modern Demi Curve Ankle Skinny Jeans - Perfect Indigo
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best jeans I've ever had

PostedMay 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Karynrose
from:Boston, MA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These are the best jeans I've ever had. Not only are they slimming (just the right amount of stretch), they are a thin jean material cut just the right way. No pinching or hard seams. I'm going to stock up in case they stop making them. My advice - buy these jeans now. You'll love them!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Modern Demi Curve Ankle Skinny Jeans - Perfect Indigo
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Modern Curve Skinny Ankle Jeans

PostedMay 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Cathy1
from:Silver Spring, MD
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I NEVER would have purchased an ankle jean let alone a skinny ankle jean. But I have to say, these jeans are comfortable and flattering. I read previous reviews that indicated the jeans stretch after one use, so I bought one size down. So far, so good. The jeans look nice with flats, great with wedges.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Modern Demi Curve Ankle Skinny Jeans - Perfect Indigo
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits my Booty!

PostedMay 11, 2012
Customer avatar
AndreaNB
from:Louisville, Ky
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Demi Curve are the perfect fit for me. No gapping at all, not too tight either. Hides my undies in the back. My only complaint is that they seem tight in the calf area. Wish they were a tad bit looser there.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Modern Demi Curve Ankle Skinny Jeans - Perfect Indigo
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Length was odd for me

PostedApril 25, 2012
Customer avatar
AmyM
from:Atlanta, GA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I've been a big fan of the Demi Fit series of jeans. So I was truly disappointed when these didn't work for me. I wanted a cropped/ankle fit skinny jean. I'm about 5'7". And although I find this completely odd to say, the length of this cropped/ankle skinny jean just hit me in the wrong place. I wished it were either one inch shorter or one inch longer (which would have still been considered ankle length). Then by some stroke of luck, I was in a dept. store passing by their Juniors dept.(I'm not a Junior). I saw a similar style pair of Levi's ankle skinny jeans, tried them on, and they fit great. So I returned this pair to Levis.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Modern Demi Curve Ankle Skinny Jeans - Perfect Indigo
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

perfect jeans for petite folks..

PostedApril 22, 2012
Customer avatar
shoegal
from:new york, ny
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
i absolutely love these ankle jeans. the material is stretchy (so i'm one size smaller with these) but the fit is amazing and i especially love that these are ankle length because for me (i'm 5'0"), they are the perfect length. i wish they also came in black. i could seriously live in these jeans.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Modern Demi Curve Ankle Skinny Jeans - Perfect Indigo
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

they STRECH out

PostedMarch 16, 2012
Customer avatar
girlllllllll333
Age: 20 - 24
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
The size 27 jeans fit me fine when I tried them on a the store, then a couple hours after I put them on they got all stretched out and saggy and lost all it's shape.
I don't understand why they stretch out that much, who wants frumpy/baggy looking jeans?
Washing them will shrink them back to their original size but that will only last a couple hours. Also, continuous washing will cause them to fade.
I'd say go one size down.
I'm 5'1" so they length was great on me, I didn't have to get them hemmed. Also, the indigo color is very nice.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Modern Demi Curve Ankle Skinny Jeans - Perfect Indigo
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Customer avatar
leiadoodle
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
These were better than I thought they would be. I bought a 26, I am usually a size 0 or 2; 120 lbs. 5' 4, with 36 hips and fuller thighs (for being thin) & I can't believe I felt good in these... the length is awesome for wearing with heels, sandals and boots. I usually might have went for the 27 because they are skinny, but glad I did not because they will stretch during wear, but because I started pretty tight, it was not too stretched out. I will probably get another pair in another color.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Modern Demi Curve Ankle Skinny Jeans - Perfect Indigo
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Fit

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Kano
from:Louisville, KY
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
For five and a half feet, my legs are somewhat shorter- so the ankle crop falls perfectly for everyday wear. The Demi Curve is perfect through waist, hips, thighs, and calves. Fantastic feel to the denim, gorgeous silhouette.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Modern Demi Curve Ankle Skinny Jeans - Perfect Indigo
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Yet for short people!

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Customer avatar
OnlyLevis
from:Philadelphia, PA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I'm 5'1" on a good day and even the "shorts" which are not available on all styles or colors are porportioned just right. Levis are still the best (and only) since I was a kid, but these are the BEST fit yet. So comfy too!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Modern Demi Curve Ankle Skinny Jeans - Perfect Indigo
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great jeans

PostedFebruary 27, 2012
Customer avatar
jayna
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Just got these after ordering online. Fit perfectly... somewhat stretchy and form fitting, yet not too tight... feel really well made and this color seems vintage and cool. length is great because I can wear them under boots without bunching up and also with flats or sandals.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Modern Demi Curve Ankle Skinny Jeans - Perfect Indigo
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice colour and perfect fit!

PostedFebruary 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Sandie
from:Singapore
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The colour of this pair of jeans is brilliant! The blue is indeed dark, rich and deep.
The material is thinner than the older Levi's but at least this pair does not stretch out of shape too much.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Modern Demi Curve Ankle Skinny Jeans - Perfect Indigo
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Ankle Skinnies!

PostedFebruary 24, 2012
Customer avatar
FranWfromVA
from:Fairfax VA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These are the most comfortable, flattering skinny jeans I have ever worn. Inseam is perfect for a shorter girl like me. Perfect amount of stretch, don't get baggy after you've worn them all day!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Modern Demi Curve Ankle Skinny Jeans - Perfect Indigo
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cute & Comfy!

PostedFebruary 10, 2012
Customer avatar
princessgirl00
from:las vegas, nv
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
The dark indigo is super stretchy much like a legging. Not too high or too low, the 27 in is a great alternative with flats or in boots to eliminate the bunching!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Modern Demi Curve Ankle Skinny Jeans - Perfect Indigo
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome fit!

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer avatar
ccthedot
from:NY
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
other than at the waist (which was a tiny bit looser than expected), they fit like a glove! ever since levi's discontinued the 531 line, i could no longer find any short fits from levi's. however, with these ankle skinnies, they're the perfect length for me. better than expected! the wash is a beautiful dark ink.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.