Printer
 

Customer reviews for Modern Rise Demi Curve Skinny Jeans - Indigo Intrigue

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

Modern Rise Demi Curve Skinny Jeans - Indigo Intrigue

Our Demi Curve jeans are specially designed for an hourglass-shaped body. They fit in all the right places—no more pinching, pulling, or bent-over backside reveals. You get an overall smoother silhouette and jeans that look like they were made for you.
Overall rating:
3.812 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (16 reviews)
5 *
9
4 *
0
3 *
3
2 *
3
1 *
1
Recommended by:10 out of 1662% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Modern Rise Demi Curve Skinny Jeans - Indigo Intrigue
Review 1 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Skinny Jeans - Indigo Intrigue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most perfect fitting skinny jeans....EVER!!

PostedJune 12, 2012
Customer avatar
sttommygirl
from:San Francisco, CA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I stopped in the Levi's store at Union Square San Francisco and tried on these jeans in Glory Blues color. Tried size 29 and although they did fit, I knew that after wearing a few hours the fit would relax a bit, decided to try size 28 and I was just amazed at how perfectly they fit, like a second skin and sooo soft!! They felt so good I had the sales associate remove the sensor tag because I did not want to take these jeans off, I wore them home. Once I got home I ordered 2 more pair in pitch black and faded black. Levi's jeans are the best jeans on the planet!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
xene
Posted November 26, 2012
I like these jeans.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Skinny Jeans - Indigo Intrigue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good jeans!

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Crescent
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
It is beautiful and comfortable,and the color is very nice!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Skinny Jeans - Indigo Intrigue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best denim jeans ever for curvy women.

PostedApril 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Brichouse38
from:Greensboro, NC
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I would recommend Levi Curve ID to all curvy women. These jeans are really true to size, Im a hippy woman and its hard to find a good pair of reliable jeans that really flatters my shape, these do and they pull you together. I have several pairs in diffrent stlyes and all are true to size, commfortable and fit well.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Skinny Jeans - Indigo Intrigue
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not for me

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Jaycee808
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
These are not the usually greatly constructed Levis. Way too stretchy. Much prefer the 518 straight style, but can't find it.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Skinny Jeans - Indigo Intrigue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

True to Size

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
DMSFlorida
from:Ocala, FL, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I had never ordered online before, but the size measurement helped a lot! I'm between a 4 and 6 and opted to go with the 6 ( 28 w 37 hip) I could have gone with the 4 and they would have been a touch better, but the 6's are very comfortable. ( they do tend to fall a bit so a belt will help :) )
I like the modern rise as they fit nicely below the waist without being too low.
I love these jeans and have since ordered a Skinny high rise in a 6 ( love them) and a Classic rise demi slim jean. ( have not received them yet)
The colors shown are very accurate also.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Skinny Jeans - Indigo Intrigue
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

to much fading

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
EKRM
from:Seattle, WA, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The fading down the front was so extreme and tacky I didn't even bother trying them on. Returning them.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Skinny Jeans - Indigo Intrigue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jeans

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
DMP2
from:Tennessee, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Beautiful fit. Makes you look skinny but still comfortable. WOW!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Skinny Jeans - Indigo Intrigue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very soft and elastic, but flattens the curve of my butt

PostedNovember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
yishin
from:Baltimore, MD, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I've been looking for a pair of jeans with very soft and elastic material, so that it is comfortable to wear. I got this pair of jeans 30% off at the local Levi store and was very happy with the feel of the material and the fit. However, I do wish they show more curve as the cut flattens my butt.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Skinny Jeans - Indigo Intrigue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this jeans

PostedAugust 3, 2012
Customer avatar
wallin
from:california
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I ordered this jeans online. I received a few days later. Love the service and fast delivery. I tried it on it fits me perfectly. I am thinking about getting another color.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Skinny Jeans - Indigo Intrigue
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Should Have Checked the Details

PostedJune 20, 2012
Customer avatar
99PerCentCotton
from:Los Angeles, CA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
These seem like a nice pair of everyday jeans, but I'm unforgiving on my denim and didn't realize how much stretch there was in this color--it's only 71% cotton. They seemed too thin for the rigorous conditions I put my jeans through and the stretch was a no-no for me, so I unfortunately had to return these.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Skinny Jeans - Indigo Intrigue
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The photo is not representative of the color

PostedJune 11, 2012
Customer avatar
ElfromWA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Ok, so on the photo they look really good, slight fading on the thigh, right? Well when they arrived, OMG the front fading is nearly white all the way down to below the knee, it looks awful!!! Especially since the back of the jeans are really dark, with hardly any fading at all.
Not recommended!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Skinny Jeans - Indigo Intrigue
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

sorry don't like whisking

PostedMay 29, 2012
Customer avatar
chicadixon
from:Sunnyvale,CA
Age: 14 - 17
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I bought this style in store and loved them, wanted another pair but when ordered online I could not find a set that have the solid dye, without whisking. I just wanted a nice clean, dark blue look.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Skinny Jeans - Indigo Intrigue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great jean, great fit!

PostedMay 11, 2012
Customer avatar
LBD18
from:Chicago, IL
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
wore them the day I opened the box they wash and wear well and fit amazingly well!!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Skinny Jeans - Indigo Intrigue
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

These jeans run big

PostedApril 20, 2012
Customer avatar
CharlieDee
from:New York, NY
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
These jeans are crazy cute but after an hour I need to go down a size because the jeans get all saggy in the butt and the knee. I can fit my arm in one side after a days wear! Kinda bummed, I think the staff should be aware of that design flaw in this product.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Skinny Jeans - Indigo Intrigue
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cheap, stretchy jeans

PostedApril 16, 2012
Customer avatar
syncho
from:Portland, OR
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I should have paid attention to the fact that these have such a high content of polyester before I purchased them. That is just a no for me, but I still tried them on. At 5'8" 145 lbs, I "scored" as a "Bold Curve" but I'm definitely a Demi Curve, 28x32. These felt too big on first try, and I know they would stretch with wear. Size down. Besides that, the fading on the front looks terrible & cheap. Bring back more sizes to Demi black skinnies, Levi's! That's what I really want.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Skinny Jeans - Indigo Intrigue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedApril 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Barbarian
from:Clifton Park, ny
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The fabric content of the indigo intrigue made these very comfortable. I found them to be true to size.Too bad the glory blues are a different fabric...I would have bought them as well!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.