Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Modern Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - White

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

Modern Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - White

Recently proclaimed a "miracle jean" on the Rachael Ray show—our Demi Curve jeans are specially designed for an hourglass-shaped body. They fit in all the right places—no more pinching, pulling, or bent-over backside reveals. You get an overall smoother silhouette and jeans that look like they were made for you. The cropped length with pop zipper detail makes this a perfect jean for summer. Don't know your Curve ID?
Overall rating:
3.778 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (9 reviews)
5 *
3
4 *
2
3 *
3
2 *
1
1 *
0
Recommended by:7 out of 978% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Modern Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - White
Review 1 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - White
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice white jean

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
COFFEELOVER
from:Seattle, WA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I'm 5'5" and 120lb. I am between the size 26 and 27. For this particular pair of jeans, I ordered the size 27. They fit great.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - White
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute, but didn't work for me...

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Customer avatar
COKate
from:Fort Collins, CO
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
So these pants were super-cute. However, I previously was purchasing Levi's Slight Curve jeans in size 28. After my 2nd baby, my body rearranged itself a bit and I thought the Demi Curve would probably fit better with a higher rise, etc. I still think this is true; however, the size 28 was much larger than my old Slight Curve jeans, so these are going back. I think I'm going to stick with Demi Curve, but downsize to size 27 and purchase the skinny white jeans instead. These just looked kinda of baggy and ill-fitting in the waist and thighs..
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - White
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Jeans so far

PostedJuly 27, 2013
Customer avatar
DMSFlorida
from:Ocala, FL, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans fit perfect and are very flattering, not too stretchy. If you are used to having to order a size smaller to compensate for stretch, you won't have to with these.
I like the fact that they mid rise, very comfortable
If you are in between sizes, I would pick the larger size.
Love them!!!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - White
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not for me!

PostedJune 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Skip
from:Media, PA, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I really like your 505 Straight Leg jeans, but you don't offer them in white. I tried the demi-curve jeans, but they were pretty bad. The rise is way too low for me and the fit is way smaller than the 505's. I'm now looking elsewhere for a pair (or 2) of white jeans.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - White
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

love these jeans

PostedJune 10, 2013
Customer avatar
anniea
from:San Fran. CA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These are the perfect jeans for me. a nice tapered leg but NOT skinnies or leggings (do they really look good on anyone?) And, I love the even dark wash. Classic!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - White
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Material different than stated on website.

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Nojoli
from:Mound, MN, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
These jeans are not made of 71% cotton, 14% viscose etc as stated on the website description. They are made of 98% cotton and 2% elastane. That's why they feel tight and you have to order a size up. I will have to return mine for that reason. A bit disappointed as I prefer the cotton/polyester/viscose mix.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
DMSFlorida
Posted July 28, 2013
I think what people don't realize is that the materials used are different for the various colors.
The white does say 98% Cotton 2% Elastane.
I didn't notice it at first either until I read each color individually.
Then it's just a matter of material preference, I personally like the the 98% cotton/2% Elastane better as they don't stretch as much.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
unhappy99
Posted May 2, 2013
It's true. Unfortunately, they are not the three fabric blend as advertised. They are 98% cotton, 2% elastane only.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 7 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - White
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice!!!

PostedAugust 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Lukey
from:Boca Raton,florida
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Fit is great!!! They fit a little tighter then demin jeans,so I went up a size
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - White
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

runs small

PostedJune 10, 2012
Customer avatar
karens
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
love the fit but got a size larger than usual and they are still tight!!!!!!!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Modern Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - White
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

straight white jeans

PostedMay 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:California
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
These jeans stretch out too much. I should have ordered a smaller size. They fit perfect when I first put them on and then they are baggy in the butt, etc...after a few hours.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.