Printer
 

Customer reviews for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Glory Blues

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

Modern Rise Supreme Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Glory Blues

Our Supreme Curve jeans are specially designed for very curvy women with a defined waist. They fit in all the right places—no more pulling, gapping at the waist, or bent-over backside reveals. You get an overall smoother silhouette and jeans that look like they were made for you.
Overall rating:
3.941 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (17 reviews)
5 *
6
4 *
7
3 *
2
2 *
1
1 *
1
Recommended by:15 out of 1788% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Glory Blues
Review 1 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Glory Blues
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent product

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
alexandr
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
Pants are great sit well, I recommend
Delivery is very fast, the answer to everything, very fast
Bad-we need to use intermediaries, do not send to Russia.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Glory Blues
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good jeans

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Mygirlditto
from:Bloomington, IN, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I like the jeans. They run big and they don't hold their shape quite like I would like but they are comfortable.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Glory Blues
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

fits good, looks great with high heels

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
bms602
from:Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I followed the advice from other reviewers and oreder a larger waist size than I usually wear and they fit great. These are definitely designed for a woman with small waist and curvy hips/butt because the waist band is defnitely snug while the hip area is roomy. The skinny boot cut looks amazing with high heels - makes legs look 6 foot long - gotta love that!! (And the skinny fit means they fit inside boots too!)
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Glory Blues
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great to find a smaller waisted jean!

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer avatar
psd123
from:California
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love the jeans and have only a small gap in the back, which is good. But, please why only skinny!??? They are a bit tight around the knee and calf. I think those of us who are not tall, straight and skinny, usually do not have super skinny legs. I am a 27" waist and only 5'2" so I am not a huge person, but to have the lower leg super tight, that is just weird. And, the 529 curvy boot cut is PERFECT, why are you no longer making them. They are the best fitting jean. Even better than the Supreme Curve. Please keep the 529 Curvy boot cut!!!
I recommend this product!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer avatar
juliebuzzbuzz
Posted May 16, 2013
Please, please bring back the 529s! Only jean in my entire life that has ever fit just right. I have numerous pairs but they are wearing out. These jeans are even comfortable for horseback riding. My wish: 529 bootcut dark wash and 529 not so skinny jean in a dark wash with just a bit of stretch. Make them and you'll be millionaires.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Mailissa
Posted November 18, 2012
Please bring back the 529 bootcut. It is the only one that fits my shape and I can't find them anywhere. My last pair completely wore out. I cried when i got rid of them. Please bring them back!
+18points
18of 18voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
jensabroncofan
Posted November 3, 2012
I agree! The I really don't like the skinny bootcut. It's taken me forever to find a pair of jeans that I like and that fit me perfect and I find out they're no longer making them! Very big :( I absolutely love the 529 bootcut jeans!!! PLEASE keep (or go back to making) the 529 bootcut jeans!
+8points
8of 8voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 5 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Glory Blues
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Honey... Does my butt look big in these jeans?

PostedJune 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Shellbird
from:Georgia
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
No. My boyfriend mentioned how it looked like I was losing weight and that my jeans were fitting good! I didn't even ask him. Love the jeans.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Glory Blues
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

too faded in the thighs

PostedMay 29, 2012
Customer avatar
chicadixon
from:Sunnyvale,CA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I wanted a look that said, these are my comfy jeans, a little lighter in color, more casual. But these are too faded in the thighs, which at my age and build I do not want to emphasize.
The fit was fine, I love my other supreme curve jesns, although believe it or not... they still gap a bit in the back.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Glory Blues
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

sexy and fit great

PostedMay 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:RI
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Short and curvy at 5' 2" but these fit great. I got the 28 in waist and they do get a bit bigger as the day goes on and then tight again when you wash them so I prefer the ones with the spandex but these are really nice and are my new favs! It's great you can indicate the waist and inseam as I am such a weird size I never ever find jeans that fit and these are great!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Glory Blues
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very flattering

PostedApril 28, 2012
Customer avatar
shamrock
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Love the fit, i don't feel like my backside is hanging out, and the waist actually fits as well as the rest of the jean. I do have a tiny bit of excess material at the bottom of the butt, but that's just how i'm built. My new favorite jean!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Glory Blues
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Regular Boot Cut Please!

PostedApril 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
In theory, the supreme cut is amazing. It definitely fits my small waist and still covers my curves. However, what is the deal with only having a SKINNY boot cut? Seriously? Why in the world would the supreme cut only come in SKINNY, STRAIGHT, and SKINNY boot cut. Just cause I have a booty doesn't mean I want to wear denim tights. Why only offer the equivalent of jeggings? Can't a curvy girl look long and lean, too? Please give this curvy girl a break and consider designing a regular boot cut in the supreme curve id. I bet they'd sell like hotcakes. (Or at least like jeans that are appropriate for casual Fridays.)
No, I do not recommend this product.
+50points
50of 50voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
redmapleinflorence
Posted February 13, 2013
first of all I would like to thank Levi's. I'm Italian, unluckily here we found just one Supreme model(Skinny...obviously!) but we are satisfied by Bold Line.
And than... I'm agree with you "Anonymous", women with these curves can not have legs so slim, especially if they doing sports!
I know, most of plus-size models have skinny legs but... we aren't models :-) !
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Glory Blues
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect! slimming fit

PostedApril 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Curvygirl50
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I like to accentuate my shapely legs and these are the ticket. The supreme curve fits me well. No gapping in the back and the front sits lower than the back which is more comfortable for me. I'm 5'6", normally wear a size 10 and I bought a 31x34L. Thank you for the longer length option! The 32 length is a little short for a wedge or heel.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Glory Blues
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

skinny tight

PostedApril 15, 2012
Customer avatar
AMoG
from:Boston
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I ordered these jeans in the same size I ordered a pair of straight leg jeans. These jeans were way too tight. I couldn't even get them on. Maybe they need to give some dimensions around leg opening!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Glory Blues
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not for Me

PostedApril 15, 2012
Customer avatar
MissyV
from:Milwaukee, WI
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I ordered these jeans 1 size larger than I normally order. However, I should have gotten them in my regular size, they would have fit better. I also sent them back because they looked more like bell bottoms on my than boot cut, just weird fitting. They may look nice on someone else, but they were not for me.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Glory Blues
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

fit my waist

PostedMarch 15, 2012
Customer avatar
maxxie
from:Gray, TN
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
these fit my waist, and love them, but they are very tight on my thighs, I have a very small waist, 5- 3 1/2 , weigh 125 lbs, went into your store was told to order supreme curve nothing else would fit my waist, however I do not want to always wear skin tight jeans, would like give in the thighs. However for now these really really show off my curves.
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Glory Blues
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit but not my style

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Orki
from:Boston
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans fit great. I am 5"4 and athletic. I have a thin waist with a flat tummy and a large round seat. The Supreme fit is the right fit, its perfect at the seat, its just the Skinny Boot is alot closer to skinny than boot.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Glory Blues
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love em and keep em

PostedFebruary 3, 2012
Customer avatar
CurvesinCarlsbad
from:Carlsbad, CA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans are love at first fit...perfect! I am so thrilled to finally find jeans that fit my curves and long legs. Can you make the boot cut in black?
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Glory Blues
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love, love, love these jeans

PostedJanuary 27, 2012
Customer avatar
docpoet
from:Chicago, IL
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
So comfortable and soft, and they FIT!!! Even though I'm athletic, 5'5" and 120lbs, I have a butt that definitely sticks out. I hadn't worn jeans that fit since 5th grade...UNTIL NOW!! I can actually bend over in these jeans without flashing everyone! And they don't squish me up or down, so they're very flattering. I may never buy any other type of jeans again, I hope they come out with boyfriend jeans and all the others in the supreme curve!
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Bootcut Skinny Jeans - Glory Blues
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Fit:
Runs Very Small
3 / 7
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small