Printer
 

Customer reviews for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Straight Jeans - Blue Drama

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

Modern Rise Supreme Curve Straight Jeans - Blue Drama

Our Supreme Curve jeans are specially designed for very curvy women with a defined waist. They fit in all the right places—no more pulling, gapping at the waist, or bent-over backside reveals. You get an overall smoother silhouette and jeans that look like they were made for you.
Overall rating:
4.174 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (23 reviews)
5 *
15
4 *
3
3 *
0
2 *
4
1 *
1
Recommended by:19 out of 2383% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Straight Jeans - Blue Drama
Review 1 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Straight Jeans - Blue Drama
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE!!

PostedMarch 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Sonita
from:Maryland, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Curve ID jeans are the only kind that work for me in this planet! They fit very nicely into my large hips/butt tiny waist. The only jeans I have the courage to buy online as well. I know my size and know they fit correctly every time. Also, gotta love the price
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Straight Jeans - Blue Drama
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Denim Vindication!

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer avatar
SupremeCurveCurator
from:Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
For as long as I can remember, I've disliked wearing jeans--that is until a trip to buy jeans for my husband turned into a life changing, game changing jeans experience for me too. I was the woman in the office that wore slacks or a dress on "jean-day Fridays." This all changes after being fitted for the Supreme Curve jeans. I no longer buy jeans three sizes bigger my waist to accommodate my sprinter's thighs, hips and butt. This is probably disappointing for my local tailor and belt-makers alike, but I can't tell you how liberating it was to put on a pair of jeans off the rack like the beloved rectangle-shaped women--whoever they are.
About the jeans: They have an appropriate amount of stretch to them and retain their shape well even after washing. I do not have to wear a belt with them and my legs don't look like moving fabric sausages in them either. And not to toot my own horn, ok, well I AM tooting my own horn; these jeans make my butt look awesome: they don't smash it down or make it appear anything that it isn't.
I have only a minor concern about the Supreme Curve jeans: I do fear that one day, I will bust the zipper seam when sliding the jeans up or down over my butt and hips because my waist is so much smaller. Perhaps, this concern is unfounded due to the integrity of the Levi stitching—and thus far it seems my fears are unfounded, as I’ve worn my jeans a lot and they’ve withstood zipper-busting. And even if the zipper seam does give out at some point, I have purchased an additional three pairs!
These jeans are a staple if you’re a curvy woman of any height, weight and ethnicity.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Straight Jeans - Blue Drama
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

These were the first pair of Levi jeans I had to return

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Blakcoffy
from:Washington, DC, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I was disappointed at the short length of these jeans even though I ordered the 32L which works fine in other jeans. Also, the low, short zipper is not ideal. They should do these in a classic rise instead of modern rise then I might consider getting them again.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Straight Jeans - Blue Drama
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer avatar
vadimkizin
from:Tualatin, OR, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Very nice jeans. My wife had to fit like a glove. She is very grateful for the gift. Size came in aid. Thanks Levi for good mood.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Straight Jeans - Blue Drama
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Fitting Jeans

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Denise45
from:Cherry Hill, NJ, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These straight leg jeans are comfortable and fits my curves perfectly. The color is exactly what I expected, too.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Straight Jeans - Blue Drama
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best fitting jeans I've found, and No Gapping!

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
mommyof4
from:Nebraska
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
User submitted photo
Buying jeans has always been a pain because my hips, at 38-39 inches, are a good 12 inches bigger than my true waist (26 inches). I was very wary about ordering jeans online without trying them on, but I used a measuring tape to get my precise measurements and followed the size chart and fit guide exactly. I'm so glad I did! These jeans fit like they were made for me. I've gotten a ton of compliments. Please, please, please don't ever discontinue these! I LOVE them!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Straight Jeans - Blue Drama
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
DaniB
from:Columbus, GA, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Perfect for my body, Comfortable for everything. Great!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Straight Jeans - Blue Drama
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Hated Them

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Andi1
from:Dallas, TX
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
Tried them and found them extremely uncomfortable. I also found the cut to look awkward when on. Opening at the waist is too difficult to maneuver when you have both hips and thighs (running & cycling); threw them into my goodwill bag.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Straight Jeans - Blue Drama
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

So disappointed!

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
MBDance
from:North Carolina
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I have always heard praises for Levi Jeans and was eager to try the Curve jeans. I am a consistent size 8 in my clothing, and based on the Levi size chart, I should have ordered a 29 (which I did). I could not even fit them over my thighs. Will be returning this item ASAP
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Straight Jeans - Blue Drama
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great invention.

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Pauline
from:Boston, MA, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love the supreme curve. The back comes up high enough. They are great, good quality too. I just wish the front came up a little higher, maybe an inch. They are modern rise and classic rise usually come up a little higher but supreme curve doesn't come in classic rise. :(
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Straight Jeans - Blue Drama
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not at all flattering

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
LP47
from:Clifton Park, NY 12065, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
i was between sizes, so i ordered a size up in these jeans. they fit, but they did not look good on me at all. they were not straight leg, the legs were skinny. while I like some stretch in my jeans, these were so stretchy that they clinged to my butt and thighs. I was so excited about these jeans, and they were a big disappointment
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Straight Jeans - Blue Drama
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally. Good looking jeans for pear shape.

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Deb45
from:Mt Holly, NC, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Fits in the hips. Fits in the waist. Remarkable. I have a common female shape. Hip is 10 inches larger than waist. Finding pants to fit is not common. The "supreme curvy fit" fit.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Straight Jeans - Blue Drama
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful!!

PostedOctober 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Peg858
from:San Diego, CA, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Thank you Levi's...finally a jean I love, you are my hero! (Well, my second hero, my marine son is my first!) Finally a jean that fits me. I followed your chart and they fit perfect! I can't tell you how many jeans I have sent back because they didn't fit my curves. I'm 55, 5'8" and typically a size 12-14. I got the 34WX34L and they are perfect...a little length so that I can wear with a heal. Thanks again, and please provide more colors in this jean!
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Straight Jeans - Blue Drama
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is above average

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer avatar
marie89
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I like this levi's jeans because they have 30" inseam (for short women like me). I like it again because it define my sexy curves (I'm just 120 lbs. with curvy butt and thigh). What I don't like that much is they have very few choices of colour..
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Straight Jeans - Blue Drama
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Levi's has made jeans for women with curves!

PostedOctober 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Yosexy
from:Nashville, TN, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The fit on the Supreme Curve Jeans are great for the fuller figured women with a booty, smaller waist, and fuller thighs. I'm 5.9 the 34 length was perfect. Love these jeans. Plan to buy more colors when they go on sale again!
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Straight Jeans - Blue Drama
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love my jeans

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer avatar
NYC01
from:New York, NY
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I never bought jeans on line and I am so happy I did. First I used the find my curve tool. I am a supreme curve. Then I used a tape measure to measure my waist and inseam. These jeans fit perfectly! The size is true to the measurement. Just for reference, I am 5'4 and ordered, a 29x30. I would highly recommend.
I recommend this product!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Straight Jeans - Blue Drama
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jeans for small waists + full hips

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:New Brunswick, New Jersey
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I love the fit of these pants. I have a small waist (slender belly) but very full hips, thighs, and calves. These jeans were made for me. These are the only pants I can wear and bend over without exposing my rear. It is a big relief to finally find a pair of jeans that are made for curvy women, and do not form a gap or pucker at the back of the waistband. The rise and the waistband fit a little different for each cut--I am one size down in the "supreme curve straight" than in the "supreme curve skinny" jean. I bought these a year ago in a dark wash, and they still look great.
I recommend this product!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Straight Jeans - Blue Drama
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Finally! Jeans that fit!

PostedJune 22, 2012
Customer avatar
21tiger
from:South Dakota
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I am so happy, these jeans actually fit like they were made for me!! I will be ordering another pair or two.
I do wish the denim was heavy like the old Levis, this seems a little thin, especially for the price. Also the front pockets are ridiculously small. Not sure how I'm going to fit all the things I need for work in the pockets.
I'm also very happy to have found women's jeans with a 34" inseam.
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Straight Jeans - Blue Drama
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE MY JEANS

PostedJune 11, 2012
Customer avatar
ROSIEP
from:MYRTLE BEACH SC
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
FIRST PAIR OFF JEANS I HAVE GOTTEN IN YEARS THAT FIT PERFECT. I CAN NOT BELIEVE I ORDERED THEM ON LINE!! NEXT TIME I WILL ORDER THEM FROM LEVI'S ON LINE. THANKS!!!!!!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Modern Rise Supreme Curve Straight Jeans - Blue Drama
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Jeans Ever

PostedMay 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Phrie2BMe
from:Lock Haven, PA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These are the best jeans ever for a full figured woman. When I have these jeans on they feel so comfortable and natural that it is almost like having no clothes on at all. I would highly recommend these jeans.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>