Printer
 

Customer reviews for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Black Dove

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Black Dove

Between a skinny and straight fit, our 511™ slim fit jeans are cut close without being too restricting. Slim throughout the thigh and leg opening for a long and lean look.
Overall rating:
3.833 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (18 reviews)
5 *
9
4 *
4
3 *
1
2 *
1
1 *
3
Recommended by:15 out of 1883% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Black Dove
Review 1 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Black Dove
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too small

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Al29
from:Indiana, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I own 6 other pairs of 511's in size 32x30 (5'10", 160 lbs for reference) and ordered these a few weeks ago in the same size. Everything about the jeans is awesome except for the size. I recommend sizing up in the waist for these jeans, which I could not do because they were sold out. I decided to keep them and deal with the tighter fit because I like the color so much.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Black Dove
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fits and looks great

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Customer avatar
RubyB
from:Chicago, IL
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
My only complaint is that one of the many pairs of jeans I ordered, a faded blue pair the name or model of which I do not have, has a "defective" zipper...i.e. it will only "unzip" after much prodding and actually unbuttoning the pants...It is NOT the black pair shown.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Black Dove
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty nice

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Keil
from:St. Louis, MO, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I caught this pair of jeans on sale a few weeks ago. I had been looking at them for a while. The first pair of skinnies I bought were a pair of 510s, which I accidentally bought a waist size too small because I didn't know that Levi's tend to run smaller than other brands I buy from. Plus, they were sold out of my true size. I do not recommend 510s unless you are a guy who really likes showing off his butt and legs.
The pair I bought of these 511s seems good, though they are a little tight in the seat, mainly when sitting down. There's a little give in the waist and they don't hug my legs so that's a plus.
The material is a bit rougher than how it looks in the picture and the fading doesn't contrast as much as seen in the picture. I have yet to wash them so we will see how that goes... I don't know how many of my garments these will match with, but probably best with either white or dark mellow colors. Overall, I am satisfied and looking forward to winter to wear them about.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Black Dove
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable

PostedJuly 29, 2013
Customer avatar
jp23
from:San Diego, CA, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
just what you expect from levis durable, quality and very nice feel.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Black Dove
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Nice color, run small.

PostedJune 28, 2013
Customer avatar
JCat
from:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Nice pants, great cut, good fabric and a cool color. Problem is they run small, tight. Without the spandex in this pair you don't get that extra stretch, so it makes them pretty tight. If you are true to a size with room to spare, then these pants should be fine. If you need some give in the fabric, probably not the best choice.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Black Dove
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great quality - beware the skinny

PostedMay 26, 2013
Customer avatar
SpankYouVeryMuch
from:Harrisonburg, VA, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This was a great product - the waist size was perfect, and the fabric itself was quality. One thing to be warned about is that even though it is titled "Slim Fit," these are actually skinny jeans. I somehow missed this upon purchase, perhaps because these aren't listed in the name as "skinny jeans" like other skinny jeans are, so I was not thrilled with the tighter calf fit, but they are otherwise good enough that I decided not to return them.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Black Dove
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits great!

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Beardy
from:Chicago, IL
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
My last pair of Levi's finally wore a hole (after over 5 years!), so I needed a new pair. I got these, and I love the color (never been a huge fan of blue jeans, but black/gray works). They fit great, and my girlfriend likes them. I'm 5'10" & about 160 lbs, and the slim fit at 33x32 is perfect. Flattering & comfortable at the same time.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Black Dove
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

VERY TIGHT FITTING

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Sukhbir
from:Dubai - United Arab Emirates
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
The Jens though in different color was fitment perfect this one was extremely tight fit.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Black Dove
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

it was very perfect jeans

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Ding
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
it feels so comfortable when i wearing, also looks good. I like it so much. Thank you for your great product.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Black Dove
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tall and Lean...This is the best fitting Jean

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
jclewis
from:Philadelphia, PA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love this jean on my 6'2" man who is on the lean side. These jeans look so hot on him and are not baggy in the bottom area and are more tapered through the legs.
I got so tired of him wearing other jeans that looked like they were consuming his body and so unattractive.
Now he looks current and sexy and this is why I ordered 4 pairs in several different colors!!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Black Dove
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not all 511's are created equal

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Andrew12
from:Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love Levi's jeans, specifically the 511 cut, but these one's just weren't doing it for me. The back seam rides up, even when the jeans are worn on the hip. I have a nearly identical pair from five years ago, so I was disappointed when they deteriorated and I tried to replace them. I'd recommend the straight black or lighter grey, I've had better luck with those colors, even though they're supposed to be the same cut.
Aside from the seam riding up like a pair of uncomfortable thong jeans, the rest of the jean fit as it should.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Black Dove
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice looking jean

PostedDecember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Zales
from:Portland, OR
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I ordered them online since I already have plenty of 511 jeans, so I figured I could go with the same size. Nope. I could not even button them. Definitely get a size bigger. They are a great color though.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Black Dove
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really nice wash.

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Customer avatar
thighguy
Age: 14 - 17
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
These jeans aren't half bad, they're very comfortable to wear. The wash is very nice looking, a dark spread with light distressing. If you need an affordable pair of dark jeans, I'd suggest these.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Black Dove
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Black Dove Skinny Jeans

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Mikemikea
from:Pa
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Just as advertised. Fit great . Perfect shade of black
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Black Dove
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All the Ladies love these Jeans

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Customer avatar
OliverTwist
from:Germany
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
Very nice pair of 511's. These are definitely the tightest fitting pair that I have purchased so far though. I am 5'9, and 150 lbs. I love the Black Dove look and wear these whenever I can.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Black Dove
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fit Like A Glove

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
BradG
from:Hampton Roads, VA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I have found the 511 and 510 style to be the perfect fit, specifically the colors that contain more than 1% spandex, Lycra, etc. They fit amazing and show every muscle curve. I always get compliments when I wear them out!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Black Dove
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

35% polyester??

PostedJanuary 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Fifteen
from:New York, NY
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Been buying 511s for years.
Bought these on-line because the store did not have them in stock.
When I first put them on the fit was tighter than normal and overall feel was not right
After a day of wear and relative discomfort I checked the label to make sure size was the same etc. only to discover that this style is strangely 36% polyester as opposed to every other 511 jean made of 99% cotton.
Why? And why not bring this to the attention of the consumer - especially when buying on line?
Returning them and now suspect of the quality of the overall line.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Black Dove
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Fit:
Runs Very Small
2 / 7
Runs Very Big
Runs small