Printer
 

Customer reviews for Classic Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Worn Rigid

Classic Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Worn Rigid

Proclaimed a "miracle jean" on the Rachel Ray Show, our Demi Curve jeans are specially designed for an hourglass-shaped body. They fit in all the right places—no more pinching, pulling, or bent-over backside reveals. You get an overall smoother silhouette and jeans that look like they were made for you. Don't know your Curve ID? <a href="http://us.levi.com/quiz/index.jsp"target="_blank"> Take the quiz here.
Overall rating:
4.364 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (22 reviews)
5 *
16
4 *
2
3 *
1
2 *
2
1 *
1
Recommended by:19 out of 2286% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Classic Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Worn Rigid
Review 1 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Worn Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit!

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer avatar
ScienceTeacher
from:Oakland, CA, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans fit me perfectly. I have gotten so many compliments. Only wish they had them in black too!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Worn Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First pair of jeans that truly fit!

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Melissa27
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I was really nervous to buy these jeans online without the chance to try them on first, because I have spent hours trying on jeans, and the winning pair at best still required a belt. But I followed Levi's instructions to "find my Curve ID" (get out the tape and measure yourself, don't rely on your perception of your body shape!), and then I followed their size charts. Low and behold, these jeans fit perfectly! Super tight when I first put them on, but feel good after a day or so. No gaps, no pulling up, and no belt, for maybe the first time ever!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Worn Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit. Excellent wear

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Betty54
from:Saint Simons Island, GA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I would buy more colors but can not find an 8 S or 8 M that has the classic rise. I particularly like the dark denim Levi.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Worn Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is one of the best pair of jeans I have ever owned.

PostedNovember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
bomshell
from:Kansas City, MO
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I had my curve ID done at a levis store, and being a size 0 and needing a longer leg I was happy to find a M length. I am over 40 and do not want hip huggers. These are a great pair of jeans, wash great, fit great, move with you. They are pretty much true to size. Thanks for a great product.
Harley, KCMO
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Mary77
Posted November 24, 2013
I chose 10M, but I got 10M/30. Why? I need 32!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
bomshell
Posted November 13, 2013
I received my jeans and just like at the outlet, they fit perfect. My only request would be to have more selection in the classic rise in the smaller sizes. Most of my life I wore a size 22, and I could never find clothes to fit me, I have lost almost 100 lbs. I now wear a size 0 M, and I still have a hard time finding my size. I love my jeans, I just wish I could find Black, or even a darker wash.
Thanks for making some of the best jeans I've ever worn, and being able to order them and know that they are the same from mail order or the store.
Harley, KCMO
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 5 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Worn Rigid
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not for petite girls

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Customer avatar
sysy
from:California, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love the Modern Rise Demi Curve Straight jeans except that they are too low rise. So I assumed these would be identical to those, except with a higher rise. Unfortunately, the hips and thighs on these are too big. I guess when they made these jeans to have a higher rise, they made it bigger overall. The perfect jeans for me would be the rise on the Classic Rise jeans, and the fit on the Modern Rise jeans. Try Levi's Outlet! The Classic Rise Demi Curve Straight jeans at the outlet fit me perfectly, but not these.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Worn Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these jeans, fab fit

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
HeyJude
from:Or
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I pretty much live in these jeans. They're comfortable and fit well (esp in the leg which is a bonus for a short person!) and run true to size. The demi curve fit is great - I love that there's no more gaping when I bend over. Very happy with my jeans :)
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Worn Rigid
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not the same quality as the store

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer avatar
SheilaB4
from:Granada Hills, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
The jeans dont seem to be the same quality online as in the store. I bought my orginal pair at Macy's and they were of great quality. When I purchased them again online the jean material is not the same. It appears and feels made out of cheaper jean material. I'll wear them just dont think they'll last that long as my first pair bought at Macy's. I would think the quality would be the same but I guess I'm wrong.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Worn Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Silkee62
from:Kankakee, IL, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I shop all over for Levi,s with curves that fit me well.These fit me great,I love the fit size is right not to short legs not to wide,and Hits all my curves.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Worn Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First pair of jeans that fit perfectly

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer avatar
saras116
from:Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I always have an issue finding jeans that fit in the legs and don't gap at the waist. The worst is when they're too tight in the legs yet big in the waist at the same time! But the Curve ID "demi" was absolutely the right fit for me -- even though I was apprehensive to shop online without trying them on, they were perfect right out of the package. Not too big or tight -- the straightness in the legs isn't too tight around the ankles, so I can wair them with sneakers or jeans, and the "worn rigid" rinse is dark enough to be professional, but not a saturated, almost-black rinse that I dislike. My only complaint is that the classic rise is a teensy bit higher than I'm used to (I generally wear low rise jeans) but it's more appropriate for work on Fridays. A satisfied customer!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Worn Rigid
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed

PostedDecember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
NanGran
from:Scottsburg, IN 47170, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
When I put these jeans on for the first time they fit wonderfully until 30 minutes later when they stretched out. Short of wearing these jeans with a long top or sweater (which I don't wear often) I will not be wearing them....
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Worn Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful fit!

PostedDecember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Diamond26
from:Detroit, MI
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I absolutely love these jeans. The fit is comfortable yet roomy! I was scared because I have not had good success finding a good jean after having a baby. So this fit came as a surprise. Just enough stretch to fit my waist. I'll be ordering this in every color!
I recommend this product!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Worn Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love the fit

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
MKAO
from:IOWA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I needed to order one size larger than usual. They fit perfectly. I love that they are not the low rise so common these days and yet do not look like "mom jeans".
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
katyO
Posted February 15, 2014
I also ordered one size larger only because i wash & dry my jeans i love how they are mostly cotton, so they do not stretch alot i let the cotton relax..they are not too low..I am 60 yrs old petite usually a 4, but ordered 6 this time for a looser fit i am 5'2" 120 lbs these are the go to jeans the same w/ boot cut they are also good ,just cannot get the sizes.. i beg levis please get more 4s & 6's
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Worn Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

luv my new levis, great fit

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Customer avatar
potqueenie
from:ca
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans are great, wish they had them in black. They fit great and are very comfortable.
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Worn Rigid
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Must go up 2 sizes

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer avatar
ryb323
from:Ontario, CA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
These jeans fit good, but you may have to go up two sizes for a correct fit. I wear an 12 in other jeans, but in the Demi Classic Rise straight leg jeans, I had to get an size 16...which is an 33 inch waist. Don't fret...it's just a number, as long as it fits well, get the correct size. This style tends to run small. If this helps, I'm 5'3" and weigh 184 lbs., my hips are 43" and the jeans are approximatley 1.5" above my navel, thus eliminating the dreaded muffin top.
I recommend this product!
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Worn Rigid
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Hate my new jeans

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Customer avatar
FeliciaG
from:Chicago
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I bought a size 4 as is all my other Levi's. This pair was a good 2 sizes too small and not long enough. This is the only pair of Levi's I have ever been disappointed in. Whatever your doing different Levis, go back to the way you were doing it.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Worn Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Perfect Jeans

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Customer avatar
clh2
from:New England
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love these jeans and have them in both of the colors offered. They are comfortable and flattering and seem to personalize to the shape of your body without being too loose or too tight. I hope Levi's will keep making these jeans in this style and cut for a very long time. I have never found any jeans that fit so well and are so comfortable and easy to wear. They really are the perfect jeans.
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Worn Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great jeans

PostedApril 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Wrightsearch
from:Colorado Springs, CO
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Having just lost 30 pounds and tired of stretchy jeans that become 2 sizes to big by noon, I tried these jeans from Levi's. They fit so perfectly in my new size 14 that I have purchased 3 more pair without trying them on first! I love them and wish I could get them in more colors. I found a grey and a white pair and a pair of shorts. I definitely recommend them.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Worn Rigid
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

They're ok.

PostedApril 3, 2012
Customer avatar
PALady
from:Pennsylvania
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
They do fit nicely at the hips and waist. Length is ok. I'm 5'9" and 150 lbs, with practically no curve. The leg opening is a little wider at the bottom than I thought based on the photos.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Worn Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Love my Jeans

PostedMarch 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Transition1
from:Pacific Palisades, California
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
LOVE THESE JEANS. The fit is amazing plus they're very comfortable.The mid rise is still very sexy. I get compliments every time I wear them. Going to order more. Thank you Levi's Jeans!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Worn Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit

PostedJanuary 29, 2012
Customer avatar
LKXLSC
from:Denver, CO
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I like the higher classic rise--still below the belly button but more comfortable than some of the lower-rise styles. The medium length is a little longer than other styles of the same size I've purchased, but the demi fit is great, as always.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>