Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Pants or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Kangaroo

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Kangaroo

Our 511™ skinny trousers are cut close from top to bottom for a sharp, leading-edge look.
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (32 reviews)
5 *
17
4 *
10
3 *
3
2 *
0
1 *
2
Recommended by:28 out of 3288% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Kangaroo
Review 1 for 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Kangaroo
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fitting plain pocket trousers!

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Stubecontinued
from:Oakland, CA, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I've found many of Levi's non-denim pants run a little smaller than their jeans, but once you know that they fit great and look great.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Kangaroo
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The color is darker than the picture

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Ken91
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
The actual color is much darker than the color in the photo,
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Kangaroo
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fancy pants

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
ivnf
from:El Paso, TX, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Since the first wear these pants became my favorite. Finding pants where I actually like the fit was a difficult task up until I bought my first pair of 511's and this color looks really cool.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Kangaroo
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

*skinny* pants

PostedDecember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
squatstrong
from:St Louis, MO, USA
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Great look and feel, but if you have fairly large legs like me or you like do your fair share of squats in the gym, these may be too tight for you. I had to return these.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Kangaroo
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice and Stylish trousers

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
BanjoFood
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
My first pair of Levi's trousers and I am very satisfied with the look.
Size ran a little small. Not sure if it was because of the 511 style or the trousers themselves. I am a 30x32 in denim 514 and the 31x32 511 trousers were a little too small in length, but perfect in waist. So definitely order a little bit bigger size.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Kangaroo
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Weird fit on the backside.

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Jesse89
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I have a pair of Revolver Grey 511's in 30 x 30 that fit wonderfully. I got a pair of these in 30 x 30 and there seems to be far more extra material around the backside/butt region; any time I move... the material bunches up and sticks out really weird. I have no idea why they fit this way when my Grey 511's fit perfect. I am really surprised that they let such a poorly cut garment pass their Quality Assurance.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Kangaroo
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pair of trousers.

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
DatelineToronto
from:Austin, TX, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Just got these recently and love them already. The color is definitely a darker, kind of green khaki color compared to the picture, but looks great. I actually like the fit a bit more than the 511 jeans, but they do run slightly bigger. I normally wear a 34x32 in the jeans but ordered a 33x32 in these and they fit spot on.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Kangaroo
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty Good

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Rocketem
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Great fitting pants. Color is darker than khaki. The fabric looks just a little on the cheap side.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Kangaroo
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good pants

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Jon28888
from:Norfolk, VA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
These pants color a little darker than in picture and run a little short in length. However, I still really like the pants and have worn them quite a bit since i received them
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Kangaroo
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Green, but great!

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer avatar
MRice
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Great pair. The color is a little more green than it looks, but its a great fit made out of great material.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Kangaroo
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite pair of jeans

PostedOctober 5, 2012
Customer avatar
StevenA1986
from:California
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I'm a tall guy standing in at 6'5 and about 200lbs. Bought a pair of these in 34x32 and they fit me amazingly. I've had a tough time finding a pair of jeans lately and stumbled upon these bad boys at Macy's. I will be returning there shortly to purchase them in a couple more colors.
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Kangaroo
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME PANTS

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer avatar
rybunal
from:Greensboro, NC
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These are the best fitting pants I own. The fit is slightly looser than regular than 511 jeans, but not all the way to a 514.. I own 3 pairs of them now in different colors. I haven't washed them yet, so I am hoping I won't mess them up doing so... i wear them almost every day.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Kangaroo
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best fit

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Customer avatar
sonofellis7
from:Memphis
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These trousers have the best fit. Not tight but a very slim perfect fit..and they make my butt look good.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Kangaroo
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Enjoying these

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Customer avatar
GabeJ
from:Portland, Or
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I was stoked to receive these and was not disappointed the fabric is light weight and comfortable. These have be come part of my work rotation for just that reason. They move and seem to be sturdy enough for the constant movement of my job.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Kangaroo
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect fit, but color not true to picture.

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The fit on these is perfect and all you could ask for in a 511 pant, but the color is not true to the picture. the color is darker than this and a little on the greenish side, although it's not really green. But the more it fades, it looks like the picture a bit more. Just don't expect to immediately see the color in the picture, and you'll love them. Kinda disappointed in these, but they're still good.
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Kangaroo
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic!

PostedJune 30, 2012
Customer avatar
alex253
from:Rexburg, ID
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
i got these pants in the mail, now i dont want to take them off. unfortunatly people start to look at you funny when you have had the same pants on for 5 weeks, and when you shower in them. they are my overall best pants!
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Kangaroo
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality

PostedJune 15, 2012
Customer avatar
thethird
from:Georgia
Age: 14 - 17
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I've tried some other skinny trousers and pants, but these are definitely the best. Levi's are the only pants jeans and shorts I buy because honestly they have the best quality, fitting (sometimes) and washes/colors. I would say yes go up a size in the waist for the trousers and enjoy. Definitely don't listen to the guy from March 2nd.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Kangaroo
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing 511 trousers

PostedJune 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:Laie, HI
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Great trousers, wonderful material, great fit. Size up on your regular jeans size.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Kangaroo
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Strange Color

PostedApril 7, 2012
Customer avatar
jtdbod
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The color is kind of a shiny greenish brown. Not what I was expecting. Fit is just like any other 511.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 511™ Slim Fit Trousers - Kangaroo
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect fit

PostedApril 1, 2012
Customer avatar
lushop
from:clinton, md.
Age: 14 - 17
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I bought these pants for my grandson. He loved them and was able to wear to school as color closely matched his uniform oants.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>