Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Tumbled Merlin

569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Tumbled Merlin

Low and loose, the 569™ jean is a straight-up look for a stand-up guy.
Overall rating:
3.562 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (16 reviews)
5 *
7
4 *
2
3 *
1
2 *
5
1 *
1
Recommended by:10 out of 1662% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Tumbled Merlin
Review 1 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Tumbled Merlin
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I have bought 7 pairs of Levi's 569's!

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Customer avatar
dennynorm
from:Virginia Beach, Virginia
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have 4 pairs that are 31x30, and the rest are 32x30. I love how it fits perfectly on me, and even though they are (I believe) a tad longer than the tag would indicate, I'm very comfortable with the 569's! =)
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Tumbled Merlin
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not the same 569's

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer avatar
NYJ23
from:New York, NY
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I had many pairs of 569's from three years ago, and Just recently purchased new pairs. The sizing is totally off.
I usually wear a 38W/30-32L. But these felt like a size 40-42W. On me. How does a sizing change that significantly, I don't understand.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Tumbled Merlin
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Jeans But...

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer avatar
luigi007
from:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
User submitted photo
But i wish Levis would make a 38w 29ins for all jeans cause I'm short.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Tumbled Merlin
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Quality has been deteriorated.

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
SunF
from:Torrance, CA, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I've always purchased Levi jeans, but my recent order was a disappointment, as the quality is very deteriorated.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Tumbled Merlin
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

okay, but the inseam is tight

PostedJune 16, 2013
Customer avatar
witica
from:Charleston, SC, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
i bought this because i had bought a 569 black a year earlier which i love, but the inseam runs a bit small on this recent purchase and feels tighter than the one i had bought a year earlier. so now i have to let it sit lower, or feel "tight" on the inseam.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Tumbled Merlin
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

THESE JEANS ARE ALL THAT AND MORE...EVERYDAY OR CASUAL WEAR!

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer avatar
GIMMONIE
from:Brooklyn, NY, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I LOVE THESE JEANS. THE GREY IS A BEAUTIFUL COLOR THAT GOES ALONG WITH MANY OF THE FOOTWEAR I HAVE AND T-SHIRTS I PLAN TO WEAR WITH THEM. I HAVE HIPS AND THIGHS AND THESE JEANS ARE A LITTLE LOOSE WITH SOME CLING TO IT. I HAVE A 34 WAIST BUT BUY 36 WAIST TO ACCOMMODATE FOR MY SHAPELY BODY.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Tumbled Merlin
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great fit felt true to size

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
slimjr
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
jeans fit excellent, i usually have a hard time with finding jeans that fit just right but these fit perfect
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Tumbled Merlin
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not for me

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
TallGuy2K
from:Philadelphia, PA, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Levi's have always been my standard jeans. Regarding this pair, the color was exactly what I wanted, but it seems like *ALL* jeans made after 2005 (no matter the style...even loose) go for the "skinny" androgynous or tight look and feel. I don't know where the designers got the idea that all people want that kind of look or the feeling like your privates need to be shown off in a bulge without consideration for comfort or breatheability. I'm fairly tall and needed the 36" inseam, but the seat and pant legs were just too tight - if you remember the miniseries "The Incredible Hulk", where he rips his shirt and pants with bulging muscles, that's how I felt. Sorry Levi's, after 2 tries, maybe it's time for me to move on.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Tumbled Merlin
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I like em.

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
fdmelcher
from:Houston, TX, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I'd like to get more colors, but they don't currently seem to have any in my size, so I end up wearing these for three days at a time.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Tumbled Merlin
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great with boots

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Pondes101
from:Del Rio, TX
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I purchased these jeans to go with my boots. I was worried at first but when they arrived they fit perfectly around my boots.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Tumbled Merlin
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Pair!

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
richmondtx
from:Richmond, Tx
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
If you are tall and slim, it is quite a challenge these days to find jeans that conform to the "Lanky" type, jeans that aren't too skinny and yet still fit well. I'd been looking for a decent pair of Jeans for 2 years till I came across these 569s at Macy's. I bought 2 pairs and wore them all year. It was sheer serendipity that I came across the sale on the Levis website and bought 2 more pairs. These tumbled merlin wear perfect! I'm very happy with them
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Tumbled Merlin
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

they were way to small, had to give them away

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
ttttt
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I dont undersatnd how your sizes can be so off from one style to another.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Tumbled Merlin
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

What's happened to 569s?

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
KarlinHtown
from:Houston, TX, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I started buying 569s a few years ago because I loved the relaxed fit. In fact, it got to the point where those were the only jeans I'd wear. Lately though, there's been a change in the way they're cut. Earlier this year, I bought a black pair and they were too snug in the thigh, so I returned them. Recently, I tried again, this time in grey, and I even order them a size bigger in the waist, yet they're still tight in the thigh area. Very disappointed and have probably purchased my last pair.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Tumbled Merlin
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort

PostedFebruary 20, 2012
Customer avatar
ENGHK
from:Northern New Jersey
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
These are the most comfortable jeans I have purchased. They are roomy where you need them without looking abnormally big.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Tumbled Merlin
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

569 Loose Straight Jeans - in Tumbled Merlin color

PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Customer avatar
RPinTX
from:TX
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These are great and surprisingly I love them. I say surprisingly because these are NOT like blue denim 569 jeans which is what I wanted! But the cut is similar and the fabric is very nice, I love wearing them. I still want Levi's to make a 569 jean in a gray color hint hint hint.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Tumbled Merlin
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Need Quality Control

PostedJanuary 27, 2012
Customer avatar
GGGman
from:Boston
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I would recommend the product as long as you can find it in a store to try on. Color and style were great. Quality control was non existent. I bought 2 pairs of 38 loose. This one was no wider than the relaxed pairs that I returned (they were tight). The other needed 3" of material just to button up. I have 38 loose levis that I'm wearing right now.
So be prepared for a return.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.