Printer
 

Customer reviews for Modern Rise Slight Curve Skinny Jeans - Glory Blues

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

Modern Rise Slight Curve Skinny Jeans - Glory Blues

Our Slight Curve jeans are specially designed for a straighter body shape with a little curve at the hip. They fit in all the right places—no more pinching, pulling, or gapping. You get an overall smoother silhouette and jeans that look like they were made for you.
Overall rating:
4.071 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (14 reviews)
5 *
7
4 *
3
3 *
2
2 *
2
1 *
0
Recommended by:12 out of 1486% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Modern Rise Slight Curve Skinny Jeans - Glory Blues
Review 1 for Modern Rise Slight Curve Skinny Jeans - Glory Blues
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect jeans

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Rozet
from:Paso Robles, CA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
After trying many jeans at all price points, I finally returned to my roots and ordered 7 pairs of Levi's just to see how they would fit. The Slight Curve Modern Rise Skinny is the best fitting jeans I have tried in years, and Glory Blues is the perfect color. I love that these jeans are 99% cotton... I'm just waiting for Levi's to replenish their inventory then I'm going to order several more pair.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Modern Rise Slight Curve Skinny Jeans - Glory Blues
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most comfortable Jeans

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Ella65
from:Texas
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I bought mine on a 40% off sale. The Glory Blue color is fantastic! It is the color of jeans when broken in for 2 years which is my favorite color. Very comfortable, great rise, at hip. I love the Curve ID jeans because we are not shaped the same! I have no butt and the slight curve is perfect, no sagging at the rear. Love them!
I recommend this product!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Modern Rise Slight Curve Skinny Jeans - Glory Blues
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

80's fit

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Nomomjeansplz
from:PA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
Didn't care for the fit- the rise was too high in back. The seat and thigh fit was too large while the legs (calf area) was way too tight. Also ... the fade on these make them look like two different colored pants- pieced together - kinda like color block or dip-dye.
Was hoping that this fit was closer to the 524's but they are not. Would order from this store again if Levi's carried- or still made the 524's in size 1 Long (bootcut). Frustrated - can't find them anywhere....thought they would be here-of all places.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Modern Rise Slight Curve Skinny Jeans - Glory Blues
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not a good fit for me

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
ohwell
from:denver, co
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
For point of reference, I have a boxy, boyish shape and usually wear 7 for all mankind or true religion. But a friend of mine (with a totally different body type) was wearing some new levi's with the curve id sizing. So, I thought I'd give it a shot since they are less than half the price of the jeans I usually buy. I followed the fit guide, but apparently I need something called "no curve". I ordered a light blue pair and a black pair of the Modern Rise Slight Curve Skinny Jeans. This pair was the better of the two, but still had more curve than I need through the hip. The thing I liked least about these was the high small pockets and the shape of the leg. They kind of have a "mom jean" look. Not cool. There is really no reason why Levi's shouldn't be able to come up with a spec for a more modern fit, comparable to some of the designer jeans. I'm sure there are lots of ladies who, like me, would love to spend less on jeans!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Modern Rise Slight Curve Skinny Jeans - Glory Blues
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FInally

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
JenniferKS
from:Los Angeles, CA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I first purchased the Pitch Black Skinny and it was at least a size too small. After reading reviews, decided to focus on fabric content and that has solved the inconsistent sizing problem. So, I bought the same size, in different styles, but with same fabric content and sizing was far more consistent - true to size.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Modern Rise Slight Curve Skinny Jeans - Glory Blues
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pair of lightwash jeans

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
jcarlson
from:Lincoln, NE, USA
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I normally go for dark wash, but these were a great pair to switch it up! I am 5'6 120 Lbs and have gotten 26x32 in all my curve ID jeans. These were just a touch big when I first got them but after the first wash, they couldn't fit better. I really love these jeans!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Modern Rise Slight Curve Skinny Jeans - Glory Blues
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Love the jeans... But...

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Lee319
from:New York, NY, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I have these same style (slight curve) jeans in a different color which I bought a few months ago in a store. I fell in love with them, as I usually have a very hard time finding skinny jeans to fit me correctly. I was excited to see them available in different washes. I ordered them in the same style and size (26x32). I was disappointed when they arrived and I could hardly pull them up. I am going to try exchanging them but am upset about dealing with returns and paying the extra money for shipping.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Modern Rise Slight Curve Skinny Jeans - Glory Blues
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Pair of Jeans and comfy!!!

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Nikki5
from:Dyer, IN, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These are a nice pair of Skinny Jeans. I am usually a size 8 or 10 in jeans depending on style, fabric etc... I first purchased an 8 and had to return them because they were too tight I now ordered the 10 and they fit great. These jeans do not have much stretch so either buy them in your normal size or bigger. I typically don't like very stretchy jeans, so these are great. Perfect length as well, i usually have to hem my jeans but these are perfect.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Modern Rise Slight Curve Skinny Jeans - Glory Blues
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer avatar
LovesLevi
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
A great pair of Levis. The color is exactly like I thought it would be.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Modern Rise Slight Curve Skinny Jeans - Glory Blues
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

RUN BIG

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Poots
from:Roseville
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
On my first order of Indigo Intrugue and Glory Blues I ordered 29/32 in both, upon opening package it was evident that the Glory Blues although marked 29/32 were much much smaller than the Indigo's I couldnt even get them buttoned. I re-ordered the Glory Blues in a 31/32 and now I have to hold them up with a belt.......So I will be returning those again and ordering the 29's since I think now it was a manufacturers boo boo, hopefully they wont send me the same ones I sent back. I really like the color so I hope I can finally get it right.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Modern Rise Slight Curve Skinny Jeans - Glory Blues
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fit

PostedMay 23, 2012
Customer avatar
ForeverInBlueJeansinUtah
from:Utah
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love these Curve ID jeans. Great fit. A little stretch, but not too much. They're not quite as light in the upper thigh as the picture shows. But overall, a great pair of jeans.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Modern Rise Slight Curve Skinny Jeans - Glory Blues
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

love the jeans... but

PostedMay 4, 2012
Customer avatar
wannalikejeans
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
they are so much bigger than the white ones I purchased, but are both size 30. I love the jeans, but they are too big. I wish there was a 29 or even 28 available, but those sizes are not available right now.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Modern Rise Slight Curve Skinny Jeans - Glory Blues
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE FIT IS GREAT

PostedMarch 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Abbeys
from:BALTIMORE, MARYLAND
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I AM 5'2 AND OVER 55 AND THE FIT OF THIS JEAN IS PERFECT, NOT TOO TIGHT AND NOT TOO LOOSE.
FINALLY, A JEAN I DO NOT HAVE TO TAKE TO THE TAILOR FOR HEMMING! I AM THRILLED!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Modern Rise Slight Curve Skinny Jeans - Glory Blues
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really comfy!!!

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Customer avatar
WithoutNickname
from:San Francisco, CA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I like these jeans. They are really comfortable, a bit stretch and good looking. Actually, I think that they run a bit bigger - I normally wear 27 or 28 and I had to take 26 in these - they fit really great but after a few days, I had a feeling that maybe one size smaller (25?!?!?) could fit as well.. The only thing I do not understand is that they are more expensive than the other colors (black, dark blue).
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.