Printer
 

Customer reviews for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Tumbled Ray

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Tumbled Ray

Low and loose, the 569™ jean is a straight-up look for a stand-up guy.
Overall rating:
3.667 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (21 reviews)
5 *
8
4 *
7
3 *
1
2 *
1
1 *
4
Recommended by:15 out of 2171% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Tumbled Ray
Review 1 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Tumbled Ray
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product as expected

PostedAugust 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Flash901
from:Rochester, MN, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Good quality as expected from Levi's
Waist was slightly smaller than other colors/denim weights
May need a few washes to soften up
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Tumbled Ray
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is the best in the world!

PostedJuly 7, 2013
Customer avatar
KevinM
from:Bristol, RI
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This product is the best in the world! Its the greatest pair of jeans of all the times!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Tumbled Ray
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice fit - a little more snug than old pair of 569

PostedJune 12, 2013
Customer avatar
jdaoud51
from:Orange, CA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
It is a perfect fit for my size (6'4", 240lbs) since it's so hard to find jeans at the store. When I got my first pair of 569's the tag was black and the fit is a bit looser than the newer 569's but either way they are a great fit for big guys.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Tumbled Ray
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer avatar
digspeed
from:Nebraska
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans are perfect. The fit is right,the length is right. Good product, how about a discount coupon.
Brad
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Tumbled Ray
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

What happened to Levi's quality?

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
DS91
from:Florida, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I purchased several pairs of these over the past few years from various dept. stores and have had various problems. The denim quality and weight is much lower than it used to be. I decided after the 1st pair that it's what people want is thinner material, however the quality of the thinner material is poor. The leg seams are twisted after a wash or two, when 15-20 years ago you could depend on Levi's to not have that problem. I ordered a pair the other day and the seam of the seat was not sewn in completely, returned them and got a twisted leg pair again. I'm disappointed. I've bought basic jeans of other brands for less than 1/2 the price that are better. I've always liked Levi's, but looks like they simply aren't worth the money anymore. Hope you can improve soon.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+30points
30of 30voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
tamojr
Posted June 6, 2013
I've noticed that some of the styles in this cut that were available a few years ago are no longer available. The width has also gotten narrower. Not feeling the changes, Levi's.
+15points
15of 15voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Tumbled Ray
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Back to shrink to fit

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Customer avatar
blazrx
from:West Sacramento, CA, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I purchased these one whole size larger knowing that they are shrink to fit. I recommend everyone read all details in the item description to see if you are purchasing anything that will shrink. I haven''t washed these yet so I do not know how much they will shrink but I really like them and have room for shrinkage so I'm sure they will fit well.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Tumbled Ray
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality and fit!

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Pohlisa
from:Westminster, SC 29693, USA
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I bought these as a gift for my boyfriend. They were a great fit and arrived very quickly!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Tumbled Ray
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

A little too big!

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Chuck001
from:Nevada, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I bought a pair at the mall and loved them. I bought 2 pair online (same size) and they were too big. The waist is fine, but the cut of the legs has changed. I washed them in hot water twice and a extended dryer run, still too big. I really shouldn't buy clothes online.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Tumbled Ray
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I enjoy the quality.

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
RuggedRider
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
The shipping was fast and the jeans were packaged nicely and I did not see any visible flaws in the product. I have been a Levi customer for over 30 years and can appreciate the new 569 loose style. Thank you so much Levi for continuing to make a great quality product!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Tumbled Ray
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just the look I was looking for!!!

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
dlwill77
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Exactly what I expected, Levi.com will be the only way I will purchase my jeans I have been telling everyone that I know about the amazing sales and how simple it is to order. It was everything that I wanted and more.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Tumbled Ray
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great fit

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Frank61
from:Georgia, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
The 569 style is the only Jean I have found cut that's fits my large thighs and small waist. Very comfortable Jean.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Tumbled Ray
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice fabric, style and colour

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Kristian7
from:Studio City, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I really like these pants. Normally use waist 32, but for some reason this model is bigger in the waist. Bought these 31 and they still run a little big in the waist. 30 would be to slim in the theighs for me. I still like them and recomend them though. Fabric, style, colour. All very nice
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Tumbled Ray
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Jeans!!

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
SkeetSkeetSkeet
from:Houston, TX, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Beleive me its hard to find my size!!! 38 36 in any store!!! I have a 20 inch drop from my chest to my waist!! So most places (stores) even Big and Tall stores, stock for short and fat or tall and skinny, I ordered these online they fit perfect!!!!! They came a day earlier than the shippment info said!!! What else can be said they fit great and the whole process was painless!!!
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Tumbled Ray
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great pants for price paid.

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous9
from:United States
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Hard for me to find pants I like. Don't want holes already in my jeans, and don't favor this skin tight style that young kids where now. All of the pairs I bought have a decent relaxed fight yet are not baggy or too loose. They aren't quite like my favorite pair which are 758 LOOSE (Can't find them anymore). But they are close. Bought them because they were on sale. Happy with my purchase.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Tumbled Ray
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Runs Small and Short

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
LT5050
from:New York, NY, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I own a few pairs of 569's and they are all the same listed size (e.g 32W 34L). However, when I received these TUMBLER RAY washed 569s the inseam was almost 2 inches shorter and the waist was more like a 30W than a 32W. So, the length wasn't true to the listing, much shorter in actuality, more like a 32L.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
ccstangle
Posted June 12, 2013
Agree they have changed the fit of 569. The relaxed fit now has a tight leg, like skinny jeans. You have a million other types of jeans, why change these? I've been wearing them for 20+ years and now they don't fit me. I have a lot of trouble finding jeans that fit well and its very annoying that they would change something I have always depended on and been a loyal customer too. Now I will not be a Levi's customer any more, disappointing. Was easy to return the jeans.
+10points
10of 10voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Tumbled Ray
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not the Old 569 we ve come to love

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
CCinNJ
from:New Jersey
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I too have been wearing 569 for years. I recently ordered two new pairs and they are a totally different jean. These are like skinny jeans on me.
Calling Levi's customer service got to the bottom of this 569 is not 569, every year they can change the style and cut. Makes no sense, shouldnt a 569 in 32 x 32 always be the same? Hey levi's want to change the 569 heres an idea call it a 570.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+36points
36of 36voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Tumbled Ray
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Lost another loyal customer

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Keith39
from:Minneapolis, MN, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
Lower waist, shorter fly, shallower pockets, tighter through the seat. People come to Levis for the fit and build because they know what to expect. Wholesale changes to the fit alienate your customers and make them shop elsewhere.
I have worn 569's for years and now have to try to find another brand because Levi's decided that the fit I came to love is wrong. The beauty of having numbers is that you could have used another rather than ruining an old one.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+38points
38of 38voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Tumbled Ray
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very flexible jeans

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Customer avatar
SmackDatRabbit
from:Snohomish'WA
Age: 14 - 17
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These pair of 569's in tumbled ray color are very nice. They are flexible and comfortable in the thigh and leg atleast for me. And s reasonable price especially with the summer sale going on. Overall great threads.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Tumbled Ray
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

too small too cheap material

PostedJune 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Manni
from:Atwater, CA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I love levis I've always bought them that's actually the only jeans ill wear but recently I bought a couple online and the material is cheaper and they come too small the pockets as well are too small not like the 569 used to be please bring the original ones back i would hate to change to another brand.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+25points
25of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Tumbled Ray
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Length varies

PostedMarch 5, 2012
Customer avatar
GeorgefromManteca
from:Manteca, CA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Ok I have ordered three pair of 569 29x32 jeans and the first two (Raw and Day Run) excellent great length and waist great fit. The Tumbled Ray while the waist fit was great the length was a tad shorter than the first two. Not enough to make it high water pants but shorter perhaps by a quarter inch or bit more. Never had this issue with any other 569 I have ever owned so don't understand how this could be. I do like the color of the jeans very nice.
I recommend this product!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>