Printer
 

Customer reviews for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Kale

569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Kale

Our WaterLess™ collection includes the classic styles you love--made with a lot less water. Stay relaxed in our 569™ Loose Straight Jeans. Cut low at the waist with a straight leg for ultimate comfort and mobility.
Overall rating:
3.467 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (30 reviews)
5 *
13
4 *
5
3 *
3
2 *
1
1 *
8
Recommended by:20 out of 3067% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Kale
Review 1 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Kale
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
bandito13
from:Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I bought these for my husband, since he's always having issues with tightness in the thighs in his other pairs of jeans. I haven't washed these yet, but he's already a big fan. The color is great, the fit is loose around his thighs so he doesn't feel like he's going to burst out of them.
I grew up wearing Levi's. I'm happy to see he's happy wearing "my" brand.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Kale
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

569's aren't the same

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Quicksylver
from:Seattle, WA, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
If you're looking for the older 2010 or older jean, this isn't the same. I have a 25" thigh, and it's not fat as I'm 6'4" and run alot. I decided to try and see if it was true that these are WAY tighter in the thigh like the reviews say... and yes... they are a lot tighter. I returned both colors I received in 569 Loose Straight Leg Jean. If you're 22" or less thigh, you'll feel comfortable.
I'm torn because now I'm having to shop for different brands that fit me so much better. I loved my old levi's but they're no longer the same 569's that are actually "loose" for my legs.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Kale
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sizing glitch

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Ralph243
from:NC
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I chose the "center" for fit because it is a required field.
This is my story: I ordered the first pair in my size.
They arrived and U could put two of me in this pair of jeans.
Called Customer Service, who immediately sent another pair
in the same size ordered originally. The second pair fit perfectly!
I hope this is/was a one time snafu...however Levi's service is
great and quickly rectified the issue.
Well worth the added time, because this is one awesome pair
of jeans. Love the color....!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Kale
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

too big for me

PostedAugust 3, 2013
Customer avatar
jeff68
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
loved the color, the fit was a little big for me.
i guess i need to stick with the 559 but they are little tight in the leg.
really hard sizing these
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Kale
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Favorite Jeans

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Customer avatar
BruceWayne
from:The South
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I grew up being a Levi's kid. So, this brand is in my blood. The kale color is the perfect color for this quality product. After wearing my first pair of this jeans' color, I ordered 2 additional pairs. Love these jeans, love this color.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Kale
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice fit

PostedJune 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Odie
from:OR
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
They fit wonderfully below the waist and aren't tight but aren't super baggy either. They're comfortable. The ONLY issue I had with them was the lower leg or inseam being a little too baggy or loose but everything else was perfect.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Kale
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great pants

PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer avatar
riririu
from:Lafayette, IN, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The kale color is not exactly like the picture, I was a bit disappointed but it is too much of a hassle to send pants back, especially if you need pants. I got used to the color though and they are not too bad.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Kale
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fitting Jeans

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer avatar
leepee20
from:Tyndall, SD 57066, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Iv'e been wearing nothing but Levis for close to 30 years and still do cause they wear better than I believe they should be capable of. Always able to find a style I like and one that fits well
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Kale
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these jeans

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Glennay
from:Sullivan, PA, USA
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Loose fit enable me to get my big thighs to slide right in these jeans. Fit's like a glove around the waist. Wish I could get something that fits comfortably up top but isn't so baggy in the legs though.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Kale
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

2nd time in 2 years they have made them smaller

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Waiting4SkinnyJeans2Die
from:Dallas, TX, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
It seems from the reviews that people either love or hate the new cut. I have bought 3 pairs of these jeans over the last 2 years. I bought the first pair a year and 1/2 ago, and they fit me perfectly. They have held up very well (I still wear them every once and a while), so I bought another pair mid last year from a store. These were noticeably smaller in the middle. Waist and length were still good, but they were not as comfortable. I needed another pair, and they were on sale from the website. I thought it made sense even though I did not like them as much. These were even smaller. I know that stock can be a little old in the stores, but I bought these within 4 months of each other. I immediately sent them back. My wife would not even let me out of the house in them. It is just sad. Guys don't like to shop. I want to pick a pair that fits well, and buy them for the rest of my life. I guess I am just dreaming. Your loss.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+22points
22of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Kale
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pants

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Happie
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
LOVE THESE PANTS! Wash well,hold up well and look great on my Husband.!!!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Kale
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Fits Like a Speedo Thong

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Alexander1239
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
The 569 has been recut to make it lower on hips, tighter in crotch, extremely uncomfortable and unflattering, unless you just love to show crack every time you bend or sit. After years of enjoying this product I am forced to change brands. Why does Levi offer dozens of models, but all with the same painfully high crotch and low, slip-off hips?
No, I do not recommend this product.
+25points
25of 25voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Kale
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just right!!

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
JSpivey
from:Ambrose, GA 31512, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love my levis. Have been looking for a great price and finally found it here on the levis website. Jeans are just as described on the website.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Kale
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Knock-Off's?

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Ripoff1098
from:Huntington Beach, CA, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
The Levi's that I received look and feel like really poor knock-offs! Is this the new quality standard for your jeans? I ordered 2 pair of the exact same jean in different colors and they fit totally different. I will be looking at different jean manufactures for my clothing from now on. Another great American company now turned to making cheep products for their bottom line, it's a shame!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Kale
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Should have called them 'husky' style

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Nickname27
from:Gurnee, IL
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
Loose means not 'skinny' jeans to me. I bought these for my son who had this style before but for some reason reason when we had to go up two inches in the waist, this made the rear end area way to big!! Very saggy! Horrible look. Unless your man/boy has a large rear end, I would not recommend this style.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Kale
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!!!!

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
HappyMommy4
from:Lake Hiawatha, Parsippany-Troy Hills, NJ 07034, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love shopping at Levi.com. I wish there were more selections for plus size women but I am happy that I can order jeans for my boys. Low price and we all love them.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Kale
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

tight

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Hail
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
The jeans arent very 'loose' they are tight in the hips and tight in the ankles
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Kale
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful product

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
rmoore45
from:Atlanta, GA, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
levi's quality sets the standard. The fit and exactly how I remembered.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Kale
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pair of Jeans, Glad I bought a pair!

PostedNovember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
newberry87
from:Forestville, CA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
These jeans fit really well and give you more range of motion. They are comfortable to walk in or lounge in. They keep me warm in the cold weather and the color hasn't faded yet.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Kale
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Funky right leg

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
dantotancello
from:Denton, TX, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Bought these online. The right leg sort of turns counter clock wise. Went to a retail Levi's to try to exchange them. Found another color that I liked, shorter, but still worked. Same defect, tried yet another size, same defect, both in a lesser measure than the one I bought online but still present. I had about 15 pairs of Levi's until now and never had this problem. Lady who returned my money seemed to be aware of this on and off problem with the 569s. Very disappointed, really like the model... but I won't buy something that is uncomfortable and defective across the whole line. Bring back the 567s.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Juaname
Posted November 29, 2013
The first couple of pair I got with this issue were ordered online. Consequently, I decided to buy in stores so that I could inspect before purchase. Unfortunately, the jeans are folded and creased in such a way that the defect is undetectable until the jeans are being worn and outside seam twists to the front of your leg. Ive probably purchases 10 pair over the last few years, and over half of those have had the twisted leg syndrome. Because of the consistency of this issue, I am now exploring alternatives to Levi's.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 next>>