Printer
 

Customer reviews for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Black

569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Black

Low and loose, the 569™ jean is a straight-up look for a stand-up guy.
Overall rating:
3.182 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (22 reviews)
5 *
6
4 *
5
3 *
3
2 *
3
1 *
5
Recommended by:13 out of 2259% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Black
Review 1 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not the same 569 jeans

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer avatar
JLH287
from:Ca
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I was very disappointed when I went to the levis outlet store in my area to buy two pair of my favorite jeans and found that these 569s jeans have replaced the old 569s. These 569 jeans are very uncomfortable compared to the ones I was wearing while walking in to the store. The waist sits lower and the crotch is up higher, the style has changed with the fit. I had noticed the changes right away because of fewer belt loops and different stitching. It's very misleading that levis has changed these pants while keeping the same number. I had asked the store clerk about the changes and was told that there were no changes done to the 569s. I showed her the jeans i was wearing and described the changes, she looked like she was caught in a lie and finally said others had complained as well. Hope levis brings back the old 569 style for the people that bought these jeans on a regular basis. In the mean time I'm going to have to find another brand to buy with the fit of my old 569 levi jeans.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Quality has been deteriorated.

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
SunF
from:Torrance, CA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I had bought the same jeans years ago and the material was thick, but this one is very thin material.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waterless = less for your money (horrible)

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Steve21
from:Rochester, NY, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
They should never make another pair of waterless jeans.... I have 5 pair of 569 two pair are "normal" and are a little big for me. The other 3 are waterless and are short in the leg and tight. The black pair feels like they are made of a spandex type material and are even tighter. HORRIBLE!!! I would have returned them when I got them but I removed the tags before putting them on. Who would have figured the same style of pants would have fit and sizzing so different.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for thick Muscular Legs

PostedMarch 23, 2013
Customer avatar
NicholasC
from:Boston, MA, USA
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I tried these on in The mall and they fit great! I haven't been able to find jeans that fit my legs in a very long time. I have 27 inch thighs and the stretch denim I very comfortable. I had full range if motion I could even wear these to the gym and squat in them. These jeans are great if you have a muscular build. The one thing I wish could be changed is more of a taper below the new. But overall these are my perfect jeans.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Disappointed

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Jasontch
from:Singapore
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Bought size 36W 569 black Loose Straight Jeans but was very disappointed that it was far too big. Using a measuring tape, it actually measure 40" at the waist
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

please provide complete fiber content in description

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
MAHMLT
from:GA
Age: 50 - 54
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Really like the fit, however I HATE the spandex even if it is 1%. I think this should be revealed in the description. ESPECIALLY in a mans jean! The 1% makes a huge difference in feel. I decided to order 2 other colors and had to Google fiber contents.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

So this is how skinny jeans feel!

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Randy3834
from:Bay Area, CA, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I wasn't crazy about the stretch denim, but they fit, and so I kept them. Gradually, the fit became more snug. Today they are basically skinny jeans - a look that a man of my age and size tries to avoid by buying a 569 cut. These are definitely not "Loose Straight Jeans".
However, if you've always wanted a slim fit jean that fits a "mature" build, the black 569 is gor you.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fit

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Customer avatar
blazrx
from:West Sacramento, CA, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These are jet black and when I washed them they did not shrink on me. They also have a stretch material at the waist that makes them more comfortable.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great!

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
layne
from:Long Beach, CA, USA
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Great Jeans they fit great too! Levi's are a durable brand!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

569 Loose Straight Men's jeans

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Jonathan40
from:Sweden
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I purchased the 569’s about 10 years ago, loved them. They were the exact fit and style I wanted. Indeed, I bought 5 of them. However, a couple of years ago I couldn’t even find them in the local Levi’s stores located in New York. Nonetheless, I recently purchased some over the internet and I was highly disappointed. The material is light denim not heavy denim as before. Thus the jeans I recently purchased will not last 8 months if I wear them on a regular basis. What happened to quality Levi’s?
No, I do not recommend this product.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jeans

PostedDecember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
MDub99
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans fit great. The right size and length. Levi's have made a vast improvement to their jeans! Glad I took advantage of the sale.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Design!

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Kristian
from:CA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Usually wear 32, but these ones are somewhat big. Later I have purchased 31 which fitts better.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfortable almost dress-up pants

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
pakdiva
from:Philly, PA
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I bought these for my husband because he insists on wearing jeans everywhere, unless its to a black tie event. These jeans are good to wear a button down shirt with a blazer and still be "dressed-up". Since they are the loose fit, they don't look too trendy (i.e. slim fit) and can probably be worn this way for many years. They are a good black, and haven't faded yet, which is what i'm afraid of since they are intended as true "black jeans" and not just dark jeans. So far so good, would definitely recommend.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Levi's 569

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
MuSiCbRo
from:Cambridge, MA, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Ordering from Levi.com is awesome and much better product than I can buy in the store! Love these pants in BLACK!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Waist somewhat big

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Jbilla71
from:Clinton, IA, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Length perfect, waist somewhat big, but other than the waist then jeans fit just right.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These 569s are the BEST!

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
richmondtx
from:Richmond, Tx
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
If you are tall and slim, it is quite a challenge these days to find jeans that conform to the "Lanky" type, jeans that aren't too skinny and yet still fit well. I'd been looking for a decent pair of Jeans for 2 years till I came across these 569s at Macy's. I bought 2 pairs and wore them all year. It was sheer serendipity that I came across the sale on the Levis website and bought 2 more pairs. These black ones wear a little big (loose) on the waist, I bought 34W/34L and they seem more like 33/34, but for winter, you can wear them with tucked shirts. I'm very happy with them
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good fit

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Sooner
from:Tulsa, OK, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Took 3 tries to get it right but happy in the end. More description on how the products typically fit might have helped save all the returns/shipping fees.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

black 569's not the same as the others

PostedMay 28, 2012
Customer avatar
DCL1
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I have own two pair of 569 jeans in other colors. I did not read the reviews before ordering the black pair based on my previous purchase. These jeans are not the same as the other 569s. They are smaller as if they took some other jeans and slapped a 569 tag on them.
I recommend this product!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Husband likes

PostedMarch 3, 2012
Customer avatar
hankifer
from:New Jersey
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
These are loose enough for comfort and also look good. Price was reasonable. Husband is happy so when they wear out I will get him another. Hope they are always available.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 569™ Loose Straight Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Blk Jean Sizing Not Matching With Other 569 Colors

PostedMarch 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Mikey519
from:Windsor, ON / Detroit, MI
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I have been purchasing and wearing Levi's 569 Loose Fit Jeans (W-38, L-30, multiple colors) for the last seven years but specifically these straight black jeans do not match the cut of all the other 569 jeans that I have purchased and other customers are saying the same thing.
These jeans actually feel like 559 Relaxed Fit jeans that have been intentionally rebadged as 569 Loose Fit jeans in order to satisfy the demand for this color that was not available previously.
I am very dissatisfied with this purchase and feel cheated and misled with this particular product.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>