Printer
 

Customer reviews for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Rebuilt Dark

559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Rebuilt Dark

Straight and not so narrow, the 559™ jean is a true blue classic. Learn more about WaterLess.
Overall rating:
4.062 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (16 reviews)
5 *
11
4 *
0
3 *
2
2 *
1
1 *
2
Recommended by:12 out of 1675% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Rebuilt Dark
Review 1 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Rebuilt Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great weight, great fit, great look - Classic!

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Chet56
from:Buena Vista, CO 81211, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I've been wearing Levi's for 45 years - 501s, 505s, flares, big bells, cords, Saddleman jeans, SilverTabs, and probably a few I've missed - and I love these 559s. I've seen some complaints about the weight. The weight, at 10.75 oz, is a bit lighter than some Levi's but is a great weight for an every day jean and is the advertised weight. Most other lifestyle jeans from other brands are in the 8-9 oz realm. I'm a bit wasp-waisted with big glutes and quads so I'm a bit hard to fit in jeans, and I find the fit to be great. The relaxed straight cut fits well over boots so the 559 may be a great alternative if there is something about the 517 or 527 you don't like. Rebuilt Dark color is really nice too and authentic-looking - very reminiscent of standard Levi's before so many different washes became available. I dress "classic rock Western" and I am confident and comfortable in my Levi's 559s.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Rebuilt Dark
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

quality

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
grcos
from:southeast missouri
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
the material these jeans are made from are very light-weight.
not at all I expect from the levi's name. I have bought other brands of jeans that are made of much heavier material.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Rebuilt Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jeans for guys

PostedJune 26, 2013
Customer avatar
broske81
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I bought these jeans for my husband on sale and he really likes wearing them. He does NOT like skinny jeans and these do not fit him baggy at all. They are as closest to skinny as it gets. The waistband is at the right spot on his abdomen. The pant legs themselves are almost vintage soft and are very comfortable for him and nice and long. He wears this pair more often than his other jeans. He has always been a fan of Levi's and they have yet to fail us. The quality of these jeans is very durable, they've been washed enough but are still going strong!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Rebuilt Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The fit is perfect.

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer avatar
jones
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans fit me perfect and are very comfortable. I wear them more than any other pair of jeans I have. The color matchs just about any shirt.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Rebuilt Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Eshroom
from:Medford, NY, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Loosening weight needed small size just waiting to get to my true size will order again soon. love Levi's since I was a kid that's all I Owen
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Rebuilt Dark
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This product has great quality

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Burro
from:Pico Rivera, CA, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The jeans are very nice, However the pants were a bit to long. I ordered a size 36 by 30 but, some how I got the correct size and length but a bit long for my liking.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
VeeDub
Posted December 21, 2013
I thought the same thing; however, better too long than too short!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Rebuilt Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I order.

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
LeeW
from:New York, NY, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Ordered the product and came on the expected date. The size is exactly what I order, so it fit me perfectly.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Rebuilt Dark
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fits around boot

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Susie987
from:Kansas, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans are a little too light weight, but the color is good.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Rebuilt Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greatest fit ever!

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Satisfied100
from:Indianapolis, IN, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
My husband purchased 559 jeans while we were vacationing in San Francisco. He loooooooved the fit of those jeans and has been trying to locate another pair in local stores, to no avail. When I saw that Levis.com was having a sale I decided to order him another pair. He loves the new pair even more. Thanks Levi's for helping me to solve the jean fit problem.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Rebuilt Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great pair jeans

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
elliot
from:Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
overall great pair of jeans and i see i would order again when given tha chance...( hope it goes on sale soon )
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Rebuilt Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Vigilante
from:Greensboro, NC, USA
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I ordered the black pair and the gray pair of these 559's and I got the PERFECT fit, and also the black pair is a bit stretchy which is cool. Adds to the comfort. But if you're a true 34 these should fit just fine.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Rebuilt Dark
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dark indigo Model #559 BAD back crotch fit

PostedMay 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Polishman
from:Brooklyn, NY
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
The dark jeans ride up my back crotch and are totally uncomfortable. Somehow the other 2 lighter colored # 559 jeans I ordered are snug but notttttt annoying that way. I have already washed, dried, and worn the darker ones a couple times thinking that they would loosen up, but that did not happen.
I loved the darker color, but hate the butt situation so I will not be wearing them meaning a whole waste of money.
The dark jeans were made in Mexico while the other lighter 2 were made in Dominican Republic so maybe even a different pattern even though same model #.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Rebuilt Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really good jeans!!! :D

PostedApril 18, 2012
Customer avatar
KidJoe33
from:Phoenix, AZ
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Great color I like it a lot its very dark and sexy fits true to size the only thing is that it gets your white shoes dirty but it does not matter they are really good jeans
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Rebuilt Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jason's Dark Jeans

PostedFebruary 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Buttercream
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Bought these for husband. Great color! Fit is a little bit more snug than the other pair we bought in the same size (different color) but I LIKE it that way. :)
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Rebuilt Dark
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Tags don't agree

PostedFebruary 3, 2012
Customer avatar
tryingLevisagain
from:MN
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
The jeans had three tags. The ones on the outside said 36X32 and the one on the inside said 32X32. Well, two out of three didn't win and I had to pay to send them back....
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Rebuilt Dark
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love These!!!

PostedFebruary 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Coby
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans are great! They fit just the way I wanted them to and they look awesome!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.