Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Inspector

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Inspector

After the '70s were over, things got more relaxed—including our jeans. In 1985, we introduced the 550™ jean. It had the same quality and craftsmanship as the original 501® style, but more room in the seat and thigh. Today, it's still a classic for guys looking for a solid work jean or just an everyday laid-back look.
Overall rating:
4.208 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (24 reviews)
5 *
14
4 *
5
3 *
2
2 *
2
1 *
1
Recommended by:20 out of 2483% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Inspector
Review 1 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Inspector
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable, fashionable and affordable. I am very satisfied with my purchase. I have just ordered another pair of 505s in black.

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
JayJay1030
from:Houston, TX
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I am very satisfied with my purchase. I have been wearing Lev'is all my life. They are an American company that manufactures here in America. The quality, style, comfort and affordability is what keeps me a loyal Levi fan. Keep up the good work.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Inspector
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice and soft Jean

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer avatar
JimaguaCuba
from:Miami, FL, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
is the best jean and soft i felt the best with this Pants
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Inspector
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Inspector

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer avatar
JeffCT
from:Wallingford, CT, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Love 'em. Lighter weight denim than my other 550's. Check product details. Comfortable from the start.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Inspector
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hard to find my favorite "style" in stores

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Profe
from:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
550 are built the way I am built. Can't alway find them in stores. Ordered 4, four different shades. Can wear one everyday but still look like I am not wearing the same ones all the time. They are casual but can also be worn with shirt, tie, and jacket. Love them.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Peterboy
Posted January 10, 2014
Do the jeans fit tightly in the rear and front. When I wear jeans I want to be noticed.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Inspector
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Over all... Good

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Kroppster
from:Isanti, MN 55040, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Loved the online shopping experience with you. Order came quickly. The only complaint that I have is with the jeans themselves. There is a flaw in the material on the seat of the pants ( very noticable ). I didnot notice it until I had washed them and put them on.
I will however order online again. I will just make sure to check the product carefully upon arrival.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Inspector
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good pair of Jeans

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
CoCo176
from:Miami, FL, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The pants feel great and great price. Good quality.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Inspector
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit at a great price.

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Masonman13
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Great fitting jeans at an unbelievable price! I highly recommend online purchase of these jeans. I found the size and style I needed, no problem.
I recommend this product!
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Inspector
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cut

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Hunter101
from:Port St Lucie, FL, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Consistant classic fit. Always a tried and true in its fit and comfort.
I recommend this product!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Inspector
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

relaxed 527 boot cut anywhere?

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
dmoz
from:Milwaukee
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
my husband loves the fit of the 527 Ralaxed boot cut I bought 3 pair on sales through Levis.com, but cannot find that style since, I tried 517 skinny boot cut and 527 boot cut, but not full enough in the thigh for his comfort, (3 of each!!!) now I have to return all of them and keep searching.... can I get this style...527 Relaxed Boot Cut ANYWHERE???
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Inspector
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

okay fit

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
tn72
from:Bartlett, TN, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Picture is not as exact as the actual,somewhat different in a way.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Inspector
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not what I was looking for!

PostedOctober 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Josh33
from:Michigan
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I don't have too many jeans in my closet but the ones that fit me the best are Levi's Silvertab Baggy Jeans. I have been looking everywhere in local stores for another pair but can't find them anywhere so I decided to bite the bullet on shipping costs to order one from Levi.com since they had a sale. I have very big thighs (muscle) so all of these "skinny" jeans don't work for me, since I was unable to find the Silvertab Baggy I was hopeful the "Relaxed" fit may work...they didn't. I am in the process of returning them and I am hopeful I don't lose a ton of money in the shpping process (cost to ship them to me, cost to ship them back???). I may try a bigger size but I was hoping I can just find some Silvertab Baggy somewhere.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
battleborn
Posted November 11, 2012
Hey Josh....try on some 560's.....they are roomier in the thigh area! Good luck!
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Inspector
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice jeans but lighter in person than pictured

PostedSeptember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Gio1992
from:Los Angeles, Ca
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I got these jeans just because i wanted to try the 550's and i was very pleased with them. But uf you're going to get them order a size smaler than you usually would because the do fit big on the waist.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Inspector
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great deal for jeans

PostedAugust 18, 2012
Customer avatar
tight
from:barbourville ky
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
just received the 550 relaxed fit jeans an they are a perfect fit . great looking jeans and comfort is outstanding
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Inspector
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good fit

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer avatar
mizzouman83
from:out of place,tn.
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
very surprised they fit good. for several years almost every pair of levis i've tryed does'nt feel comfortable where they should fit. this pair surprised me.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Inspector
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

too small

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Drucifer
from:West Chester, OH
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
Too small everywhere, not the quality I expected from Levi.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Inspector
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Stop making jeans in sweatships

PostedJune 14, 2012
Customer avatar
circuitdogg
from:Miami
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
There is no consistancy in the brand, the jeans fit differently each pair the last two pairs I got were very small and it isnt me as the others fit fine, Levi;s needs to use a consistant factory to manufacture their products so the consumer can count on its fits.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Inspector
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit and style

PostedMay 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Retiredpilot
from:Waterford MI
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I only wear the Levi 550 style because they fit my body perfectly. Excellent quality as I expect from Levi. I own 5 pair of this style but this is my first "worn look" finish.
I really like the sanded whiskers and fading on the front thigh down below the knee area. They are faded light grey. I don't see any yellow tinting which is just fine with me.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Inspector
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jeans

PostedMay 21, 2012
Customer avatar
tmackey
from:Alabama
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I like the weight of the fabric,the look and the fit.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Inspector
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit for bigger legs

PostedApril 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Hulk
from:New York, NY
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
My legs and butt are muscular, so anything skinny or slim is a non-starter, cause I either can't get them over my quads, or they cut off circulation to my legs when I sit down.
The 505's vary from pair to pair (some fit me, some don't), but the 550's always fit fine -- just enough room without looking like clown pants. The higher waist is also appreciated since my stomach's a little more pronounced than it should be.
I'd noticed that the 550's tended to not get the more contemporary distressed finishes, so when I saw these, I pounced.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 550™ Relaxed Fit Jeans - Inspector
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

More like slacks

PostedMarch 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Lorenzo
from:Atlanta
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
What happened to blue jeans, i grew up wearing Levis. Maybe I should just stick with the originals. Soooooo disappointed
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>