Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Black

514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Black

Our 514™ Straight Fit Jeans are a straightforward classic. Cut to sit low on the waist, generous through the seat and thigh, with a sharp, straight-leg opening from knee to ankle. Best for athletic to medium builds.
Overall rating:
4.396 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (48 reviews)
5 *
32
4 *
8
3 *
5
2 *
1
1 *
2
Recommended by:40 out of 4883% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Black
Review 1 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excelent

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Dmittry
from:Russia
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Nice jeans. Excellent quality. Super comfort. Favorite brand
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

were are the sizes

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
bobman394
from:CA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
i like the 514s. iv always bought the 32-34 but found them to not be long enough. I came to the website to try and find them in bigger sizes but one one color is available and the selection in the big and tall styles are all big and frumpy. Need more size selection in different colors.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Does not last

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
PoughDrew
from:NY
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I bought two pairs of the black that are the cotton/stretch blend. For the first five or so washes, they fit well. After that, both pairs have shrunk in length (washed on cold, without dryer) and have stretched from the size 31 waist to something more like a size 33. It's a shame, because new these were great. Also, the black color doesn't last, but I don't consider that downside as the worn gray look would be good, if only they would fit.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Length, Great Fit

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
MAC53
from:Greensboro, NC, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I have owned Levis 514 jeans in the past, but this is the first pair I have ordered online since it is difficult to get a 36 length in stores. The length is perfect and they look great. My only complaint is that the jeans seem to be much more "elastic" than previous pairs I have owned, not a big deal, just feels a bit different.
Overall I would recommend, especially for taller guys that get frustrated with a 34in length.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Winky
from:L.A.
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These are my favorite pair of jeans. They are definitely jeans and not pants, but do have a pants look to them. HIghly recommend.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

so far so good

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
DG60
from:Fort Worth, TX, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I like the way they fit but with the materials stretch I am not sure how well they will hold up. Great for work if you work indoors, I do not think they would last long for working outdoors.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
magellan03
Posted January 4, 2014
The 514s have been worn exclusively by my son for a number of years. Since the stretch was added, they just don't fit or feel right. The nice soft cotton feel is gone. Another case of fixing something that wasn't broken and making it worse.
+13points
13of 13voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love on-line purchasing!

PostedJuly 20, 2013
Customer avatar
EDog
from:Atlanta, GA, USA
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The stretch fabric is a good combination with the low-slim style. No baggy look here!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Low quality

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Luigi
from:NJ
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The material of the jeans did not meet my expectations. I can't remember if it was made in Pakistan or Mexico.
The tumble rigid one, made in Egypt, is much better quality-wise.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I returned this Product

PostedJune 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Chickenman
from:Los Angeles
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I am trying to find a pair of jeans with a good fit. I have worn Levi's all my life and will not change that, but I have had a hard time finding the right fit over the past few years. 505's were my standard, but then they seemed to become baggy. I did recently order a pair of 505's and they fit great. I was hesitant to buy another pair, thinking the 514 might fit better but I was wrong. My plan is to go to a store and try on different products to see which is now the best fit.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wife loves the look on me.

PostedJune 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Chas330
from:New York
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
They fit - they don't hang - look great. I would probably go for a slim fit next time.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fine fit

PostedMay 12, 2013
Customer avatar
fantasticFrank
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
fits fine to my figure's form, fantastic fabric, purchase is far from foolish but freaking fanciful
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great fit

PostedApril 20, 2013
Customer avatar
hairgrl
from:Syracuse, NY, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
have gotten this style in the store and the on line deal was pretty decent, so we knew exactly what size to order. The order arrived faster than what was stated,
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

perfect

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer avatar
winair
from:CN
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
fit this season,fit my leg very much!just a little long.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit & to size

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Holly8888
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans look great and fit perfectly. Definitely will be getting another pair. Very soft as well.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy as can be

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Jt66
from:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I could not find the 514 jeans at any retail store. After being told "they don't make 'em anymore" I found them here. This is the first time I've ordered directly from Levis and I was surprised about how easy and quick the process was. I'll order again.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best jeans

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
zgeovani
from:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
since i tried this style i'm buying at least one pair of each color. i don't like how they're not too tight nor loose, its just the perfect fit for me. Thanks to Levi's for making them
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buying a Second Pair?

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
MTNMAN
from:Appalachian Mountains
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Yep, just bought a second pair this morning.
I normally wear a 31 in most trousers.
I have a 31 in these black jeans.
I really, really enjoy wearing these to work.
Comfortable, and they go with just about everything.
However, I guess it's the tiny bit of spandex that results in the waist in the back being just a bit bigger than I bargained for.
It still works okay with a belt.
However, today I splurged at JCP and purchased the 30 inch waist of these.
No gap in the back.
I know they'll shrink in the wash, but the tighter fit will be better.
One thing my wife does for me though, with all my Levi pants.
She takes a seam ripper and removes the leather branding on the back.
This really dreses them up!
Sorry about that.
After decades of having to wear pants that were just too wide, it's so nice to have Slim Straight!
Thank you Levi!
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
monkeyfootball
Posted October 14, 2013
I also take a seam ripper to the back patch on Levis that I want with a cleaner look. I'm going to try cutting out the red tab on some, just to get the rid of the red flag.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent style/fit, looks and value.

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Rafael
from:Northern, VA, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I was surprised at the range of Levi jeans and the quality and fit, for the relatively low price, especially compared to designer jeans. I'm short, and relatively thin, so getting a good fit is difficult. Great work! It helped that I could try on other jeans -- like 509 -- in the store (which I also bought); so, on-line shopping alone is not possible for me.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
fabo
from:minneapolis
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
very stylist!!! i wish the sticting was all black, not the blackish blue that it is. and i wish that levi's carried, and/or carried more, size 33x33. Also, levi's turns my nice butt to a no butt.
I recommend this product!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
standar
Posted December 28, 2012
I have a black pair and love them. Why don't you offer them in a khaki and frost green colors in a 34W - 30 L. Thanks stan
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for 514™ Straight Fit Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Its a levi's can't argue with that

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
meteorfall
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Amazing quality, just the right fit. Once I found the style I like and what size fits me better I just go online and get the one I need and done.
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>