Printer
 

Customer reviews for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Gas Light

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Gas Light

One of our most popular straight fit jeans, the 505™ Regular Fit Jeans are beloved for their classic straight-leg style. Cut to sit just below the waist, comfortable throughout the seat and thigh—straight down to the ankle. Great for all builds.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (13 reviews)
5 *
6
4 *
3
3 *
2
2 *
2
1 *
0
Recommended by:9 out of 1369% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Gas Light
Review 1 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Gas Light
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love 'em

PostedJune 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Scott19
from:CA
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Wicked fit. The 2 pairs I received are of a lighter (fiber content not color) than what is usually associated w/501s and 505s. Much more comfortable in summer. Fabric has a certain amount of stretch and fits well on the thighs and rear, Also, press well if I want to impress the gf.
To the disgust of my parents, I wear em everywhere...'cept maybe to church...which I would if the 'rents didn't object so strongly.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Gas Light
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WONDERFUL PANTS!

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer avatar
JULIO
from:Montevideo, Uruguay
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I AM 57 YEARS OLD. BORN , RAISED AND LIVING IN "THE END OF THE WORLD" ( AS SAID THE POPE FRANCISCUS) (DEEP SOUTH OF SOUTH AMERICA) . IT NEVER BEEN EASY TO GET A PAIR OF LEVI´S , BUT SINCE MY 13`S I WEAR LEVI´S . WHAT CAN I AGGREGATE? 501 & 505 ARE A MEMBERS OF MY FAMILY . THANKS FOR BEING THE No. 1 AND KEEP THE QUALITY OVER ALL!. AND, PLEASE, FORGIVE MY VERY POOR ENGLISH. VERY SPECIAL THANKS TO ALL THE LEVI.COM PEOPLE.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Gas Light
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

yes

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
CROW
from:mi.
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
i liked the old 505s regular fit im going to try too explain it too you the waist line droped a 1/2 '' almost like hip huggers ive tried them there just to low for us old scholers i ran to a guy at kohls he said the same thing is 504s same as old 505s reg fit please help us im tired of pullin them up JB.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Gas Light
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gas Light 505

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
tenyo
from:Edgewater NJ
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I liked this jeans and the the 36W 30 fit is true to size and the fit is as my old gas light that got worn out. I would have liked it more if the material is more jeans like and less cotton feel like.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Gas Light
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good product

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
valbrasil2012
from:brasil
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I loved the product and certainly will be buying other items
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Gas Light
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what we expected from Levi....

PostedNovember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
RiverRat899
from:Bandera, Texas
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Bought the jeans for our teenage son and he is happy with them, a tricky feat at this age - especially when Mom has selected and purchased. Really good looking jeans!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Gas Light
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

505 Gas Light

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Customer avatar
nt29
from:DFW, TX
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
. Order the same size 33Wx34L with 505 Medium Stonewash, but doesn't fit well like the Stonewash, a bit smallet. The Color doesnt look appealing like in the photo, somewhat older.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Gas Light
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good purchase

PostedAugust 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Deva1979
from:Baltimore
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have several 505 and I liked their fit, so I went ahead and ordered it.
I am yet to wear it but tried it on and liked it !
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Gas Light
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent quality

PostedJune 3, 2012
Customer avatar
raindrop07006
from:Chicago suburbs
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
great jeans, very original and much better than typical blue standard.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Gas Light
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

They fit more like a 514

PostedMay 25, 2012
Customer avatar
3potato4
from:Portland
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
Make sure you try them on in a store, and if they fit, buy that pair. These have a great look for a pair of summer jeans, but Levis is messing with the fit of the 505. These fit more like skinny jeans. They're definitely skinnier than 501s.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Gas Light
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

somewhat deceiving

PostedApril 22, 2012
Customer avatar
JasonStl
from:St. louis, mo
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
awesome wash on the photo just, but just a regular (overpriced) jeans in reality.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Gas Light
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very cool finish

PostedApril 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Hulk
from:New York, NY
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I'd mentioned in another review that 505's can be hit or miss for me since I have pretty big, muscular legs -- this particular pair fit fine. Snug but not suffocating (especially when you sit). Jeans shouldn't feel like you've applied a tourniquet to your legs.
I particularly like the Gas Light finish -- indigo but with a slight gray/white cast -- I've received a couple compliments on them already.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Gas Light
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Small in the Seat

PostedMarch 1, 2012
Customer avatar
FITGUY
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
Levis has changed the cut of some of their 505's. Thes and others may have the same front rise, 11", but the rear rise has dropped from 15.5"/15.75" to 14" which is noticable. Why can't Levis create a new fit number. 506 maybe? Or disclose it on the webiste? I have had the same fit problems ordering levis from zappos.com. Anyway, I like the color of these jeans but I won't wear them unless I have a tucked in shirt. I am in very good shape and even I show some butt when I bend over because the back rise is so short. So unless you have backside, beware.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
tomato
Posted June 18, 2013
If you want the waist and rise fit of the old 505, the ONLY Levi jean which does that is the 550.
That model, however, has a leg about two inches bigger around in the thigh.
There are lots of fish in the pond.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Gary123
Posted October 3, 2012
OK. So it's not me. Does Levi's have any jeans that aren't low cut like this? I've been a 505 customer for many years (read: I'm old). Now they've changed the fit. What Levi's style/model number is like the old 505s?
+24points
24of 24voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)