Printer
 

Customer reviews for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Blue Collar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Blue Collar

Originally designed for cowboys, miners, and farmers, the first jeans were only available as shrink-to-fit and took months to break in. Then the '60s came and jeans became casual everyday wear. We introduced the 505™ regular fit—our first pre-shrunk jean with a zipper. Today it remains a solid classic that's low maintenance, well-made, and simply good looking.
Overall rating:
3.625 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (16 reviews)
5 *
10
4 *
0
3 *
1
2 *
0
1 *
5
Recommended by:11 out of 1669% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Blue Collar
Review 1 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Blue Collar
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pair of Levi's

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Harleyrk
from:OBX, NC
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
My first reaction when I saw these jeans was not positive. I have been a 505 tyoe of guy for over 60 yrs and was not happy when I first saw these jeans. I was used to the standard look and feel of Levi's and these jeans were not it.
I decided to give them a chance since I had just lost weight and these were the first size 36 waist jeans I had purchased in a long time.
Well, I wore them yesterday and I was amazed how well they fit and how comfortable they felt.
I guess you can give an old dog new jeans after all.
Great pair of Jeans.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Blue Collar
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not worth the money, poor quality!

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Mike49
from:Westland, MI, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
It happened again. Bought new Levis 505’s. Took them home, washed them and the seam, running down the outside of the leg, is not straight. From the knee to the cuff, it runs so the seam is in the middle of my leg at the bottom. I took the jeans back and went to another store. Took out two pair of 505’s and laid them on the table, same thing. I went to another store and tried on four pair of the same size (34X30) found a pair that fit and were straight. Each pair fit different even though the tag says they are the same size. Each pair is made in a different country – Nicaragua, Mexico, Lesotho and India. After getting them home and really checking them out, I noticed that the back area between the pockets and the belt line is shorter than my other 505’s. The tag says straight fit instead of regular fit. Now, if I bend over, I get plumbers crack! I have to take these back because I cant wear them. After 35years of wearing Levis, I will now be switching over to one of the other top brands. Maybe I can find some jeans that fit like the tags say. Sorry Levi, you should know, if it’s not broke don’t fix it. Like Taylor Swift sings in her song, the relationship is over! We will never, ever, ever, get back together!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Blue Collar
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not what expected

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Newcomer
from:Washington D.C.
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
The jeans were very flimsy like and was not thick as another pair of levis i bought. I don't think they were really worth the amount I paid for them. Overall they're pretty decent but, I wish I could have paid a discounted price.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Blue Collar
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feels so good!

PostedOctober 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Josh31
from:Stafford, TX, USA
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Like the fit and feel of these jeans. Got these at a good price. Site is always having some kind of promotion. Will be checking early and often. Want to try a pair of 514 Slim Straight jeans next.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Blue Collar
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are my go-to-jeans!

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Hem18
from:Hanover, NH
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I wear these all the time! They work great, look great and feel great!
I recommend this product!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Blue Collar
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Levi's Forever

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:SW Texas
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Love the weight of these jeans, great summer jean, so comfy. .
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Blue Collar
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best pair of blue jeans i've had in awhile

PostedAugust 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Gio1992
from:Los Angeles, Ca
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I bought these jeans about a week ago and they are some of the most comfortable blue jeans i've hand in years the material was much softer than the original levi's so these are more casual than working jeans which is what I was looking for.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Blue Collar
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and Flattering

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:Burnsville, NC
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I purchased two pairs of these jeans and both pairs are very comfortable and flattering. I'm a woman, but I like the men's Levi's better than the womens. I do not like tight jeans, so I buy a little larger that I would have to have but I absolutely love the way they fit and the way they feel. The jeans are a beautiful color and are attractive for every day wear or dressing up. I LOVE LEVIS!!! They are the best jeans and I'll continue to buy them as long as they're for sale.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Blue Collar
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

husband loves Levi's

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Bella29
from:McVeytown, Pa
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These are the only jeans that my husband will wear. I love that I can find different sizes and colors. Pleae get more denim shorts, too.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Blue Collar
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

where's the old levis

PostedJune 22, 2012
Customer avatar
bumbed
from:Maine
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Levies are now more of a dress jean. They are thin and cheeply made. They no longer fit right. He is a working man and needs his jeans to fit properly. The new levis sit too low and wear out easily. The fabric seems so thin and cheap. We need the old levi back. Tough and great fitting.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Cookie716
Posted October 1, 2012
What happened to the old Levis?The new ones are cheap and don't last.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Blue Collar
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very Disappointed with cheap quality

PostedJune 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:West Chester, PA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
Poor sizing. Cheap zippers. Lightweight, flimsy material. I have been wearing Levis for 60 yrs., and I could not believe these pants I received had a Levi's name on them. Where's the fabric? My T-shirts are sturdier then the jeans I received. I purchased 3 pair, and returned 2, as I did wear the 1 pair. Please do not destroy 1 of Americans icons by downsizing on material like this!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Posted December 2, 2012
They do have heavyweight 505 jeans on this site, you just have to read the description. The description of these particular jeans says that they are "midweight".
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Blue Collar
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

These are not the same Levi's that I used to buy

PostedApril 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Kathleen48
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
They are so light in weight that they really are not work jeans. And they are not the same diagonal twill weave that is on all my jeans - this is a straight up and down weave that doesn't even look like "typical" jeans.
I looked at the number on my old jeans and bought the same number and size. The size is fine but the heft and type of material is not.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Blue Collar
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally, they fit!

PostedMarch 31, 2012
Customer avatar
elizamurph
from:shelter island, NY
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
My son is wearing a very odd size right now, he resembles a stringbean. With obesity on the rise in America, thin people are being discriminated against in all of the local clothes stores. Had it not been for Levi's remembering that people come in all shapes and sizes, my son would have continued to look like a fool in pants that were always too big for him. Thank you for remembering the thin people.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Blue Collar
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a Fit and Look well worth it!!

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer avatar
LivininLevis
from:Northern Ohio
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Great looking pair of 505 jeans. Medium blue with wash/worn areas in the front, at the knee along with light whiskering in the right places. Lighter weight material is just perfect for warmer climate or for someone who likes a lighter feel denim and a medium to lighter color. A really good fit for someone who has more regular/straight proportions, if you are more athletic shaped in the rear of thighs you may need to try these on first. Waist sits lower because of the rise, rear rise is also lower, but does not fall below where is should sit unless you do a lot of up/down knee bends :) . I also own 501's and these 505's are a close match but with a slightly lower rise and a flatter front. Inseam was just slightly smaller then tag size -1/2" I like these 505's and recommend them.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Blue Collar
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

They changed the fit.

PostedMarch 1, 2012
Customer avatar
FITGUY
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
Levis has changed the measurements of these jeans and others. Although the front rise is the same, 11" the rear rise has been shortened from 15.5 to 14. This creates plumbers crack when you bend over. I am in very good shape and even I have the problem. It is annoying when Levis does this without notice. Make a different jean number. I am returning these. They just don't fit like they used to. The difference in rear rise is noticeable.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 505™ Regular Fit Jeans - Blue Collar
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buy Levi

PostedFebruary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Roberts
from:Miami, FL
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love these jeans and I got them when they were on sale. If I had known how well they would fit and look, I would have bought some additional pair. I will keep watching for other advertised specials.
I recommend this product!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.