Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Bottoms or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Classic One

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

501® Original Fit Jeans - Classic One

An icon of American culture, the one that started it all—the 501® Original Fit jean. A fit that's straight through the hip with a slightly tapered leg opening and our signature button-fly. Tested by generations, they continue to define the modern dress code. Great for all builds.
Overall rating:
3.643 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (14 reviews)
5 *
5
4 *
4
3 *
2
2 *
1
1 *
2
Recommended by:10 out of 1471% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Classic One
Review 1 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Classic One
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Please bring them back!

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
wizknew
from:nyc
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I got these in the store a while back while on break from work on a whim but they ended up being my favorite jeans. When I got them they had a solid color with no wash but developed a beautiful rinse over time; wore out in all the right places...well almost. Another reviewer mentioned "wiskering" , Levis essentially pressed the top front area and area behind the knees. I tried to iron it out before breaking them in but the paths were already set. I prefer my jeans to develop their own "wiskering" as I wear them but its an over-all small quibble based on how awesome these are. Levi's! Bring them back without the "wiskering" and I'll buy at least 5 pair to make sure I'm never without them!!!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Classic One
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The classic Levi

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Willie203
from:Boston, MA, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I need a 42/32 please.classic jean love them and need them got to have them.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Classic One
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The size are not same as it shows

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Ranli
from:Florida
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
The size is not the same a it should be. I have buy a lot of jeans before this is my first experience with Levi's in is disgousting that it have both jeans doesn't match with the size (W, L )
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Classic One
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jeans

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Roscoe22
from:Central, IL, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I love the wash "classic one." They seem to run small in the the waist. I ordered my normal waist size but had to return them and get the next size up. Now I'm very pleased with the fit! Excellent jeans.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Classic One
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedJuly 27, 2013
Customer avatar
10isee
from:Tn
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Perfect color of denim and stitching combination. They were not as tight as some 501 I have bought. I have been wearing them about a year a couple times a week and they still look great. Gonna order a few more pairs.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Classic One
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

GREAT DENIM ,RIGID, LOVE THE CONTRAST STICHING

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer avatar
STEVIEb15
from:MIAMI FL
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
AT FIRST SIGHT I KNEW THESE WOULD BECOME MY NEW FAVORITE .
IT IS A GREAT COLOR BLUE, RIGID, BUT COMFORTABLE .IT ALSO SOFTENS UP NICELY AS YOU WEAR IT .THE STICHING IS VERY PROMINENT, AND REALLY MAKES THIS JEAN SPECIAL . FEELS LIKE IT WILL LAST FOREVER . I LOVE THEM
SB
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Classic One
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Tight!

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer avatar
RosiesPapa
from:BC
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I was immediately surprised at how tight these pants fit. I'm 6'7", 210 lbs, and I run 15 miles a week, so my legs aren't exactly thick, but my thighs touch fabric all the way around. I kept them because I assume they will stretch out some. The waist and inseam were true to size. I was also surprised to see the built-in crumpled areas around the front of the pockets, back of the knees and the back of the cuffs. I bought these jeans because I wanted a classic, dark wash jean that I could wear in without artificial aid. Those lines don't wash out either. I wouldn't buy them again.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Classic One
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

received a damaged pair

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
darm
from:Michigan, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I purchased these for my son as a Christmas gift because I know that he likes Levis. The top button fly was broken off of the jeans and rather then have him wait for a return, I had to spend more money for a tailor to repair. These were a 36 inch length and are impossible to find in stores.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Classic One
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

my wife thinks they are hot

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
wbginpc
from:Park City, UT
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
nice jeans - a dense blue color like I like them, and the fabric is just a little stiff also the way I like them. The only complaint I have is that LEVI'S sizes are really hard to predict. I think I am buying the same style of jeans every time, but they always fit differently. These are a little snug which is to be expected because don't really wear a 34" waist, but the last pair were also 34" and were not at all tight. I still like the jeans a lot and my wife thinks I look hot in my tight jeans.
I recommend this product!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Classic One
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Horrible Fabric

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
efrager
from:Portland, OR, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love the color, but the fabric has "whiskery" wrinkles at the thigh and behind the knees. What happened to good dark jeans without all the weird stuff?
I am returning them.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Classic One
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

everything about the 501 is best, plus it sits at the waist not below it.

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
chopper
from:nj
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
as always, the 501 is the best jean for me....has been for decades. wish waist 33 and 32 came in 29 inseam length.
does not sit below my waist....traditional feel and fit. God Bless
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Classic One
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Rod21
from:Portland, OR, USA
Age: 14 - 17
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
nice good looking pair of jeans. definetly look different than the picture. more of a dark navy
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Classic One
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

White Stitching?

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Bluegenie
from:NE
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Bought these jeans for my husband--he HATED the white stitching. Since when did the Original 501's have that? He has worn 501's for over 50 years and the stitching was always gold.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+29points
29of 29voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
ddride
Posted November 26, 2012
Also only 5 belt loops, a lost american icon
+4points
4of 4voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for 501® Original Fit Jeans - Classic One
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SIZES

PostedJuly 19, 2012
Customer avatar
EXTRALARGE
from:NORWALK, CA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
IM A SIZE 50X30. I WOULD LIKE TO BUY THEM ON SALE TOO. WHY ONLY THE SMALL SIZES ARE AVAILABLE FOR THE WONDERFUL SALE? TOTALLY NOT FAIR.
I recommend this product!
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.