Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Tumbled Rigid

527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Tumbled Rigid

Originally designed to fit over hardwearing boots, the 527™ Slim Boot Cut jean is a modern take on a cowboy classic. They're cut in a lower rise, with a slightly slimmer fit throughout the seat and thigh, and a boot cut opening from knee to ankle.
Overall rating:
4.172 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (58 reviews)
5 *
34
4 *
11
3 *
5
2 *
5
1 *
3
Recommended by:47 out of 5881% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Review 1 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fit beautifully!!!

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer avatar
StephRme2
from:Suffolk VA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
My boyfriend wore a pair of these when we started dating and I found them VERY pleasing to the eyes.. (probably had more to do with HIS shape than the jeans,but either way- not all jeans hang the same!) I purchased him another pair at the outlet in MB, SC and they were a bit more snug.. like I heard, depends on where they are in the stack during the creating process.. either way, just like I told him I was going to do- this is my THANK YOU to Levis for making this jean! I am one happy fiance' and these things look so good on him- I wouldnt mind him wearing them to our soon to be wedding!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Larger and Longer than excepted

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Shaka
from:Beijing, China
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I bought 527 and 501,same size at same time.But 527 is too much larger and longer than 501,so 527 is totally unfit to me.I feel disapointed.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great Product but size didn't match

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
cracostag
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
I bought 4 527 jeans 34x30 and just could use one of them, all of them are different sizes despite the fact of are 34x30 and 527. Does anybody know why is this?
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
bluejeansd
Posted March 8, 2014
The reason that the identical make of jeans fit different is because it all depends where at in the "pile" the material is when they are "stamp cut". For example the jeans on top will fit perfect, the ones on the bottom will fit the largest. It just all depends on where the material was during the cutting. Thats why you will get variable sizes in the same make etc. I know you can't try on each pair you buy off the internet, so if that is how you buy them, then expect it. At the store you may have to go through a dozen pair to get two that fit. There is no way to tell, until you try on.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Ricardo
Posted December 29, 2013
Love Levi's....but....fact is the same #style does in fact fit
diffferent if you try on 3 or 4 pair. Levi's claims the size tolorence
Is minimal.....they should check...it is not minimal.
RK
+4points
4of 4voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 4 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent fit & gets looks

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Nateness01
from:Olympia, WA, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
The only pair of this style I have is a few years old now, but they still fit great. Perfect fit around the butt and thighs with the nice boot flare that makes them easy to wear with boots. A little tight at first in the crotch area when sitting, but still enough room for the boys. They tend to get good looks from girls which is a plus. The other thing I've noticed is that if you wash them in cold water and hang dry instead of tumble drying the fabric lasts way longer, and they don't end up looking like they're painted on. Overall a good pair of pants.
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great look and feel

PostedNovember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Ncsrpo
from:ilIllinois
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Levis has spent the time and expense to produce great jeans. The Tumbled Rigid have a great texture to them, and they fit great right out of the gate. I bought the 31 x 32 size. They seem to run a little big in the waist so buy a size smaller if you like em tighter, and you cant go wrong. And apparently Levis took that annoying hang tag out finaly And to be honest there are to many tags on the inside, but otherwise the color and fit is just right. I also bought the Generation 7 , wonderfull !and Glass House. Thanks Levis!!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pay attention to where they are made!

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Troner
from:San Diego, CA, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Ive found that the jeans Made in Mexico fit better than those made in Cambodia. Just sayin...
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Hutch87
Posted November 20, 2013
Best advice anyone can give to someone returning to a brand and product they are familiar with when it comes to clothing. Try to match the import manufacturer of the style you know you like with those of the new products you are purchasing. Saves a headache.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Same Jeans they all fit different...

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer avatar
JT1780
from:Ohio, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I purchased two pair of these jeans in a Levi's outlet store and loved the fit. I then decided to visit the website and purchase more colors of the same style. I bought three pair online and all three pair fit differently. The waist and length and style 527 were all the same on the labels but when I put them on there was no consistency with the fit. Not one of the online purchased jeans fit the same as the store jeans. One pair are really tight and the inseam is weirdly short. Another is too big at the waist and long at inseam. The third pair is too big at the waist and too short at the inseam. What gives? Not one pair of these jeans were made in the same country, NONE were made in the USA. For this price I cannot recommend these jeans. I should have returned them, my mistake there..
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
harleyrider
Posted December 16, 2013
The quality is non existant since they shipped the work out of the USA to foreign countries. Ive got a pair of jeans 3 months old that are falling apart.They used to last for years when they were made in the USA,now they last months!
+10points
10of 10voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a bit longer than expected but still fitting!

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer avatar
DrBlarf
from:Wisconsin
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Haven't bought new Levis in a year and a half, but my size hasn't changed (6'0, wear 33x32). These arrived and the fit was perfect but for a bit too much length in the inseam. This has been my experience and expectation with Levis in the past however and a bit of buckle initially isn't so bad. With a bit of wear and a few washings/ironings I expect that these will look and fit great (as usual).
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Butterfly02
Posted January 28, 2014
You are 6' tall and wear a 32" inseam? Aren't they too short? My husband is 6' and wears a 32 waist with a 36 inseam and needs a slim fit due to long skinny legs. Are the 527's going to work?
+7points
7of 7voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These jeans are a good fit!!

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Niklex33
from:Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I'm really liking Levi's right now as they fit my legs and waist good. The 529s seem to work the best. I bought 2 different colors, which are true to picture, and am very satisfied with the price and overall fit.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great Fabric, poor fit

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Adabhael
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I own lots of other 527 jeans in 34x34, and I've always found the fit great, slim but not not tight, able to move but not baggy. I liked the Tumbled Rigid fabric and color online so I ordered. I liked them even better in person and was looking forward to these jeans, but the fit was very very small, too tight around the waist, hips, across the crotch. Worst of all, I am not very athletic but they were almost too tight get my legs in and literally too tight to bend my knees. In short, the fit was more like a skinny jean than a slim-fit one. The length seemed about right. This all made me very sad as I really like the color better than any others I've been able to find. Unfortunately, 527s are not stocked in Levis stores, so I cannot go try them on to see if a different fabric, or this fabric but a different size would work for me. :-(
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Hymie1964
from:Goshen, NY 10924, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Know firstly that the 527 is probably my favorite jean of all time. I am a 501 fanatic but as a boot wearer they can't be worn all time.
The waist is very forgiving actually but the thighs & seat are unforgiving if you are overweight. It'll no doubt show with these...move on to the myriad of choices Levi's offers for portly men.
If you are in shape, you have arrived in comfort heaven. They look tight to the world, but are comfortable as all get out in reality. The look is unbeatable, women flat out stare. There simply is no 'extra' material. I don't know quite how to put it but these are not some skinny-boy jeans at all, just correctly fitting boot cut jeans that make a guy in decent shape look awesome. Period. I only wear Frye Boots also, that helps.
I own these, the black Tumbled Rigid & I think the rest of the 527s too! The Tumbled Rigids (Dark Blue Denim) & Tumbled Rigid (Black) are both the same fitting. A little snugger, in a good way, than the other 527s, which I like very much. They are both, no doubt, the toughest denim of the 527 family. The Tumbled Rigids will fare better in cooler temps than the other 527s, for sure.
If you're a boot guy who is not overweight, buy 'em!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice pants.

PostedJune 26, 2013
Customer avatar
00138
from:Coeur d'Alene, ID, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
A bit tight through the thighs, but overall a good pair of pants.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I miss the old 527

PostedJune 13, 2013
Customer avatar
mrt2001
from:Brooklyn, NY, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I loved the old 527 (low boot cut). Ordered two new pairs without realizing that the cut was changed to slim. Not impressed.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
EllBee56
Posted December 13, 2013
I totally agree with you...I loved the 527 regular fit-boot cut jeans...the slim fit changed the whole "fits great" dynamics...too tight in the thighs!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Little too tight, even for a slim fit.

PostedJune 12, 2013
Customer avatar
JPazz
from:Philadelphia, PA, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I know it is suppposed to be a slim fitting but the actual porportions are little crazy. Your thighs have to be a size of a bird legs to be able to fit into them comfortably. The waist fits fine and seem to be true to size. Otherwise, the color and style of the jeans is great.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good

PostedJune 10, 2013
Customer avatar
good
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
this jeans 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Tumbled Rigid is good
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good Jeans

PostedJune 10, 2013
Customer avatar
unni
from:Roanoke, VA, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I order 36*29 and the product was slightly longer than i expected it to be so i had to trim the length of it. But Waist size was perfect and I loved it. The only other concern i had was that the length from belt buckle to the zipper lower end was slightly long for me. So there was an obstruction while running and brisk walking. This could probably because I wear the pants slightly below my belly button. But the Jeans Material is of top quality and overall I am happy with the product.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit and comfort

PostedMay 29, 2013
Customer avatar
ScottieC
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
One of the better jeans I have had in a while, great modern fit, good looking color and very comfortable.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fitting jeans that are very comfortable with just the right feel

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer avatar
bryant44
from:Rio Rancho, NM
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These look very trim but fit slightly more loose than some other jean styles. The ankle open easily accommodates cowboy boots. I really like the feel and fit these jeans give and enjoy wearing them. The 527 is great style from Levi's.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love em

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Greg47
from:PA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Love these jeans. i'd gotten away from Levi's because of the whole "dad" jean thing but these give me the fit I love in a style that's up to date.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 527™ Slim Boot Cut Jeans - Tumbled Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit

PostedMay 11, 2013
Customer avatar
GRRR2129
from:Trinidad and Tobago
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Bought this a second time around as my first was lost in luggage while traveling
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>