Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Rinsed Neppy

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Rinsed Neppy

Between a skinny and straight fit, our 513™ slim straight jeans are cut close and comfortable for a long and lean look.
Overall rating:
4.318 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (44 reviews)
5 *
25
4 *
12
3 *
3
2 *
4
1 *
0
Recommended by:40 out of 4491% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Rinsed Neppy
Review 1 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Rinsed Neppy
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The color was difficult to see on the website.

PostedJune 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Happywalker74
from:Apple Valley, MN, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The three pair of Levi jeans I purchased for my husband fit great, wonderful quality consistent with Levi's, he didn't care for the colors I selected. The dark blue had a black cast and the light blue looked worn, which the young people love, but not an older man. Wish I could have had a more accurate view if the colors.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Rinsed Neppy
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New favorite Jeans

PostedMay 6, 2013
Customer avatar
513alldayson
from:Seattle, WA, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I've tried everything from the 501s to the 514s and these are by far the best fit if you are looking for a lean look. They aren't too tight, they break in well, and at the end of the day I couldn't ask for anything more. Actually, more colors would be nice. Like a dark worn, or just other darker colors outside of the rinsed neppy. I'm about to go over to J.C*** if you don't pick it up!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Rinsed Neppy
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome Jeans

PostedApril 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Michael007
from:TX
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Always stuck to the 514s before because I have bigger legs. Thought they were a little baggy below the knees. 513s have just the right amount of taper. Highly recommend them.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Rinsed Neppy
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
80sguy
from:Minneapolis, MN, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
As a product of the eighties (I'm 46) I've been looking for something similar to the good old fashioned 501 straight legs I used to have. I could never find anything that wasn't a little too baggy around the ankle without being a skinny jean. These are like the jeans of my youth. Nice thick stiff denim that breaks in nicely. Perfect.
I recommend this product!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Rinsed Neppy
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

pretty good

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
nielish
from:Lakewood Township, NJ, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I actually love these jeans. I do, however, wish that the waste would sit a little lower.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
normt
Posted April 8, 2013
If you're waiting for a cut that sits lower, I think it's a waist of time.
+21points
21of 21voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Rinsed Neppy
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

looser fit than expected, decrease in quality

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
agcounselor
from:Philadelphia, PA, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I purchased a pair of 513's from Urban Outfitters a year ago, and was pleased with the fit and quality of the product. A year later, I decided to order a pair directly from Levi's and found that the fit and quality differed greatly from the pair I purchased just a year prior. My new 513's have a looser fit, the material does not feel as sturdy, and the zipper is of a poorer quality.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Rinsed Neppy
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great jeans

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
memphisjoe
from:memphis, tn
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
bought seveal pairs of this model, and these seemed to shrink the most (although still love them). snug in the thigh, but acceptable because they look awesome all over.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Rinsed Neppy
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect pair of slim, not skinny, jeans.

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
DaveL
from:Jersey
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I've been wearing this pair of Levi's almost every day since their arrival. I used to wear the 514's, but was never really happy about the width of the legs. These are the perfect pair of jeans if you are looking for something slim, but not painted on. Also, the rinsed nappy is a great dark blue.
I recommend this product!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Rinsed Neppy
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Jeans

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Groundwater
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I do like the jeans but I thought they would be a little more SLIM. Still a little baggy for my taste.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Rinsed Neppy
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good fit but...

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer avatar
XJSH
from:Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I like the jeans overall but found them to be a little longer than some other jeans that I have recently bought.
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Rinsed Neppy
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great feel

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Beatle
from:Baltimore, MD, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
fast shipping, great rinse, fantastic fit and rise! Highly recommend these jeans!
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Rinsed Neppy
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Once I got a flaw-free pair, I was very happy.

PostedOctober 13, 2012
Customer avatar
cathpah
from:Maine.
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I had to return two different pairs in this wash in order to get a pair that didn't have bright lines down the sides, due to a premature fading that occurred during the first fold at the factory. Both of the first two pairs had noticeable lines running from the hem all the way up the side of the pants. First one was on the outside of the pants (up to the hip) and the second pair had lines on the inside of the calves. I've attached two photos of the second pair so that you can see what I'm talking about.
I'm a longtime Levi's wearer, and this is the first (and second) time I've ever had a problem with their jeans. Also, Levi's overnighted me the third pair in order to rectify the situation ASAP. Because of that, and because these jeans are great now that I have a good pair (no stretch, nice and thick, great color), I'll keep buying Levi's. If I have to go through that many hoops for another successful pair, I'll likely start looking elsewhere.
Love the jeans, but the Quality Control needs to be improved on this wash.
I recommend this product!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Rinsed Neppy
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit, Great wash

PostedSeptember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
JeNoBa
from:Nashville, TN
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
My last 3 or 4 pairs of jeans have been 511s, but I decided to loosen things up a bit and try out these 513s.
Just received them, and I am very pleasantly surprised with the fit. Not too loose, not too tight, and they fit well in the same size I was used to wearing in the 511s (32x30). I'm 5'8 and about 160, and these fit my body style a little better than the Skinny style. I also like to roll my jeans, and these are the perfect length to roll them a couple times (about 2").
It's a pet peeve of mine to have loose or baggy jeans, so I was hesitant to try these out, but they really look and feel great. Also, love the wash of these. Rinsed Neppy is basically just a classic dark wash, just how I like em.
All-in-all, these are just some great jeans. Levi has never let me down.
I recommend this product!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Rinsed Neppy
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

not as baggy as 501 and 505

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
DocSteve
from:Southeastern Conference
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
the leg openings aren't as ridicuously baggy as the 501s and 505s... and at least these come in a little heavier denim in the 'rinsed neppy' (?) color. A heavier denim choice would be even better.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Rinsed Neppy
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jeans

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Customer avatar
JoeFL7
from:Boca Raton, FL.
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I Love these Jeans! They are exactly what they claim to be. They fit great, and are very dark in color. Be sure to wash them inside out to minimize bleeding and retain the color. I anticipate these jeans lasting a long time. I am short, so these skinny jeans help me look lean instead of short and frumpy like I did in my old baggy Levi's. You will love them!!!!
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Rinsed Neppy
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Big thighs/small waist is hard. This pair failed.

PostedAugust 12, 2012
Customer avatar
BenK
from:Cambridge, MA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Had to send them back. I tried on a pair of 513s in store and they worked fine, but weren't the color I wanted, so I ordered the rinsed neppy online. Should have paid more attention - I'm guessing the ones I tried had some stretch in them, as these were way too tight in the thigh for me. They're nice jeans, but Levis doesn't seem to make a cut both flattering and comfortable for someone with my body type.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Rinsed Neppy
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rinsed Neppy

PostedJuly 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Zong
from:NY
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Great, durable pair of jeans, great wash, very heavy, rigid, thick, needs-to-be-broken-in denim. High quality stuff though, would definitely recommend.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Rinsed Neppy
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

513 Slims

PostedApril 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Cheezy
from:Portland, OR
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
The color is great and the fit is great but I found them to run slightly roomy. I also noticed on my particular pair that the outside seam on my right leg keeps shifting counter-clockwise and ends up aligned with the center of my foot. This can be annoying when I pay attention to it. Otherwise, great jeans, great fit, great color.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Spunky25
Posted June 15, 2013
I was told years ago by a jeans store manager that the only brand that DOESNT roll around the seam was Wrangler, but frankly, I dont klike their fit..too high of a rise on waist and crotch
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Rinsed Neppy
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very nice jeans!

PostedApril 7, 2012
Customer avatar
gabovm
from:Michigan
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The jeans are nice, the color is great. They are a bit tighter than my other 513, so either this are a bit small or the other ones a bit bigger (I bought the same size for both).
They are tighter than the 514 on the thigh and waist, if your 514 are tight then you might want to size up for this model.
The fabric is a bit stiff.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 513™ Slim Straight Jeans - Rinsed Neppy
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just right

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Customer avatar
CollegeStudent
from:Boston, MA
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The jeans are little tight in hips, but that is easy to get over because the jeans fit just right going down the legs. They are perfect for a casual look, and they also go well with a button down shirt and sports coat. They look great and are exactly what I wanted.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>