Printer
 

Customer reviews for 559™ Relaxed Straight Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Grey Rigid

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

559™ Relaxed Straight Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Grey Rigid

Straight and not so narrow, the 559™ jean is a true blue classic.
Overall rating:
3.214 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (28 reviews)
5 *
11
4 *
0
3 *
7
2 *
4
1 *
6
Recommended by:15 out of 2854% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 559™ Relaxed Straight Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Grey Rigid
Review 1 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Grey Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great buy for these pants

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
bidD11
from:Hialeah, FL, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Levis the best in the world...oldest jean company...I always bought
Levis jeans..Thank You
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Grey Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable.

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Customer avatar
chrisc10615
from:Dallas, TX, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Great fit, only wish they came in more colors. If so, I would buy several more.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Grey Rigid
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dissatisfied

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Customer avatar
buddyj
from:Pensacola, FL, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
The color on the website does not match the color of the actual item. Its more metalic silver than grey. The size is cut funny does not allow room n the upper thigh area. And I can not return them or order a larger size because they were on sale. :-(
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Leland
Posted August 14, 2013
In the stores, always very limited stock. Many different styles and sizes, however few of same pant . In case maybe we might want three pair.
Workmanship is so low. Never have I seen so much inconsistency in cut. This maddening. You must know there is only one Levis product. Where else could we go.
Levis since 1963 and now I can only go without.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Grey Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good looking

PostedJuly 20, 2013
Customer avatar
CMK1964
from:Detroit, MI, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These Jeans the shipping was very fast and the fit was just what I was looking for I'm a tall guy and finding jeans that fit in stores is very hard so finding UR website and ordering these was as easy as can be I'm very happy with what I bought and the next time I need to buy again I will check out UR website again
I recommend this product!
 
My Product Recommendations
501® Original Fit Jeans - Classic One
3.6 out of 5(14)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Grey Rigid
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

the jeans lose a size after a few washes

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer avatar
MattAms
from:Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I love the texture, the color but you buy 36*38 and you end up with a 34*36 after a few washes. Even if I wash with cold water, it shrinks.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Grey Rigid
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Faded, bad.

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer avatar
KingJayIII
from:Milwaukee, WI, USA
Age: Under 14
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans fit great. True to size, and they are a great jean. BUT, they faded after a few washes. They went from a darker gray, to a lighter gray, which decreased my feelings about these jeans. Other than that, it's a great jean.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Grey Rigid
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good style, but cheap quality and sizing is OFF

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer avatar
tallak
from:United States
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Bought a pair of grey 559 from JCPenny in tall size. Was surprised at how thin the fabric is -- can't imagine these lasting more than two years if worn once/twice a week. Guess I'm used to the quality of the 527, 517, and Silertab styles from about 3 years ago. Was also disappointed at the length being 2 inches shorter than what is stated on tag. Seems this is a common complaint these days with Levi jeans. Overall I like the fit and style so I will return this pair and try again. Crossing my fingers the sizing is more accurate on the next pair. Also, the reason I'm not recommending these jeans are because I feel one must try on before buying....in my case (I'm tall), that isn't possible.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Grey Rigid
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not grey... it is a blue jean.

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Mextex66
from:Carrollton, TX, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
Was suprised at descriptoin vs actual merchandise. Could not reflect grey at all in the jean.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Grey Rigid
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

ehhh

PostedFebruary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
badger28
from:Garden City, KS 67846, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
the jeans fit great and are comfortable, but the problem was the belt loops. i ordered 2 pairs and they both tore belt loops out at the same spots. I don't pull my pants up by the loop or the belt so i know i wasn't adding any extra stress.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Grey Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pair of jains

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
chewmeista
from:Alexandria, VA, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love these jeans, there very soft and very comfortable. A little tight in the thighs, but not too bad.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Grey Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great fit

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
unorivera
from:Spanaway, WA, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Loving these jeans, I'm going to buy another pair very soon. I just wish they had a few more colors.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Grey Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smooth feel and nice fit

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Lb72
from:Central Florida
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
The only thing I would change is the rise on these jeans. They have enough room in the leg areas but if they were 2" taller in the front, then they'd be almost perfect!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Grey Rigid
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not what i expeceted

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
rellcecil
from:Philadelphia, PA, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I just got these jeans, tried them on and they were a little tight which I didn't understand because I had just ordered them in black in the same sizes and style and they fit just fine.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Grey Rigid
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Color not as pictured

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer avatar
zeno35
from:Hahnville, LA, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
I ordered these for my husband because he wanted gray jeans. The color of these jeans were totally off...not the normal gray that you see. I am not sure what Rigid Gray means but it is definitely not shown on the picture...returning and ordering jeans that may cost more but are Gray!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Grey Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the 559's

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer avatar
gelo
from:Romulus, Michigan
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The 559's are snug when wearing but the great thing is that there not too tight. The color goes good with em too. definately a classic in the making from levi's.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Grey Rigid
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Skip'em should have listened to all the others

PostedAugust 1, 2012
Customer avatar
TooTallToFit
from:KCMO
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I started putting on some pounds this year and as a 6'7" male, jeans are hard to find. Usually I wear Lucky Brand but I thought I would go with some Levi's. Mistake. The crotch is too short for a person my height and the 38" inseam is too short.
A disappointment...
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Grey Rigid
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Fool you

PostedJune 27, 2012
Customer avatar
moonbiker
from:Olympia,WA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
Totally different from the way it looks in the website. Very baggy cut. Not the fit that it used be.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Grey Rigid
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not so much

PostedMay 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Ajaye
from:Los Angeles, CA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I'm guessing it was because of this particular denim material,, but I had to order my bf two sizes bigger in this pant (as opposed to the same pant but different color). He likes them though,, and I guess that's what counts.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Grey Rigid
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Who are these made for?

PostedMarch 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Halloween
from:New York
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
Maybe i just need to give up on Levi's? There's a definite consistency problem in terms of fit and length. In my experience, the 559 is the worst offender. I purchased the same size I have always gotten and I haven't gained any weight or shrunk in height since the last time, but these did not begin to fit. A good two sizes too small in the waist and hips. Yet, the legs are huge. WAY too long, and the openings are like bell bottoms. And, as others have already stated, the color is fine, but nothing like the pictures. An all around denim fail.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Fit Jeans (Big & Tall) - Grey Rigid
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice, lighter weight jeans

PostedMarch 1, 2012
Customer avatar
rifkaz
from:san jose, ca
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I bought these for my husband and he had never tried this style before. He really likes them but they are lighter weight so better for warmer weather.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>