Printer
 

Customer reviews for Classic Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Rocking Blue

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

Classic Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Rocking Blue

Proclaimed a "miracle jean" on the Rachel Ray Show, our Demi Curve jeans are specially designed for an hourglass-shaped body. They fit in all the right places—no more pinching, pulling, or bent-over backside reveals. You get an overall smoother silhouette and jeans that look like they were made for you. Don't know your Curve ID? <a href="http://us.levi.com/quiz/index.jsp"target="_blank"> Take the quiz here.
Overall rating:
4.343 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(70 reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (70 reviews)
5 *
38
4 *
23
3 *
5
2 *
3
1 *
1
Recommended by:63 out of 7090% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Classic Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Rocking Blue
Review 1 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Rocking Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love these jeans!!

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Emily67
from:Washington, DC, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love these jeans---they fit perfect around the waist and then are straight leg down--which is just how I like to wear jeans. Never stop making them!!!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Rocking Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great design

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
AussieL
from:Sydney NSW, Australia
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans were made for women. They are a great fit and the most comfortable jeans I've ever had. I only buy this type now as they fit so well.No gaps, nothing digging in, they move with you comfortably in summary they are just great fitting comfortable jeans that look great and are available in straight.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Rocking Blue
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

True to fit and very comfortable

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer avatar
KPStar
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Everything met expectation - color, wash, fit...all except length. I purchased a 32" inseam and the pants came with a 31" inseam. I can only wear these with flats now but they were still worth the investment.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Rocking Blue
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product has great features

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Silkee62
from:Kankakee, IL, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I love the style of these jeans and the color they .
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Rocking Blue
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Try one size larger than your typical size

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer avatar
IndianaDogWalker
from:Indiana, USA
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
usually a 6 (28w) in Levi's. found these fastenable but way too tight - uncomfortable. They're nicely cut, fabric is nice and the color is pleasant. I wld say in spite of using size chart, you might want to try getting one size up from what you usually wear (I returned these and ordered soething else) stay tuned for review
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Rocking Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

More Colors PLEASE!!!!

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
NCD9
from:Long Island, New York, USA
Age: 14 - 17
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Love these jeans - finally I look great in jeans.
Just wish they were available in more colors like the other styles!
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Rocking Blue
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not really straight, more like a smaller bootcut

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Irishgal51
from:Chapel Hill, NC
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These are definitely nice jeans for everyday wear. My very favorite jeans are these in the "slim" leg version, which I would consider to be straight jeans more than these. If you are looking for a jean that you can cuff at all, or put easily/neatly into a boot, than these are not it--Go for the slim version instead. The slims are not grippy or skinny at all, they remind me of my traditional somewhat form-fitting straight leg jeans of the past. This style is good for over ankle boots as it is plenty wide at the hem. Wish they would make the slims in the rockin' blue, too!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Rocking Blue
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Quality

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Princess1
from:Lake Stevens, WA, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Fits great. Slightly more flared than I like, but the Slim is hard to find, so Straight works for my body type. Make more Slim tho.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Rocking Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit, but a little small

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer avatar
JBarn
from:Del Mar, CA, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I really like the fit. I need a size 6 long and don't have curvy shape, but these fit well. A little tight in the waist, but they stay up without a belt.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Rocking Blue
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty close to the classic Levis of old I love...

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Customer avatar
lucykat01
from:State College, PA, USA
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
After receiving these jeans, there is some stretch to the denim, I was hoping they were not very stretchy. These jeans have more heft and body than those thin light jeans from other brands that bag with wear. The fit is smooth, comfy and does not bag w/ wear. They do feel like the real denim jeans of old. I won't have to worry about them ripping with activities.
These are straight legged jeans and not as slim at the ankle in the picture. Also the waist band is a little below the waist, not on the waist. Not a negative, but were lower off the waist than what I expected with "classic fit". The color is great. I wish there were more colors in my size available. Overall I give these jeans 4.5 stars.
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Rocking Blue
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

straight leg jeans

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
sludj
from:Maryland
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I am very happy to find straight leg jeans (always in style) with a modest but not mom jean rise. They are figure flattering, slimming- even in the larger sizes. They do have a tendency to stretch out after a few hours- so a belt is suggested. Oh, how I miss 100% cotton. Great medium color (also always in style).
I recommend this product!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Rocking Blue
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A great pair of jeans

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
sueblue
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
These jeans have just the right amount of stretch and rigidity. They also are very durable. Moreover, if you are around 5'5" the "short" inseam will be the perfect length for you.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Rocking Blue
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DISAPPOINTED

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Sapphirelady69
from:Vancouver, WA, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I ordered a size 16 in demi...they were WAY too small. All my other jeans are levis size 16 and they fit great.Very disappointed in the levi's web site. Will not order my jeans from here again.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Rocking Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

jeans are good quality

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
kaydubb
from:Louisville, KY, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
these jeans fit well; they run a bit small and do not stretch much
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Rocking Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Comfortable!

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
apizzle417
from:Washington, DC, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans are very comfy and fit pretty true to size. They do get a little baggier as you wear them but that's how it is with most jeans. Wash them and they tighten up again. They do fit higher than I wanted (slightly above the hips and below the waist), I guess that's what the "classic rise" means. I just wish they had a lighter wash than the rocking blue!
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Rocking Blue
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I recommend this product.

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
montalvo1
from:Texas, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Higly recommended, great fit and exactly what I expected.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Rocking Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedDecember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Jcay319
from:Yeehaw, Texas
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
These have a great fit and good color. I ordered a size 12 and they run a bit tighter than my other size 12s, but that could the fabric of these jeans (the other are dark wash and have a bit more stretch to them).
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Rocking Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product fits very good

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
junefn
from:Miami, FL, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love the feel of the material and also how it fits. I look very sexy.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Rocking Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Long time Levi's lover, but I wish they were made in the US!

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
FauxLeatherFriend
from:Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The fit is great, I'm happy that they're almost, somewhat eco-friendly (something about using less water to manufacture), and I'm thrilled the tag on the back is faux-leather (or I wouldn't buy them). My biggest complaint is they're not made in the US. PLEASE Levi's ... blaze the trail and bring production back home; I'm willing to pay double for American made blue jeans!
I recommend this product!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Classic Rise Demi Curve Straight Jeans - Rocking Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally! I found the perfect pair of jeans (for me).

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Yuckus
from:IL
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I'd been on a mad hunt for jeans that I was actually happy with. I used to buy the 515s which were fine, but I wasn't thrilled with the slightly saggy crotch. I tried the 505s, which were good in the dressing room, but they stretched out to dumpy after an hour or two of wearing them at home. Then there was Modern Rise Slight Curve Skinny, which are good but not great for me--I'm sure they're someone else's perfect jean. So after recognizing that the Classic Rise is not as high as what "Classic" meant in my head, and using the Find Your Curve feature, I found these.
Relief! Joy! In my opinion, the fabric is how denim should be--not cardboard stiff, not that thin thin stuff that's everywhere now, and doesn't feel like it's half spandex. It's a medium weight denim with the just the slightest stretch so it holds its shape. The cut is fitted without looking like a second skin. I think the ankle is best shown in the Night Sky image--it appears more tapered in the other colors. AND there's no stupid bling or snaps on the back pockets. Like with the Curve fits, this is perfect for me, but won't be perfect for everyone. Use the Find Your Curve, look in the mirror to compare, and be honest with yourself. They're flattering in the way a properly fitting pair of jeans are supposed to be. I'm an athletic 5'8 at 144lbs and the 4R looks awesome.
I recommend this product!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>