Printer
 

Customer reviews for 535™ Leggings - Black as Night

535™ Leggings - Black as Night

The skinniest of our skinny fits, our leggings are made with a super stretchy denim construction with classic 5 pocket styling so you get the look of your favorite jeans, with the comfort of a legging style.
Overall rating:
4.111 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(54 reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (54 reviews)
5 *
27
4 *
18
3 *
1
2 *
4
1 *
4
Recommended by:46 out of 5485% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 535™ Leggings - Black as Night
Review 1 for 535™ Leggings - Black as Night
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Way too small sizes

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer avatar
BreadElitist
from:Dallas, TX
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
These jean sizes are a lie, which is a shame. Somehow, as someone who is normally a petite size 2, (120 lbs- 5'2") I can only fit into a size 7 in these jeans! I've never even worn a 7. Anyway, getting past this obvious size craziness, I think they seem like pretty durable jeans (which is why I was swayed to buy them anyway). I skate, so i end up shredding jeans fairly quickly and my male friends recommended Levis because of the durability. However, because the jean discrepancy is so large, its a little baggy around the waist. Although, it's nothing a belt can't fix, it also sits a little high up on my waist creating an awkward effect on my body. All and all, I'm thinking of returning them. Maybe they're fit for taller, more waif-like women (women with little to no muscle tone). If so, I think that's silly. Get with the average woman's size, Levi.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 535™ Leggings - Black as Night
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not sure what happened...

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Jacky21
from:Rowland Heights, CA, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
These used to be my favorite jeans but for some reason they changed the material. Maybe so it doesn't fade as quickly, but everything sticks to these jeans. So much lint and dust! They run a size kind of small, so I had to go a size up.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 535™ Leggings - Black as Night
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Almost Black Color

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Dora
from:Huntington Beach, CA, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
If they fade the color will look black when next to blue, and dark blue when next to black. I have Levis that are called "ink" and these are a very similar color. I like the color but be aware of this.
I wear a size 29, 8 or 9 in skinny, in straight leg, in leggings. These run at the very least a size small. I had to return everything I ordered and purchase larger items. Odd sizing on this item. Nice color and quality
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 535™ Leggings - Black as Night
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Levi's Broke My Heart

PostedNovember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Madeline
from:New York, NY
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
Levi's broke my heart when they changed this product. This used to be my favorite pair of jeans in the whole world. Sure, I wished the black didn't fade so blue, but no one's perfect, that was a small price to pay for comfort and fit of a denim that really just got me. The old product ran big if anything. I used to wear an 11 and now I can't even fit into the 17! ( I normally wear about a 13/14). I guess Levi's thinks I'm too fat or something. What was once soft and gentle to me has become harsh and unmoving, coarse against the skin with no give (and yeah whats up with those pockets?) Truly, truly heart broken. I am lost and alone in this wide crazy world of jeans and I thought Levi's understood me, but not anymore. It'll be a while before I feel that way about another pair of jeans again I'm sure....
No, I do not recommend this product.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 535™ Leggings - Black as Night
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My #1 staple

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Nysha
from:Haddam, CT, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
We all have our favorite jeans and these are mine! I originally bought them with a small inseam, without realization & was a bit upset because I loved the fit of the pants but had to wear them as capris. Then my grandma bought them with a medium inseam and didn't want them because they were too tight for her and gave me hers. I swear I have worn them nearly every week since then! I love how they follow and accentuate my curves. My only complaint is that the color faded. I'm not sure if anyone else had this problem, but what used to be black jeans are now dark blue. I don't mind because a girl can never have enough blue jeans, but I kind of wish they were black because they were the best fitting black jeans (or any color jeans for that matter) that I've ever bought.
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Cmp381
Posted January 19, 2014
The "Black as Night" color is actually a very dark blue. They are not black. I still love my pair, but I wish that they didn't have black in the color as it causes a lot of confusion and disappointment!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for 535™ Leggings - Black as Night
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These look amazing on me

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer avatar
JTomorrow
from:Montreal, QC, Canada
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I really like these. They perfectly tapered and tight fitting. They have a rich dark black color. They are really nice!
But, the inseam is very short and the pockets are too shallow.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 535™ Leggings - Black as Night
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pants, but they run small

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Annie88
from:Fairfax, VA, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I ordered the black in size 3... was debating between 3 and 5 when I ordered them and I'm now returning them for the 5. I can tell the 5 will be perfect! Just for reference, I am 5'8 and 125 lbs and ALWAYS wear a 26 in Levis (and most other brands). The pants I received in size 3 were labeled "3/26" which is why I'm saying they run small. I realize they are junior sizing, so that probably why they are too snug on me. I love the fact that they are a substantial denim and don't look like they are cheap like some "jean leggings" can look. I've been searching for the perfect pair of skinny black jeans that are very fitted without being so thin that you can see everything. I've ordered a few other brands of skinny black jeans online that appear to be very tight around the ankle on the model in the photo (so they would be easy to tuck into booties) and then i receive them and they are not at all as pictured. Not the case with these - they have a very tight ankle opening which is what I was after! The only thing I would say is that I wish they came in "long" lengths so they would scrunch a little around the ankle... but no big deal they are long enough as long as I don't dry them. I can't wait for my size 5 to come in the mail so I can start wearing them!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 535™ Leggings - Black as Night
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Changed the product

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Mads88
from:NY
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
So I have five pairs of these leggings from a year or so ago and it seems they have changed the product which has its goods and its bads. Basically it seems they changed the wash because the previous wash faded blue which is a huge bummer when you buy black jeans obviously. Now it appears the wash is a true black but I think that changed the fit! I ordered the same size I had in the previous pairs and it wouldn't fit over my butt. While it is possible that I have gained a few in the last year it is still really clear that the old jeans were super flexible. To a fault even because the waist would stretch out really quickly. I used to wear size 11 which is smaller than I would have thought, now I am sizing up to 13 which makes more sense but I am even a little nervous that those will be too stiff and snug. We shall see! Bummed that a product change led me to buy the wrong size, but excited for a truer black.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 535™ Leggings - Black as Night
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great fit, but fades

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Lamp
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I am 5'3", 105 pounds, and I thought these run slightly big. I usually wear either 24 or 25 in jeans, so according to the size chart, I should be wearing a size 3, but the size 3 was actually somewhat baggy and bunched around my knees and butt. I had to return it for a size 1. This is my first and only Levi apparel, so perhaps they run small compared to other Levi jeans. I also have the body of a 13 year-old boy, so if you have curves or a booty, I would probably size up.
The fit is absolutely wonderful. It's snug fitting all the way through and looks great tucked into boots. I also love how it retains its shape and doesn't stretch out over time. I have had these for about a year and it still fits like new. The material feels a lot thicker than usual jeggings; they feel like actual skinny jeans.
The only problem I have with this jegging, is that the color starts to fade after you wash it a couple of times. Now it's a very visible navy blue and the hue really stands out if I'm wearing a top that's actually black. I don't mind the color, but I feel like I need to buy another pair of actual black jeans/jeggings. If I knew that the color would fade, I probably wouldn't have used any form of detergent; a good soak in cold water and a low dry tumble should suffice.
If you're looking for a pair of jet black leggings, these are not for you, but it's a great pair of leggings otherwise.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 535™ Leggings - Black as Night
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
great13
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Came up a little small. I ordered 3 of the same size until one fit as the size up was too loose around the waist. Feels just like normal jeans, but fits me ALOT better as i am quite skinny.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 535™ Leggings - Black as Night
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

suuuuper tight but suuuuuper awesome

PostedJune 6, 2013
Customer avatar
shewolf
from:New Jersey, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I love these pants! They're very snug so you have to be comfortable with that and willing to possibly break them in a bit. I've tried buying expensive denim but I always end up coming back to Levi's. I've had these pants in another color since November and they're still going strong with a lot of wear, so I bought a second pair!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 535™ Leggings - Black as Night
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not true to size

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Ybba123
from:Portland, OR, USA
Age: 14 - 17
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I am 5'9 150 pounds and I usually wear a 5 in jeans. I ordered the 7 after reading reviews, only when they arrived I couldn't even get them above my knee, let alone button them. I will try exchanging for the 9, but things are looking grim. My sister who usually wears a 1 in jeans tried them on and they fit her perfectly. So I would say these run around 5 sizes too small.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 535™ Leggings - Black as Night
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very flattering - but size up!

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer avatar
SuperShredder
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I usually wear a size 6/7 (I'm 5'3", 125 lbs, 34-27-35 for reference), but after reading the reviews I decided to size up on these. If you are an adult (not a junior) or have curves, I highly recommend sizing up! The size 9 fits perfectly. I ordered these in two colors and I'm glad I did because they are going to be a staple in my wardrobe. They're exactly what I was looking for. The only issue I have is that I am short (about a 30" inseam) and these jeans were not offered in short sizes. I would really like something that comes just to my ankle.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 535™ Leggings - Black as Night
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I LOVE these jeans! But the BLACK is NOT black!

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer avatar
hellowren
from:Oklahoma City, OK, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have these jeans in all three washes/colors. I got the black ones because I wanted a great pair of black skinny jeans. They were great at first, and I wore/wear them all the time. However, after just a couple of washes you start to see their true colors (pun intended). They are ***NOT BLACK***. They are a very very dark blue, and as they are washed they get more blue. This is very apparent especially if you spill something on them and try to wipe it up. Blue dye everywhere.
I love these jeans, and they fit me perfectly (I'm short and curvy/chubby and the 17M fits perfect), I just wish the black ones were TRUE BLACK. How hard is that to do?
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
8647
Posted September 20, 2013
Agreed. Great fit, for me true to size but not Black. I have to return them. I haven't even worn or washed mine yet but I can tell they are Navy.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for 535™ Leggings - Black as Night
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yay finally something that FITS

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Customer avatar
142335343omg
from:Washington, DC, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I'm 5'2 and 90lb, so finding jeans have always been hard for me. I stayed away from jeggings since I find them to be too paper-thin for my taste however, these fit and feel just like a normal pair of jeans (probably because they don't stretch too much on me though..)
My waist is 23 and inseam is about 28, so I tried on size 0S at the store and they fit me perfectly! I've bought all three washes, I am now a happy camper :)
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 535™ Leggings - Black as Night
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great affordable, wearable leggings

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Paiger
from:New York, NY, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I bought these unsure about the sizing, as I've been a 27 until recently and now I'm wearing more 26 size jeans. These are in juniors sizes, so I was not sure whether to try the 3 or be safe with the 5's. I chose the 3's and I'm very happy with them. There is ample stretch, but they don't gap in the waist -- important as I'm curvy. If you are between sizes I would recommend sizing down as there is ample stretch in the jeans.
In terms of style, the slim cut means you can dress them up or down, but I will use them more as a casual every day jean because they are a deep dark indigo blue, not black, and I prefer my "night out" jeans to be a true jet black.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 535™ Leggings - Black as Night
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer avatar
LiberalLady2911
from:Saint Paul, MN, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I normally wear bold curve skinny jeans. After reading reviews of other customers regarding the leggings, I felt confident that their fit would be exactly or similar to bold curve skinny jeans-ABSOLUTELY NOT.
I ordered sizes 7 & 9 in the leggings, because I wear 28 & 29 bold curve skinny jeans. The leggings crotch was low and constantly slide down as I tried them on and wore for 5 minutes. Might fit those with no butt or a slight butt.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 535™ Leggings - Black as Night
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these pants

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Nikki27
from:Long Beach, CA, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love love love these pants. I am 5"3 and a toned 130 pounds. The pants fit perfectly. They work well with heels, wedges, boots, etc. I have dressed them up and worn them casually. This was my first order from Levi.com and I will definitely be back.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 535™ Leggings - Black as Night
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

color

PostedMarch 3, 2013
Customer avatar
tori4
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
seriously this is not black at all! they look black when you get them out of the package, but in the right light, they are full blue. and THEN when you wash them, you would never even look at them and assume they were ever black. they are just a dark dark dark blue.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 535™ Leggings - Black as Night
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great fit, misleading color name

PostedFebruary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
miranda62
from:MA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I'm going to have to agree with other reviews who said black as night is not black. I grabbed these today to try on along with another pair of black Levi's but when I got to the fitting room I realized they are a very, very dark blue. Other than that the fit is pretty good and the rise is a little above my hips so no butt crack when I bend over. I'm 5'6" 140 lbs and normally wear a 4 or 27 in regular sizes and I fit perfectly into a size 7 (not really sure how juniors sizes are supposed to compare). The only thing I didn't like was when I sat in them the crotch stuck out a little and felt loose.
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>