Printer
 

Customer reviews for Bold Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black

Bold Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black

Our Bold Curve jeans are specially designed for curvy women with a defined waist. They fit in all the right places—no more pulling, gapping at the waist, or bent-over backside reveals. You get an overall smoother silhouette and jeans that look like they were made for you. Take the quiz here.
Overall rating:
3.971 / 5
4
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (34 reviews)
5 *
16
4 *
7
3 *
6
2 *
4
1 *
1
Recommended by:25 out of 3474% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Bold Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black
Review 1 for Bold Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not as good as other bold..

PostedNovember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
LizKay
from:Gothenburg, Sweden
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I have 4 pairs of Bold Curve jeans, the latest ones I purchased were these Ultra Black, Revel and a lighter wash of the exact same jean as the one I am reviewing now. The two latter jeans' are amazing, they fit the profile of hugging "bold" curves much better than the ultra black one. It has a very awkward rise, it's not low enough to wedge under the love handles, and not high enough to hook over the love handles, instead it squishes in the middle of the love handles making it appear as if you have more fat rolls than you actually do - this was not the case with this same jean in another wash (it was perfect, also same rise but it flattered my shape as opposed to the black one). The jean is uncomfortable and ALSO attracts so much lint you would think it's a lint roller. Not satisfied with this black jean unfortunately, I will try the black Revel jean instead!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bold Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Quoya
Age: 30 - 34
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These are by far my fav jeans right now. I saw a pair of super distressed jeans that didnt fit me well and had to take them back. I exchanged them for these instead and it was such a smart purchase. I want to wear them all the time because they really do accentuate my body shape. Definitely buying another pair in a different color.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bold Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Arrgh!!

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Desired
from:Detroit, MI
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
First of all I love the bold curve fit. It works wonders for the rear and waist. However, there is too much variation between each of the color choices. I have them in 3. Cleanest rinse seemed to fit the best and tightest. Skinny jeans should be tight. The black and lone star rinse must contain more of the "softeners" Levis uses, after a day of wear the knees of the jeans are so baggy. This is HIGHLY annoying. Then, none of the reviews mention how much LINT the black pair attracts...also ANNOYING!!! Perhaps after a wash or dry clean they will become tighter, as far as the lint goes, pack a lint roller b/c you will be saturated.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bold Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sort of baggy in weird places

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Customer avatar
malbox
from:New York, NY, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I ordered the exact same pair of jeans, one in black and one in blue, and this pair fits totally differently than my blue jeans. I'm not sure what it is, but the crotch area (where my legs meet my hips) and the ankle area feels and looks looser in the black jeans than the blue. I would order a size down, but the last time I did that with this same exact pair they shrunk in the wash! It's a little frustrating, but I'll deal with it because despite the slight weirdness, the "modern rise bold curve" jeans fit me better than any pair of jeans I've ever had!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bold Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super fit... super cute !

PostedMay 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Maggie50
from:Santa Fe, NM
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
this pant is a perfect fit. PLEASE make this pant in fun
summer colors !!! I am 5"9... 133 lbs. and this pant
in a 29W and 34L feels as though it was tailor made for
me. Could not be happier to find a pant that fits this well
off the rack. Highly recommend. I tried several sizes and
curve id's before I found the best for me.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bold Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit!

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer avatar
NYCDonna
from:New York, NY
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I ordered these online with some trepidation - I never buy jeans without first trying on a number of styles. These fit great, and are very comfortable. They don't gap at the waistband, and they are skinny but not like leggings. I will buy more!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bold Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jeans

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Anne3108
from:Portland
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans are great. They fitted perfectly and they are so comfortable. The fabric is nice and smooth. Very happy with purchase.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bold Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice, but small

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer avatar
LLH84
from:Chesapeake, VA, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
This is my first time buying Levi's. I'm 5'4'' with 26 waist and 38 hips. The boyfriend jeans (not part of their curvy line) in a size 26X32 fit great, but the 26X32 in the bold curve skinny jeans was too small - really had to work to get them buttoned. I like how they look - nice quality - but I need a size 27. Could be because 26 is my natural waist, and since the modern rise is a lower rise, should have measured my waist below the belly button. Even so, I would recommend.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bold Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

<3

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Mari22
from:Pacifica, CA, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I went into the store to get fitted for my true ID and it did not disappoint. I bought a few in store and then bought a few online. They fit great and hug all the right curves. They do loosen up a little bit after a few wears and a wash, but still fit great. I took the advice of the sales person and got a size smaller, which was a little hard to get into but after a couple of wears, they fit perfectly.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bold Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ORDER A SIZE UP

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Tierney
from:San Francisco, CA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
These jeans fit fabulously. In most Bold Curve skinny jeans, I am a 29x34, but these definitely run small. Once I got them on, I couldn't believe how comfortable they are. Can't recommend these babies enough.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bold Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best pair of jeans I've ever had!

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
nescafe82
from:Boston
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Bought these in black last year. Love them so much and they fit better than any other pair of jeans I've ever had! They also hold up through a couple wears; no bunching up in the knees that seems to always happen with skinny jeans. Anyway, these are so great I just ordered a second pair.
The bold curve is amazing and the sizes are true.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bold Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not so skinny....

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Sairbear
from:Melbourne VIC, Australia
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I found I had to go up a size in these, as they weren't stretchy at all. And the leg is not skinny, more of a straight fit - I bought these to go out, but the wider ankle makes them look less dressy, so they've become a day pair. As someone who loves skinny jeans (and when I say skinny, I mean SKINNY, as in tight on my ankle), I am constantly frustrated at the lack of curve-fitting, properly skinny jeans in black available on the market. Us "bootied" folk want black dressy jeans too.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bold Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Jeans are very nice but fit a bit loose and after one day's wear, fit as if they were 3 sizes too big.

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
mariagk
from:cenral valley area of california
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Buy 2 sizes smaller and hope that you can zip them up and button.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
SweetCarolina
Posted February 17, 2013
I had the opposite problem in that I had to buy a size larger. I have had no problems with stretch. If anything these don't have a lot of stretch for me.
+4points
4of 4voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Bold Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

STILL TOO SHORT

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
SallyG
from:Murrieta, Ca
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I'm 5'9" and 125 lbs with a small waist and curvy hips and always have trouble getting a good fit. This is the fourth and fifth purchase from this curvy line, and so far only one pair has fit due to being too short. These black jeans definitely run smaller, but the biggest problem I have is the length. They are nowhere near the 34" stated, which is very frustrating. Why say it if you can't do it??? This is my last try till I see them make a 36" length!! It's way easier to shorten jeans, but what can you do if they're too short? Quality control is lacking in this area.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bold Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

love the true black, but the waist runs small

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
sheeshoo
from:Austin, TX, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
These don't fit like my other modern rise bold curves. After reading reviews, I ordered a size up from what I normally wear, the waist is still a little tight and the larger size makes the jeans not-so-skinny. They don't have a lot of stretch.
I'm keeping them because I like the true black - but they are now more of a pair of straight-leg jeans, rather than skinny.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bold Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

These jeans are okay.

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
hellokeenz
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Good quality denim. They have the rise I like around my belly button. The jeans kind of scrunch around my upper thigh area, which is not that great but I'm sure a tailor can do something about it.. The jean's waist fit well. Overall average jeans.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bold Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good fabric, love it.

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Tsingh20
from:Hayward, CA
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
very good fabric and the color, love it!
only shop at levis
I recommend this product!
 
My Product Recommendations
Reverse Stripe Jersey Crewneck Sweater - Midnight Navy & Darkest Spruce
5 out of 5
(1)
 
 
 
Cropped Pullover Sweater - Vanilla
 
 
 
Colorblock Sweater Dress - Seedpearl
4 out of 5
(4)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bold Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tight on waist

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
justme16
from:Santa Rosa, CA, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Fit nicely on the legs (a little short), but too tight on the waist. If I went up a size, they would be loose on the legs and fit nice on the waist probably. They look great on my coworker who has a pair though.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bold Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not stretchy, but ok.

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
MaiFace
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
These pants didn't actually fit me, while other modern rise bold curves have. I think the problem was in that the fabric was not very stretchy. I re-ordered in supreme curve to see if that would change anything, but had to return the bold curve pair because they were just not as comfortable as other bold curves I've gotten.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bold Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Runs very small

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
RLS429
from:Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I had bought my first pair of Bold and absolutely loved them. I normally don't buy jeans online just because jeans shopping is always iffy when you have a small waist and bigger butt and legs. I wanted a second pair in black and I thought that this pair would be a no brainer and they would fit perfect. I don't know if it is something with the black wash or the material (not enough lycra or spandex) but when I ordered the black wash, I couldn't even get them up over my butt. I had to send them back as they were a total fail. I am going to rebuy them because I love the style but don't know if I should go up one size or two because they were THAT tight.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>