Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Black

559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Black

Straight and not so narrow, the 559™ jean is a true blue classic.
Overall rating:
3.688 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (32 reviews)
5 *
16
4 *
6
3 *
2
2 *
0
1 *
8
Recommended by:23 out of 3272% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Black
Review 1 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product fits very well

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
baybee
from:Maysville, NC, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I looked for these jeans elsewhere and could not find them. Then I found this website and was so glad that I did. I will be shopping from this site again. Love the sale prices!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Alexa
from:Miami, FL, USA
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This product is wonderful, good quality and comfortable.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedJune 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Chandi
from:Trinidad and Tobago
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Excellent quality and fit. My husband love his jeans.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent jeans for the big man

PostedJune 6, 2013
Customer avatar
ZGHP01
from:Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I take a 38" w X 34" inseam and these jeans fit perfect.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect fit

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Fuga
from:Mexico
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
very comfortable, price just, time delivery was fast
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I often have a challenge to find trousers that are big enough around my thighs and a small enogh size waiste.

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Nigel
from:Oslo, Norway
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This model has a streetch to feel comfortable over my thighs and still not toooo big around the waste. Since this was my first purchase per net-order -- I am very pleased with both your service and the trousers... thank you!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Easily the cheapest (in quality) jeans I've come across

PostedDecember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Edrick
from:New York, NY, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I have wanted to buy a pair of Levi's for quite a while, not because of the brand per se but because of what comes (or what is supposed to come) from buying from a pricey brand: namely consistency. I like to know that each and every time I buy something from that brand the quality and design will be pretty much the same (which is what you aim for when buying from a pricey brand), needless to say the bad reviews on the site are right: this jeans are supposed to be wide and straight but actually very slim and have a VERY low rise. They could easily pass as a woman's jeans, not so much as a man's jean. The fabric is also very thin, this jeans feel like the cheapest jeans to make I've come across in a while.
I bought two pair of jeans and they were broth manufactured in different countries, I'm ok with that as long as the quality remains the same which was not the case. This were made in Colombia, the other in Egypt, but still lousy quality.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed with the fit!!

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
peeds
from:California, USA
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I have owned many Levi's 559 blue jeans (size 32W x 30L) over the last 5 years or so. They all fit great and this is the fit I like the best.
BUT, I ordered this black 559 (32x30) online, and it took almost 3 weeks to arrive. And when it did, I tried it on, and the fit is not like a 559 at all!! I think it is some other fit labelled as 559 either due to a mistake in production or just poor quality control on measurements and cuts. I have read this very comment in other forums.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Black 559s are not the same as Denim 559s

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer avatar
BrewOhio
from:Ohio
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
My husband was very disappointed with this purchase. He normally wears the denim 559 jean and loves the fit. The denim 559 is 100% cotton. He wanted a pair of black jeans so we ordered the black 559 thinking that they would fit the same. They absolutely do not. The black 559 is 99% cotton, 1% spandex. The waist is a good 1-2 inches larger than the denim 559 in the same size and the fit in the thigh is not as loose as the denim 559. We will be returning these and looking for another brand.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

can you measure?

PostedAugust 4, 2012
Customer avatar
patisfun
from:LA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
waist is 2 inches bigger than the 31....very disappointed
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Argstorm
Posted October 26, 2013
I agree. The size is maybe 2 inches larger than what it should be. For example, I also ordered 501 original which is 33W, how ever, the 559's 33W is at least 2 inches bigger than 501's!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of time

PostedJune 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Guns
from:Brooklyn, NY
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I can't find a good pair of jeans anywhere. Bought these seeing how it had a different description than the 569s which "sits below the waist," but it turns out that "sits on hips" means the same thing. I had to return both pairs because of this. They were also a bit tighter than I like. Wish Levi's would stop changing their styles. I have an old pair of 569s that fit perfectly (at the waist and with room to spare).
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

They look good but are thin and oversized

PostedJune 8, 2012
Customer avatar
primetime
from:New York
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
These have a truer fit than the other two pairs of 559s I bought. The material is lightweight, about 1/3 of the weight and thickness of store-bought jeans, which is unfortunate. Still, they look ok enough to keep. I've sent back the other two.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedMay 18, 2012
Customer avatar
ronweb36
from:Cleveland, OH
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This pair of jeans arrived nicely packaged and exactly as ordered. Even with ground shipping, the order was delivered to Cleveland, OH only three days after I submitted the order. I have owned many pairs of Levi's. This is the third pair of 559s that I have purchased, but this is the first time I have ordered online. The jeans fit exactly the way I expected them to and were no different from the pairs I have purchased at department stores.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really good jeans!!! :D

PostedApril 18, 2012
Customer avatar
KidJoe33
from:Phoenix, AZ
Age: 18 - 19
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Really good pair of jeans they are true to size and look really great I like them a lot
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
adam1200
Posted December 1, 2012
i just order one how are they with you ,, this is the only brand of jeans that i wear.. do they shrink? do they lose the brightness and is there another shiny color of black that you would recommend ?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Pleased

PostedApril 15, 2012
Customer avatar
MGMQ
from:Tampa, Fl
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The fit was perfect. As a shorter than average male, I often have trouble finding jeans that fit well. I've never had that problem with Levi's and these were no different. I also love that the denim isn't as rough or stiff as black denim tends to be. It was surprisingly soft - maybe has to do with the small amount of spandex in it.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not the Right Pair for Me

PostedJanuary 23, 2012
Customer avatar
HokieFan
from:North Carolina
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I don't care for jeans that ride low, below the waist so unfortunately, I didn't like these jeans. They fit fine through the seat and thighs and I liked the straight legs but didn't like them sitting below my waist. I returned them and ordered the 550 Relaxed Fit and was much more satisfied.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jeans

PostedJanuary 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Eckfiles5
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love that I can get jeans similar to what I was wearing in my 20s. Quality first rate - I love these jeans - and excellent fit
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
jeejee
from:CA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
99% cotton, 1% elastane, slightly elastic, zip fly, made in colombia . good product.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Black, Sexy Jeans

PostedDecember 29, 2011
Customer avatar
buttercupsusan
from:Fresno, CA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Love the saturated black color of these jeans with the black stitching! The 1% lyrca gives a smooth fit. The slightly loose cotton flows smoothly down the leg. While this is clearly a pair of jeans, the color, fabric and fit give it a "dressy" feel. My boyfriend looks sexy in these jeans.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 559™ Relaxed Straight Jeans - Black
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I wish the fit was consistent

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Customer avatar
lags36
from:Houston, TX
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
These jeans fit pretty good, but they ride a little lower than I am used to. My real issue is that the Levi sizing is not consistent or true. I have the same jeans in Blue Frost color in a 33" waist (which I really don't have a 33" waist I have a 35 1/2" waist) x 32" inseam and they fit perfectly. I also bought a pair in Tumble Rigid and I will be returning them, because they don't fit anything like the Blue Frost or Black.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>