Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Classic Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Rocking Blue

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

Classic Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Rocking Blue

Proclaimed a "miracle jean" on the Rachel Ray Show, our Bold Curve jeans are specially designed for curvy women with a defined waist. They fit in all the right places—no more pulling, gapping at the waist, or bent-over backside reveals. You get an overall smoother silhouette and jeans that look like they were made for you. Don't know your Curve ID? Take th
Overall rating:
2.897 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (39 reviews)
5 *
11
4 *
7
3 *
2
2 *
5
1 *
14
Recommended by:18 out of 3946% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Classic Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Rocking Blue
Review 1 for Classic Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Rocking Blue
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

beware!!! mom jeans!!

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
kate12345
from:Jersey
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
classic rise = mom jeans!!! time machine back to 1985! abort mission and do not buy these. not worth the sale price. returning.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Classic Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Rocking Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these Jeans!!!!

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Nanci
from:Massachusetts, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I love the way these jeans fit! I have been searching for a comfortable pair of jeans for a few yrs now, my search is over. They run a little small so I bought a pair of size 2 ( I am normally a size 0-1) the 2's fit perfect, no gapping in the back nice stretch, and the midrise is awesome, does not look like mom jeans. I will be buying more.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Classic Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Rocking Blue
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible.

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Customer avatar
OddBody
from:washington dc
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
Cheap material. Poorly made. Cuts you in half when you sit.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Classic Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Rocking Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit!

PostedJuly 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Tamirae
from:California
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans fit my skinny but curvy shape like they were made for me! No crack show when I sit down. The over 50 ladies appreciate this. The waist is snug. Be warned. So, if you don't have a slim waist they might be too tight. I am 5 3" 120lb and bought size 6. Thank you Levi's.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Kathleen63
Posted January 14, 2014
You are exactly the same height and weight I am! I'm ordering these now, I just wish they had them in bootcut too.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Classic Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Rocking Blue
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Bold curve does not accommodate curves

PostedJune 10, 2013
Customer avatar
KurrrvyGurl
from:Denver, CO, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I am perpetually in search of the perfect pair of jeans, and I was very hopeful when I found some Levi's designs named "Bold Curve." Sadly, like with many other designs of jeans, these jeans seem to be cut for people without curves. Having worn size 8 for the past 10 years, I am confident I ordered the correct size, but trying to slide these over my ample hips to my small waist proved a challenge. I very much miss Levi's 560's which fit me like a glove... unfortunately they are now nowhere to be found.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
ssr2
Posted January 9, 2014
You may want to try the Supreme Curve. I was fitted at a store and was told that was my "curve" but was also told Bold Curve would work. I have purchased both. Bold does work but Supreme is better.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
thepear
Posted August 7, 2013
Hey there! I wear size 8 too, my problem with jeans is that while it may fit my hips, it'll be a little or a lot loose, depending on jean brand. I love the bold curve lines, but be weary certain jean cut and fabric won't fit. for example i went to the store to get my ID sized and it's the bold curve. i try on at the store, they fit, etc. sometime later i got more online, both the same size, same straight cut, one fits me, but one wont wont budge over my hips. the one that fits is some blue and the that doesnt is black. i know sounds weird, but try at the store.
+14points
14of 14voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 6 for Classic Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Rocking Blue
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

this product has good feature, great colour.

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer avatar
rosha
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
this product has good feature, great colour, only you have to be sure that it fit your body
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Classic Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Rocking Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

flattering

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer avatar
meli
from:San Luis, AZ, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I loved them! Keep in mind that these are classic rise, not high waist rise ok?
they're very comfortable but if you have a lower belly like me, they won't cover it all...
True to size. Im 5' 3" and 136lb, and the 4 is perfect. (I'm usually between a 4 & 6).
I would have exchanged it for a larger size if I didn't want a muffin top, or if I wanted a more relaxed fit, but I don't mind. I rather get muffin top (which can be fixed with shape shorts) than a baggier fit in the butt area...
I recommend this product!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
JenniferE
Posted April 11, 2013
Thank you SO MUCH for posting pictures. My body is very similar to your and it was really helpful seeing how the rise was and also how they fit through the hips and butt. Am going to try this style out. :)
+7points
7of 7voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Classic Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Rocking Blue
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It looks great. Buy one size extra

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
pdxslevis
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
Looks great for bold-curve bodies. It runs small so buy one or two size extra.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Classic Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Rocking Blue
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice fitting jeans

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
KoolCat
from:Missouri
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans fit nicely if you have a well defined waistline and also fuller through hips/ thighs. I buy a "long" inseam because I have longish legs and these are almost too perfect - I wouldn't mind if they were a little longer because of shrinkage. I recommend using the Levi guide for finding your correct curve factor. I have worn a size 6 in other Levi's (505) but needed an 8 in this style so beware!
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Classic Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Rocking Blue
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good pair of jeans

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
unhappyMA
from:Boston, MA, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
More heavy duty than most jeans lately. The straight leg seems more like a boot cut but overall a good buy
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Classic Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Rocking Blue
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

straight legs are actually tapered

PostedDecember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
KathleenT
from:California, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I find the cut of the pant legs appear to be "tapered" - not "Straight" as described. Tapered pant legs are not flattering with "bold curves" in the hips and thighs.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Classic Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Rocking Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fit is perfect!

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
cmorr
from:St. Louis, MO
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I am so happy to find jeans that fit! I am a petite person and have had a very tough time finding jeans that fit, either too long, too short, too low waisted ( Hate low rise jeans). The Bold Curve Straight jeans are perfect. They are great and feel good on.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Classic Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Rocking Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best jeans

PostedOctober 5, 2012
Customer avatar
runningleo
from:Arkansas, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I went to the Levi's outlet in Colorado. Knowing me cannot do my measurements right, they were very kind and did my measurements. I have worn Levi's many years and these were the first pair I just loved. I am curvy but fit person, these fit me in perfect every way. Will be ordering more. Thank you
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Classic Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Rocking Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Size is just a number

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer avatar
AHandleToGoBy
from:Boston, MA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I had to write a review to deal with all the negative ones prevalent here!!!
1 - I took the shape assessment and was pegged as a supreme curve. Mind, I already knew I would be either a Bold or Supreme so this came as no surprise.
2 - My measurements.
I measured my waist around my belly button and got 30 inches. I followed the instructions and measured my circumference 8 inches below that line and got 40.5 inches. Yeah, I'm dealing with a 10 inch difference. In other clothes, however, I fit size 6s. Most of my dresses are size six. It took me a long time to realize that those are just numbers. Take the measurements and slowly get over the shock. Once you have clothes that fit you realize that you are much happier for that!!
3 - I took my chance on the Bold curve because these were on sale and I like a sale. I also am not a huge fan of bootcut style and was happy to find a straight legged jean with some curve.
4 - I ordered a 12L. I measured at a 10, but decided to give myself the slight extra room because while I like my jeans snug, I don't think they should be plastered on.
5 - I love the fit of these jeans. While standing up, they lay fairly flat in the back so there is no gap. In the front, the top of the jeans sit about 1.5 inches below my belly button and in the back about 2 inches above my for lack of a more elegant word, "crack". I feel like I can breathe sitting down and there is a good amount of stretch.
6 - One other note or measurement I wanted to make is my rise. I'm not good at measuring that but I took my measurement from the crease between my leg and bottom of my derriere up to the top of my "crack". That measurement was 10 inches. This gives you an indication of how "round" my backside is and how that fills these jeans with my other measurements. There is some stretch in the jeans so that should help you determine if these are a good fit but also keep in mind how tight you like jeans to be.
Hope this helps!!!
I recommend this product!
+43points
43of 43voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Classic Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Rocking Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These pants fit perfectly!

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Zlatuska
from:San Francisco, CA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I've worn Levi"s since I was 13 ( boy jeans back then!) But with the new Curve ID, I finally have a pair that truly fits! I'm 6ft tall with a waist and hips and for once they fit perfectly! I wouldn't mind them making them one inch longer, but they're fine with flats.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Classic Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Rocking Blue
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too Small!

PostedMay 30, 2012
Customer avatar
kaintacoma
from:Tacoma, WA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
These run very small! Example: womens size 4 is not the same with these! You need the exact size in inches. I had to send them back and I don't think even a women's 6 would fit. It's hard to get jeans thru the mail! Better to see for yourself at the store or try them on at the store.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Classic Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Rocking Blue
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

These pants made me feel fat

PostedApril 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Zerinia
from:Northfield, MN
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I have never before felt fat because of a pair of pants. On the contrary, I am very slim and narrowly built and as a result usually have to buy the smallest size available and it still gaps at the waist. I carry all my bulk around the lowest part of my hip, so waistbands are always way too loose on me. I used the curveID finder to determine what kind of pants to get, and even though it told me supreme curve, that seemed excessive, so I got these. The first ones I tried were way too tight all over, which I saw as a good sign. I sized up, and even though they fit me perfectly everywhere else, and closed easily, the waistband squeezed my upper hips so much that all the fat on my hips and stomach (which is very little, given that I am 5'5" and 113lbs) was squished over the top. I actually could not sit down comfortably as a result. I'm giving up on these pants because of how bad they made me feel.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Classic Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Rocking Blue
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best fit for my shape

PostedApril 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Jeans713
from:Chester County, PA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
My thighs are fuller than my waist & butt and these jeans in a classic, straight leg fit and feel really good. Too many jeans out there are too tight in the thigh area (skinny, as if your thighs are the size of your calfs) and then the waist is large????
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Classic Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Rocking Blue
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not impressed

PostedApril 14, 2012
Customer avatar
candyo44
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I first purchased the size I actually wear, I have bigger hips and a smaller waist-jeans arrived, waist was too small to fit over my hips! Sent those back for a bigger size. Still a bit snug-they do not give too much in stretch. For all the big commotion they push to sell these jeans, I was very disappointed. I have wore Levis my whole life, but soon to be considering a diff. brand. :( . Buyers be ready to send them back.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Classic Rise Bold Curve Straight Jeans - Rocking Blue
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

What happened to my beloved Levi's?

PostedMarch 15, 2012
Customer avatar
ruby2sday
from:Colorado
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Just a simple country girl here, have worn and loved Levi's for most of my life. I have sadly watched the change in this time-honored brand go from weird to worse. First it was the "stretch" additions, now it is the fit itself. In the quest to find pants to fit "everyone" now they fit few. I miss my old 100% cotton, button fly, straight leg, fit just about everyone Levi jeans. Will not be trying again.... moving over to Wranglers.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Lynnfox
Posted May 1, 2013
If the old styles really fit just about everyone do you think they would have invested hundreds of thousands of dollars to come up with new styles for different body shapes? No! For many women these new styles are the answer to a prayer. Women's bodys come in a wide range of shapes and sizes which is why no one jean style will EVER fit everyone. If you don't liek these jeans maybe you should try writing a constructive review, your review tells us absolutly nothing. You say the fit went from "weired to worse", what does that mean? What was weired about it and what makes these worse? And as for adding stretch, most of the population of America loves the addition of stretch to their jeans, it allows for more freedom of movement and a better fit, so what do you have against it? You're right that this exact pant may only fit few, but did you bother to notice that Levis offers quite a few other fits of jeans? They really do now offer jeans to fit everyone, you just have to try a few on to figure out which one is right for you, and if you really can't find one that is right for you, then you are among the few, not the many.
+7points
7of 7voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 next>>