Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Classic Rise Bold Curve Boot Cut Jeans - Rinsed Reyer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

Classic Rise Bold Curve Boot Cut Jeans - Rinsed Reyer

Proclaimed a "miracle jean" on the Rachel Ray Show, our Bold Curve jeans are specially designed for curvy women with a defined waist. They fit in all the right places—no more pulling, gapping at the waist, or bent-over backside reveals. You get an overall smoother silhouette and jeans that look like they were made for you. Don't know your Curve ID? <a href="http://us.levi.com/quiz/index.jsp"target="_blank"> Take th
Overall rating:
3.539 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(52 reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (52 reviews)
5 *
21
4 *
12
3 *
3
2 *
6
1 *
10
Recommended by:37 out of 5271% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Classic Rise Bold Curve Boot Cut Jeans - Rinsed Reyer
Review 1 for Classic Rise Bold Curve Boot Cut Jeans - Rinsed Reyer
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I usually wear a 4 to a 6 but the 4 in these jeans was like a size 0

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Courtney49
from:Knoxville, TN
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I wasn't able to get the Levis jeans I normally wear because they didn't offer a 4 x L, so I tried these jeans in a 4. They were at least 3 to 4 sizes too small.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Classic Rise Bold Curve Boot Cut Jeans - Rinsed Reyer
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New favorite jeans

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Customer avatar
JeanLoverWV
from:West Virginia, USA
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love these jeans! Great wash for me, comfortable but flattering fit. I would say be sure to get sized in a store first though as your size and/or curve may be different than expected. (My size in Levi's is 1 size larger than most of my other jeans.)
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Classic Rise Bold Curve Boot Cut Jeans - Rinsed Reyer
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful pair of jeans!

PostedAugust 4, 2013
Customer avatar
sweetie28
from:Houston, TX
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
When I bought jeans from other stores in the past, I always had to wear a belt because they were loose around my waist and tight everywhere else. These jeans not only do I not have to wear a belt with them but they aren't tight around the legs and buttocks! I think I'll buy two more pairs. Please don't quit making these jeans especially in boot cut. I highly recommend them!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Classic Rise Bold Curve Boot Cut Jeans - Rinsed Reyer
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great Cut But Stretches Out A LOT Upon Wearing

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Customer avatar
LisaL105
from:Minneapolis, MN
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I love the cut of these jeans, the higher waist and the thickness of the material (thus the 2 stars). I was overjoyed at the fit and thought I had a true winner - until I wore them all day. The fabric, which was nicely snug on me when new/just laundered, stretched so much that I could pull the waist an extra 2" and the jeans looked so sloppy. I thought the 2% Elastane was supposed to create a more stable denim? I have no options now with these jeans since I removed the tags and washed them but I am thoroughly disappointed that they stretch out so much. The size lower would have been really tight initially. Too bad that you can't tell how much they will stretch until after you wash/wear them for a while- and then you can't return them if they over-stretch. What a waste.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Classic Rise Bold Curve Boot Cut Jeans - Rinsed Reyer
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Fit

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Sweelow
from:Idaho, USA
Age: 14 - 17
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans are perfect for girls with ample bottoms. I hope Levi's keeps Curve I.D. forever. I finally can wear jeans that actually fit and flatter after years of searching. Thank You Levi's!
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Classic Rise Bold Curve Boot Cut Jeans - Rinsed Reyer
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very flattering and comfortable

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Corral
from:Nj
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Great pair of jeans loved them so I purchased 2more pair
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Classic Rise Bold Curve Boot Cut Jeans - Rinsed Reyer
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit!

PostedJune 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Pjpride
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans work so well. They fit through the butt, but the waist does not gap.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Classic Rise Bold Curve Boot Cut Jeans - Rinsed Reyer
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Fitting Jeans Ever!

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer avatar
raychie27
from:Albuquerque, NM, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans are the best fitting jeans I've ever owned! I just followed the sizing chart when I ordered them, and they fit like a glove. I've had them for almost 7 months now, and I only wish that I had bought more than 2 pairs.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Classic Rise Bold Curve Boot Cut Jeans - Rinsed Reyer
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

None

PostedApril 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Lill
from:Newborn
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
This jeans dnt fit me at all there to small on waist to big at the bottom of the pants they ripped cause they didn't fit good on my size body
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Classic Rise Bold Curve Boot Cut Jeans - Rinsed Reyer
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent pair of jeans

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Davyerit
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I'm very impressed with these jeans. It's the first time I've had any of the "Curve ID" line, and it really does fit as advertised. It's so nice to have a pair of jeans that doesn't gape in the back! :)
The material is good, the fit is good, and you can move around in them without binding. I think I'll be looking for more!
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Classic Rise Bold Curve Boot Cut Jeans - Rinsed Reyer
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Perfect Jeans

PostedMarch 31, 2013
Customer avatar
bookwormone
from:Rosenberg, TX
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans are perfect! The product runs true to size. I love the bold curve, because there are no gaps at the waist. The pants have the perfect rise. The waistband hits right below the belly botton. I will definitely be ordering more of these. :)
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Classic Rise Bold Curve Boot Cut Jeans - Rinsed Reyer
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Jeans

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Cat16
from:Berkeley, CA, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Love these jeans! Using the fit finder really helped and when my jeans arrived in the mail, they fit my curves perfectly. And so comfortable! The inseam is slightly long for me but really nothing to complain about. I've only had them a couple weeks but they seem to be holding up just fine.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Classic Rise Bold Curve Boot Cut Jeans - Rinsed Reyer
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the look

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer avatar
ABoone0520
from:Corpus Christi, TX, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I love the color and the look of these jeans, but they run about a size small. I have a couple of other pairs of levi's that are the same size and they fit fine, but these don't. I think when Levi's started the curve ID they changed their sizing some too. I'm on a diet and the jeans now button but they still a bit too tight. I'm using them as my "inspiration jeans" for reaching my goal with my diet. The curve ID does make for a better fit though.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Classic Rise Bold Curve Boot Cut Jeans - Rinsed Reyer
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Relieved!

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Adbuckley
from:Tucson, Az
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I purchased these pants thinking finally, a jean for me! I got impatient while waiting for the delivery, so I decided to read the reviews after the fact I already bought them. I freaked! Everyone was saying these run tight, and to order a size up. I already wear a 16, and I believe there wasn't a size up available. So the last couple days were stressful. Then my package came in. Fits like a glove! Agh! Nothing makes me more happy then a good pair of jeans that highlight my best feature. 5 stars in my book ladies. No problems. Happy customer.
I recommend this product!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Classic Rise Bold Curve Boot Cut Jeans - Rinsed Reyer
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Pretty bad fit

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
ulothrix
from:San Mateo, CA, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I'm a curvy girl so I tried these against the demi curve, and the boot v. straight styles. First, they don't fit at the waist. The rise is too short for me, so they don't even get to my waist, they hit somewhere between my hips and waist. Needless to say, every time I sat down I'd have to yank them back up when I stood up. I marked on my back with a marker where these came to, and then tried the demi curve jeans and they came to the same spot! I would expect jeans with a bold curve to come up a bit higher, and to fit better around the hips and waist. Secondly, the bootcut is a good width at the bottom, not too bell or flare-like, but you can't count on that with every pair. I have a pair I purchased last fall and the bootcut is so big it flops around when I wear them and it's really irritating. Also, the worst part is that while the boot cuts were a good size, the knees were really narrow and tight. Crazy.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Classic Rise Bold Curve Boot Cut Jeans - Rinsed Reyer
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too Small

PostedDecember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Mackie
from:Miami, FL
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
legs are too tight -runs smaller than the other models I wear.
I recommend this product!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Classic Rise Bold Curve Boot Cut Jeans - Rinsed Reyer
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

One Great Idea Deserves Another

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
JennaB
from:Athens, AL, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I love the new curves, and the fact that these jeans fit without gapping in the waist. They really don't! I wish I had been able to order the shorter length (they were out of stock). I had to order longer ones and have them hemmed. I am 5'5" which is average height for an American woman, so I do not understand why it is SO HARD to buy jeans that are the correct length! Once I had them hemmed, these jeans fit nicely and look very nice on. But I still do not understand why men are able to buy jeans off the rack with the correct waist and length measurement and women cannot. THAT would be a REALLY great idea!
I recommend this product!
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Classic Rise Bold Curve Boot Cut Jeans - Rinsed Reyer
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Beautiful Jeans I love Levi's but..............

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
DeborahT
from:Ashville, OH, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
These jeans run very small............I think the description if very misleading........I have worn Levi's my whole life a size 5 or 4........the 4's I have are all actually a bit loose......these were so small I had trouble getting them on so sent them right back :(
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Classic Rise Bold Curve Boot Cut Jeans - Rinsed Reyer
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally a jean that fits

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
peri
from:Texas
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
Finally a jean that fits my thighs, hips, and waist all at the same time!! They do however run small. I ordered a 4 when I normally wear a 2. The 4 fits perfect. Finally no gaping at the back of the waist.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Classic Rise Bold Curve Boot Cut Jeans - Rinsed Reyer
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Try it on and know if you are truly "bold"

PostedDecember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Lynnor21
from:OR
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I was finally in the market for new jeans and tried the new ID line. I have defined waist, wide hips, flat bottom. For me, a Demi in size 4 fits (or 6 if want a bit looser but not baggy). BUT, with Bold, they really do fit the waist smaller so the waist portion is what people are having trouble pulling up over their hips so where a 4/6 in demi works for me, I need to go up to an 8 to get the same snugness in the Bold (and even less of a gap at the waist) and also be able to get it over my hips.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>