Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jackets or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Commuter Trucker Jacket - Indigo Wash

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

Commuter Trucker Jacket - Indigo Wash

Ride, live, and work in the same jacket. Designed for the urban cyclist, our Commuter Trucker jacket provides extra comfort, coverage, and protection no matter how your roll.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (42 reviews)
5 *
29
4 *
8
3 *
2
2 *
3
1 *
0
Recommended by:39 out of 4293% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Commuter Trucker Jacket - Indigo Wash
Review 1 for Commuter Trucker Jacket - Indigo Wash
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for those Lycra-free rides

PostedDecember 2, 2011
Customer avatar
AlchemyRider
from:The Hague, The Netherlands
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I needed a jacket for commuting, running errands etc by bike. Something other than my Lycra / Windstopper road-cycling jackets.
The Commuter Trucker Jacket fits the bill. I like the biking-friendly features: gussets at the shoulders let you stretch your arms out on a road bike; lots of pockets inside and out let you carry ID, cash, keys, iPod, cable lock and more with ease; fabric with some built-in elasticity keeps you comfortable; and the casual denim look goes much better with jeans or chinos than Lycra does.
This jacket is cut snugly at the waist. My size L jacket fits very well across my 39 inch chest but is tight across my 34 inch waist. I usually skip doing up the lowest button on the jacket because of this.
If the tan version had been in stock I would have bought that too.
I recommend this product!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Commuter Trucker Jacket - Indigo Wash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Updated fit & materials in a classic look.

PostedJune 3, 2013
Customer avatar
pauloantonio
from:San Diego, CA, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Love the updated cut for the commuter line. The water resistant and 3M materials make this a keeper.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Commuter Trucker Jacket - Indigo Wash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect jacket.....

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:Austin, TX, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I am and avid bicyclist and I commute around town and to work and especially in the fall. I've been looking for a jacket like this with a bicyclist specific needs and I feel that Levi's hit a home run with this jacket. The fit is amazing and I like the jacket so much that I bought the dark indigo denim and the black version of this jacket. The features I like the most about are the 3M detail for night time riding and the extended sleeves and tail so they don't ride up when you are hunched over on your bike. The utility pockets are pretty cool to for your standard bike U-lock. You don't have to be a bicyclist to enjoy this jacket. The many compliments you'll get when you sport this jacket will prove to be a sound investment.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Commuter Trucker Jacket - Indigo Wash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Functional and Stylish. Works well for commutes to work.

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer avatar
PacificNW
from:Eugene, OR, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
6'-4" and 180 lbs and size large fits just about right. Sleeves could be slightly longer, but I am not going to complain. Jacket works great for commutes to work. Functional and Stylish; a well designed product.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Commuter Trucker Jacket - Indigo Wash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fit, Great Look

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Nick1582
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
For reference, I'm 5'9 with an athletic build at around 175lbs and medium fit almost perfectly. Sleeves were a little tight, but other than that it was a great fit and overall it looks pretty good. I don't really bike, but still like the style and wear it around campus once or twice week. Had two women tell me it looks great. One was my mother, so that doesn't count. The other one was my girlfriend which totally counts.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Commuter Trucker Jacket - Indigo Wash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice jacket!

PostedMarch 31, 2013
Customer avatar
blksbr
from:Denver, CO, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Stylish, fit is true to size. Lots of details and pockets!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Commuter Trucker Jacket - Indigo Wash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket!!

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Keneil
from:New York, NY, USA
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I am a 41" Chest, 34" Sleeve, and 33" Waist individual who weights around 180-185 pounds and the large fits perfect. I can get in some thin layers, so this is best for the not so frigid months. Then again, it is built for biking so it wasn't made for bulky layering. Great styling, gotten compliments from co-workers!!
I recommend this product!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Commuter Trucker Jacket - Indigo Wash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very pleased

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Ejmax
from:Chicago
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Love this jacket. It fit me perfect and is ideal for me being that I am very active and hate stiff clothing. I also have the 3 pairs of commuter pants and find myself wearing them more then my other jeans. I purchased the jacket because I only seen this style online. The price point is a little high but well worth it.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Commuter Trucker Jacket - Indigo Wash
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cool jeans

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Customer avatar
dumplin23
from:Tamarac, FL, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The purchase was made for my son as a birthday gift. He says the waist is a bit tight but overall he is comfortable with the fit. he is a skinny kid so skinny jeans fit like slim fit on him. I introduced him the Levis products and he loves them now so he will definitely will be making additional purchases
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Commuter Trucker Jacket - Indigo Wash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome look and great features.

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Commando6
from:Raleigh, NC
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I had to return the first size large jacket and don't agree with other reviews unless your a skeleton. I'm 6'and 220 lbs, the jacket wouldn't button and the sleeves were like spandex. The XL fits like a champ. Awesome jacket.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Commuter Trucker Jacket - Indigo Wash
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice quality but Medium is too tight, large to wide!

PostedDecember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Brian78
from:San Diego, CA, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I am 6' 2" with long arms and a decent build up top. The medium was way too tight around the chest Just wearing a t shirt underneath, leaving little room to layer. It was also rather short in back, even with the part that dips down in back. Returned it and got a large which was long enough and roomier up top but was far too wide at the bottom. Luckily, the jacket has a button on each side at the bottom to cinch up the bottom and make it fit a bit better ( although it looks a little lame). I'm gonna end up keeping it since the quality and color are solid. Like the elastic nature to the denim, which makes the jacket more comfie. I do not plan on using it for biking so the pockets in the back will go wasted. Overall a real nice piece. Just wish it fit me a bit better!
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Commuter Trucker Jacket - Indigo Wash
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

this product made me sad

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
p6k6f6
from:Arizona, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
a little disappointed in size and was hoping for thicker more rigid denim
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Commuter Trucker Jacket - Indigo Wash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great on or off the bike

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
tome
from:long island new york
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
use this jacket almost daily ,also great for work I am a bus driver and the reflective parts and water repellent material are a big plus.also dont think this item runs small.I listened to the earlier reviews and got a large but a medium would probably fit me much better.oh well it makes it good for winter because I can fit about four layers under and still button it!maybe ill get one that fits better in another color.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Commuter Trucker Jacket - Indigo Wash
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Almost perfect...compliment magnet

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
eriksnake
from:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I figured i would put my two cents in . I'm 6'1 - 210lb I wear a large on my jackets, the reviews say this jacket runs a little smaller. The jacket runs slightly slimmer than your regular Levi's jackets but fits good. The arm length run long but that's the design. The quality material & color are great. I can easily roll up the sleeve which gives it a cool look. I just got mine in the mail a few days ago & I've all ready gotten a couple of compliments right away. That's never happen before with my two previous Levi's jackets. If your on the fence i would say don't hesitate and get this jacket, it's going to last you years & why take the chance and pass on it when it's eventually going to be discontinued soon.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Commuter Trucker Jacket - Indigo Wash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it on and off my bike

PostedNovember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Onchip5of7
from:Portland,OR
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I ordered on a whim thinking it would be of minimal use on my bike. I'm a daily commuter in cool, wet weather so wear a real rain jacket 9 months of the year. I was surprised how much I love this jacket and end up wearing it at work, out and about as well as on my bike. I was thinking the buttons would not be practical on the bike, since I end up unzipping as I warm up, but the buttons undo easily with one hand and there is nice ventilation to help airflow. All the pockets are in the right place, the stretch across the shoulders feels just right when riding - yet it doesn't look too huge on me. (I am 5'5" 125# F and got a small.) I wouldn't wear it in real rain, but it is great to have a more fashionable option on other days. Levi's - keep it up with the commuter wear! I love having some comfortable, functional choices for daily riding and working.
I recommend this product!
 
My Product Recommendations
Levis® Commuter™ 511™ Slim Fit Jeans - Indigo Rigid
4.2 out of 5(85)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Commuter Trucker Jacket - Indigo Wash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not a biker but love the jacket

PostedSeptember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:Toronto, Ontatio
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I don't bike at all but I was looking for a fitted, flattering jean jacket and this fits the bill. Looks great alone but slim enough for layering under a peacoat or down vest.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Commuter Trucker Jacket - Indigo Wash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Customer avatar
oldirnsde
from:Omaha
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I'm 6'3" and 165lbs. Bought the jacket in a medium and it fits great. Sleeves are long enough, length sits slightly above the waist(as I'm a bit on the tall side) and there is enough room to wear a hoodie under the jacket. I love it and recommend it. Great look.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Commuter Trucker Jacket - Indigo Wash
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Fit...Definitely not too slim

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Customer avatar
SlammLee
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The only way this jacket doesn't fit is if you're fat and out of shape. It's a great fitting piece for individuals with athletic builds (small waist, broad shoulders, long arms). My only complaint is minor: I wish the collar wasn't as wide.
DO NOT SIZE UP, you'll look like a clown. I ordered a large and XL because of the mixed reviews, The large was just fine and I returned the XL to a local store. I'm 6'0 195 muscular build.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Commuter Trucker Jacket - Indigo Wash
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Ended up returning it

PostedJuly 29, 2012
Customer avatar
RichJuly
from:Los Angeles, CA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
The fit was small and wide for me. I wanted a form fit and ended up having the length a bit too short and width too wide. Dont know if the next size up would have just ended up baggy looking, so I returned it.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Commuter Trucker Jacket - Indigo Wash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Cool Jacket!!

PostedJune 13, 2012
Customer avatar
SlimAZGuy
from:SE Arizona
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I just rcvd my new Commuter Jacket and it is one of the best Levi products Ive ever purchased!The color is dark and rich but not shiny and the heavy weight of the denim isa pleasant surprise.I can see why some people might say its a little tight but isnt that the point of a slim fit? I am 6' tall and weigh about 165lbs,36 in. chest so i ordered a small.im definitly on the slim side and it fits perfect all the way around.If ur not a skinny guy go for the standard fit,but if u can pull this one off its definitly worth every penny!! Thanks Again LEVI'S!!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>