Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jackets or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Sherpa Standard Fit Cord Trucker Jacket - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

Sherpa Standard Fit Cord Trucker Jacket - Black

Part of the working man's uniform and a regular on our line since the 1870s, our famous Trucker jacket just keeps getting better. With durable corduroy and a Sherpa lining, you stay warm and look cool.
Overall rating:
4.471 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (17 reviews)
5 *
13
4 *
2
3 *
0
2 *
1
1 *
1
Recommended by:15 out of 1788% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Sherpa Standard Fit Cord Trucker Jacket - Black
Review 1 for Sherpa Standard Fit Cord Trucker Jacket - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality, very warm

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Joeshmo
from:Seattle,WA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Very impressed with the jacket overall. I am 5'9 150lbs and the medium fits perfect. Sleeves are slightly too long, but the cuffs are easily folded. Plenty of space for a hoodie underneath.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sherpa Standard Fit Cord Trucker Jacket - Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Go Get 'em Kid!!!!

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
HappyJacketLUVME
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Jacket fits well and keeps me warm. I look like Johny Depp and I feel like Gene Simmons. I get nothing but compliments! ONLY thing is I wish it came in black denim instead of Corduroy.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sherpa Standard Fit Cord Trucker Jacket - Black
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Runs too Small!!

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Gemini69
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
Product runs too small. I have other Sherpas that are XL and fit perfect
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sherpa Standard Fit Cord Trucker Jacket - Black
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

wrong fit

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Blacky
from:Philadelphia, PA, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I've ordered this jacket twice. Both times it arrived and was the wrong fit. I was sent SLIM instead of STANDARD fit. When I tried to order a third time you no longer had my size.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
bluephoenix
Posted December 26, 2012
Same thing happened to me. Ordered an XL sent a Slim XL, but it really is like a medium.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Sherpa Standard Fit Cord Trucker Jacket - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cold weather GEAR

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Enyce92104
from:San Diego, CA, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This jacket is everything I expected and then some. The Sherpa is soft, the fit is a bit tight but I'm a big guy and need to drop a couple anyways. The buttons are solid, I'm adding some weather proofing to make more versatile in the snow or light rain becuase this puppy keeps you WARM in anything!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sherpa Standard Fit Cord Trucker Jacket - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect!

PostedDecember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Erilou
from:Kansas City, MO
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
My son wanted something specific, I searched the web for over an hour and found this jacket. He LOVES it! It was exactly what he wanted, fits perfectly, extrememely affordable, and mom is the hero! :)
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
asianyouknow
Posted January 2, 2013
what size did you get your son? I am 5'7 and do not know whether to get a size small or medium
+7points
7of 7voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Sherpa Standard Fit Cord Trucker Jacket - Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice jacket

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Paulm
from:Brooklyn
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
Super warm and comfortable. Runs a little big and is a bit boxy looking. Sim fit would be a nice fix.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
asianyouknow
Posted January 2, 2013
how tall are you and what size did you get?
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Sherpa Standard Fit Cord Trucker Jacket - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great jacket

PostedNovember 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Vitaly
from:Vladivostok, Primorsky Krai, Russia
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This jacket is warm even in Russia! Very mild and pleasant to the touch.
I recommend this product!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sherpa Standard Fit Cord Trucker Jacket - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

yes

PostedNovember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
1968
from:The Netherlands
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
its avery fine and warm jacket
greats from Holland.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sherpa Standard Fit Cord Trucker Jacket - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product was an eye catcher to everyone.

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Drumboy09
from:Corpus Christi, TX, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I highly recommend this jacket to any and everyone. I purchased 7 of these jackets for my employees. I took them to have them embroidered, any everyone that saw them asked where i purchased them from.
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sherpa Standard Fit Cord Trucker Jacket - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This jacket is warm and functional.

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Customer avatar
jorev
from:Chicago, IL, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I live in Chicago, and I need a jacket for those cold days that precede the harsh winters that come and cut into me like a hot knife on butter. This jacket is great for those 45 degree weather days- paired with a warm beanie, and you're set. I highly recommend this jacket. It's well-made, functional and rather stylish.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sherpa Standard Fit Cord Trucker Jacket - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this jacket

PostedAugust 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Robb999
from:Vancouver bc
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I always wanted one and last year bought it.I love my Brown Levi brown version...... With brown sherpa, this thing is an all fall winter combo .If you like how cool you look in the usual cord jacket this one lets you wear one deep into the winter..And love the new black....
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sherpa Standard Fit Cord Trucker Jacket - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best jacket ever

PostedNovember 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Salem
from:Salem, Or
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I had one of these jackets 6 years ago for 15 years and oh my god the comfort, the warmth, and the fit. It was the best jacket I ever owned and will buy another one asap
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sherpa Standard Fit Cord Trucker Jacket - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice jacket!

PostedOctober 14, 2011
Customer avatar
kopper
from:St. Louis, MO
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
After reading other reviews of this jacket, I had two concerns: 1) that it would be "wrinkly," and 2) that it might not fit due it's "slim-fitting" description. I'm happy to report that the jacket was NOT "wrinkly," nor did it seem to be "slim-fitting," but then again I ordered the XL. I'm about 6'3" and weigh about 190 lbs with broad shoulders and average-to-slim build, and the jacket fits great. It's roomy enough that I can wear it over a sweatshirt, and not too roomy that it feels ridiculous worn over a T-shirt. And the corduroy fabric is exactly the same as the old Levi's 505 cords that I loved as a kid, and while it wasn't perfectly rigid and stiff as if new, unwashed fabric, it was by no means "wrinkly." No rolling or ironing needed. It looks great. Buy with confidence. This is a great jacket. Warm, too!
I recommend this product!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sherpa Standard Fit Cord Trucker Jacket - Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sweet Jacket

PostedOctober 11, 2011
Customer avatar
MarcFromNYC
from:New York, NY
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
This jacket is a lot warmer than I expected. I thought it would be a fall jacket that I'd put under my winter coat, but honestly you could wear this in December in New York. It fits really well in the torso, I got a medium and it's perfect, very fitted look. Arm length is slightly too long, but I folded the sleeves back a few inches and it's totally fine. All in all, great product. High quality. Plus it's got the white tag, which is always cooler than the red one. Awesome jacket.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Sherpa Standard Fit Cord Trucker Jacket - Black
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Fit:
Runs Very Small
4 / 7
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size