Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jackets or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Sherpa Standard Fit Trucker Jacket - Dark Stone Wash

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

Sherpa Standard Fit Trucker Jacket - Dark Stone Wash

Part of the working man's uniform and a regular on our line since the 1870s, our famous Trucker jacket just keeps getting better. With durable twill and a Sherpa lining, you stay warm and look cool.
Overall rating:
4.087 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (23 reviews)
5 *
14
4 *
2
3 *
4
2 *
1
1 *
2
Recommended by:18 out of 2378% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Sherpa Standard Fit Trucker Jacket - Dark Stone Wash
Review 1 for Sherpa Standard Fit Trucker Jacket - Dark Stone Wash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My husband is very pleased!

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer avatar
1mgs
from:California
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I ordered this for his birthday, which turned out to be a cold and blustery day. He wore his new jacket and said it kept him warm. We are both happy with this purchase.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sherpa Standard Fit Trucker Jacket - Dark Stone Wash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice jacket

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Brixx
from:Lincoln Ne
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Well made. True fit. Very warm. The only improvement for me personally would be a zipper.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sherpa Standard Fit Trucker Jacket - Dark Stone Wash
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Size L in not big enough

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
grog
from:Colorado
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I have an old (10+years) version of this jacket with snaps size XL. This is my all time favorite jacket but it is worn threadbare. I bought this as a replacement. Size L is the biggest they offer. It is too uncomfortable for me to wear. I guess I really need size XL.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sherpa Standard Fit Trucker Jacket - Dark Stone Wash
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Thin twill, not heavy duty jean fabric.

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Indy27
from:IN
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
We have been buying these jackets for years, and needed a replacement. We had been looking for one of these in the stores for a while, but was not able to find anyplace locally that sold them. I took a chance on buying online. I knew something was wrong when the box arrived - it wasn't heavy enough. We're highly disappointed in the change of fabric for the outside of the jacket. They are no longer made from heavy-duty jean (think 501 jeans), now is a much lighter-weight twill and seemed like everything would snag on it. I sent it back.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sherpa Standard Fit Trucker Jacket - Dark Stone Wash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product is as adverised.

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
corny
from:Concord, MA
Age: Prefer not to answer
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I purchased this for my husband for Christmas. He is sometimes hard to buy for - but he is very happy with it - it fits perfectly and is nice and warm.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sherpa Standard Fit Trucker Jacket - Dark Stone Wash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The VERY BEST jacket!!

PostedDecember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
aloha55
from:Middleton, ID, USA
Age: 55 - 59
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I bought this for my husband for Christmas..a little tight especially if I wash. I bought one over 20 years ago and still have it but he needed a new one.....He was excited about the new one...but have to get a larger size..customer service was very helpful in the return process....can't wait for the larger size to get here!!! Love Levi products..
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sherpa Standard Fit Trucker Jacket - Dark Stone Wash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Husband

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Ashtuck
from:Colorado Springs, CO, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This jacket replaced a very similar model purchased about 15 years ago. The old jacket had been worn almost daily and needed to be retired. My husband is so pleased with the new jacket. It fits as comfortably as the old one did and has the same look he loved in the old jacket.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sherpa Standard Fit Trucker Jacket - Dark Stone Wash
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

sleves too long.

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Betsy95
from:Marysville, Oh
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
the Levi jacket (size large) was kind of snug for my son but the sleeves came past his finger tips. He needs an X-large but with the sleeves so long can't do that.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sherpa Standard Fit Trucker Jacket - Dark Stone Wash
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is very much worth the dollars I spent.

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Shetts32
from:Georgia, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
Great quality jacket at a great price. Bought this for my 15 year old son as a Christmas gift b/c he's been dying to have one. Can't wait to see his face when he opens the box.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sherpa Standard Fit Trucker Jacket - Dark Stone Wash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this jacket.

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Jebreelio
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I've been looking for a jean jacket for a while, and I found this one in my searches one day. Everyone knows the über-high quality of Levi's products, so I was aware that I'd be getting a great product.
As soon as I received the jacket, I put it on and I was absolutely in LOVE with it. It's cozy and warm, but very versatile temperature-wise. The material is amazing and I found no problems with the product itself.
The only problem I had was that the sleeves are a little bit long.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sherpa Standard Fit Trucker Jacket - Dark Stone Wash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This levi jacket was everything that I looked for.

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
Nana6
from:Livermore, KY
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The Levi trucker jacket is a coat that I have purchased many times. My grandson will not wear any other brand. I am very pleased with the service that I have recieved from Levi Co. The jacket met all expections and the price was excellent.
I recommend this product!
 
My Product Recommendations
Sherpa Standard Fit Trucker Jacket - Dark Stone Wash
4.1 out of 5(23)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sherpa Standard Fit Trucker Jacket - Dark Stone Wash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The lined Trucker Jacket is great.

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
carmelmom
from:Carmel, CA, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I ordered this for my son for his birthday, and he was very pleased by the quality and the fit. This is the second one I have ordered for him, and I know it is something he can really use. He wears it all the time.
I would definitely recommend this jacket.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sherpa Standard Fit Trucker Jacket - Dark Stone Wash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

More than I expected....

PostedNovember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
MaineRandy
from:Portland, ME
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This is one great coat. Living in Maine means different "weight" coats to cope with the weather. While we have sub-zero winter days, most are sub-freezing, not sub-zero. And the warmth this jacket provides is just right for most cold, winter days.
I just wish there were a button on the top so I could wrap the collar to my neck and secure it with a button. But a scarf will work just as well, if not better. All in all, a great value - a great buy.
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sherpa Standard Fit Trucker Jacket - Dark Stone Wash
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Sizing is TERRIBLE.

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Wickedlife
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very big
Runs Very Big
Runs very big
I wear a large in Levi's denim jackets. Always have. This jacket is
1 1/2 to 2 sizes over sized. It's so out of whack, I don't know if I should order a medium, or a small. Terrible.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sherpa Standard Fit Trucker Jacket - Dark Stone Wash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My husband loves this jacket

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
maggiethedoglover
from:Milwaukee, WI
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I ordered my husband an XL tall in this jacket and, although he loves it, he really should have a 2XL tall. That, however, was unavailable when I ordered. It it ever does become available, I will order it immediately. Great, warm jacket, terrific for Wisconsin's weather!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sherpa Standard Fit Trucker Jacket - Dark Stone Wash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well made and nice and warm; excellent value.

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer avatar
jonesar
from:Denver, CO, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Pleasant surprise and ideal for our variable weather in Denver this time of year.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sherpa Standard Fit Trucker Jacket - Dark Stone Wash
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Large to big!!

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Crisinca91
from:Virginia, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I wish would have known the large was gonna be this big, it says fitted fit so i go a large where i usally get medium i wish i still had the online receipt so i can return it for a medium , that would make my Levi's awsome, you know...actually wearing something your size!!
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sherpa Standard Fit Trucker Jacket - Dark Stone Wash
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

It is nice, but.....

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Customer avatar
CaliforniaMan
from:San Jose, California
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I like the look of the jacket, but I have two complaints about it. The body of the jacket is too slim for my average size body and I wish it had a plain collar, without the sherpa fabric.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sherpa Standard Fit Trucker Jacket - Dark Stone Wash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

gentrybelle

PostedDecember 4, 2011
Customer avatar
gentrybelle
from:Kansas
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This Levi's Sherpa Trucker Jacket in Dark Stonewash was Beautiful and would have been sexy on my boyfriend. It is thick and the sherpa lining was better then i expected. It was not Levi's error but my own that it would not fit him. This jacket seems like it would fit true to size. A guy that wears a medium should get a medium and so on. I would get him one in every color!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sherpa Standard Fit Trucker Jacket - Dark Stone Wash
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Perfect Light Winter Coat

PostedNovember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:Portland, OR
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Male
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
Awesome Jacket with a warm fleece torso and neck, and quilted inner sleeves. A fantastic looker with as much function as eye candy.
I recommend this product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>