Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Supreme Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black

Supreme Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black

Proclaimed a "miracle jean" on the Rachel Ray Show, our Supreme Curve jeans are specially designed for very curvy women with a defined waist. They fit in all the right places—no more pulling, gapping at the waist, or bent-over backside reveals. You get an overall smoother silhouette and jeans that look like they were made for you. Don't know your Curve ID? Take the quiz here.
Overall rating:
3.71 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (31 reviews)
5 *
11
4 *
9
3 *
4
2 *
5
1 *
2
Recommended by:22 out of 3171% of reviewers
Customer reviews for Supreme Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black
Review 1 for Supreme Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Muffin Top Fit

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Stacy001
from:San Diego, CA, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I bought the extreme curve in straight and skinny cut in the same size. The skinny cut hugs my legs as hoped, but it also cinches at the waistband for an unpleasant muffin look. The straight cut has a more relaxed fit all over and doesn't promote my soft middle section.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Supreme Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great jeans, needs a higher rise

PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer avatar
juniper
from:Seattle, WA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
These are skinny jeans made for curvy women... that are only available in a low rise. I have 42" hips, a 31" waist, and I'm 5' 9". I ordered the 30, 31, and 32, all in 34" in length. The 32s fit okay, if a smidge tight, an amount that I'd hope would ease up with wear. But the rise is so low! It was muffin top city. I couldn't believe that the waist and hips and butt and thighs fit so well (again, though, a little tight), but even with that, that these are possibly the most unflattering pants I've tried on. I will buy SO MANY PAIRS of these things if they came in a medium rise!
It blows my mind that they'd make a pair of pants that fit us curvy ladies so perfectly right off the rack and then only make them with a low rise.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Supreme Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Odd fit

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
levisgurl
from:Toronto, Canada
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I ususally love Levis jeans, especially the curve id jeans, but this one is a miss! Its made too low, too big on the waist and so small in the thighs and legs. The fabric is not stretchy enough for a curvy jean either.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Supreme Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Sizes are not comparable

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
TLemos
from:Brooklyn, NY, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
So, I have a straight leg, size 30, which fits fine. But then I ordered the same size on skinny, and it doesn't fit at all. I'd say, compared to the straight leg, it's about 2 sizes smaller. I'd recommend buying 2 pieces, 1 and 2 sizes up your regular size. Whatever doesn't fit, you can return on the stores.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Supreme Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

order 2 sizes up - SERIOUSLY!

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer avatar
bellazirka
from:Austin, TX
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I ordered my usual 28" 2 years ago, and it was such a pant sausage fest I returned it. When a wild sale came up, I took a chance and ordered a 30" and it worked. However, the way it's cut can result in a slight muffin top after eating (my Levi blue jeans don't), and they seem to be a bit of a lint magnet. But for a fitting black pant? I'll take it. Note: I'm a 25" waist, 41" hips.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Supreme Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Holy Hip Squeezing

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Allie815
from:TX
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
To make a note, this will only fit if you are VERY curvy, and then you run into the problem of getting the waistband over your very curvy hips! I typically wear a 2-4 and ordered this in a 27, ultra black.The hips/legs fit great once I was actually able to get them up, but the waist was a little tight. The worst part was getting them up - the zipper doesn't come down far enough to make the opening wide enough to go over my hips - something you'd hope they would consider with a jean for curvy women. This may not be an issue with larger sizes if the zipper is longer, but trying these on was not a fun process for me. I will say the jeans themselves are nice quality, and I love the color and feel of the fabric. The fit however was just not for me. I plan to go into a store to try the same style in the bold curve and see how that works out.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Supreme Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great fitting jeans

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer avatar
bemybaby
from:Brooklyn, NY, USA
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I finally purchased a pair of the ID curve jeans and I'm so glad I did. I opted for the supreme curve since I have a big butt and hips. Make sure you size up--I thought I could get away with my usual 29 but I had to send them back for a 30. They were snug for a few hours but have worn in perfectly. I like that the jeans aren't skin tight and I don't feel like a sausage when I wear them! The black color is great and I'm glad the stitching is black as well.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Supreme Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

almost perfect, just need higher rise

PostedMay 31, 2013
Customer avatar
dragonmaki
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Hi,
I would really like a supreme fit,
*classic rise,*
straight leg,
29/30.
These jeans do fit, it's just I would like the waist to be higher and then they would be PERFECT. I looked just now and all your supreme fit jeans are "modern" (i.e. low) rise. It is so much more comfortable if there is just an inch or 1.5 inches higher in the waist. I have a couple of pants that are like that and they are so much better. Please, please, please. I'm very excited about the supreme cut because it does fit me (and in this jean, unlike the other, the pockets look ok) and if I ever do find one that fits + looks good in the back, I will buy like four of them. And so will so many people (30% of women actually have this body type!) because it really is difficult to find jeans or pants in this cut! I have gone decades wearing ill fitting jeans and now it is so close to having clothes that actually fit.
I recommend this product!
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Supreme Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Snug fit, not stretchy, but still comfy

PostedMay 29, 2013
Customer avatar
MaiFace
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love Levi's Curve ID jeans, they're the first pants I've bought in years that actually fit me all through thigh, hip and waist. They're a bit snug to pull on because the pants' waist is so much smaller than the hips but once on I appreciate that difference because it means it fits snug on my waist and my hips. I know that's the point of these jeans but I can't stress enough how happy I am that I finally found pants that actually fit along my curves. The black pants are less stretchy than the regular denim, so they feel more snug but are still good. I REALLY REALLY hope that levi's will make more colors (bright colors! denim shades! all of it!) of the supreme curve jean because they're the only pants I want to wear anymore, I just wish I had more options.
I recommend this product!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Supreme Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I had actually given up on jeans...

PostedNovember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
dinogirl
from:Seattle, WA, USA
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat small
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat small
I am 5'9" with a 27" waist and 40" hips, and I thought I would NEVER be able to wear skinny jeans. Heck, I never thought I'd be able to wear jeans PERIOD. All jeans were always HUGE in the waist and then showed a ton of crack when I sat down. I had given up. And then I found these.
Here's a quick size comparison for you.
I have the Supreme Straight in both Infinite and Cleanest Rinse, and I wear a 27.
I have the Supreme Skinny in Cleanest Rinse in a 28.
I have the Supreme Skinny in Pitch Black in a 29.
My finding is that the skinnys run 1 size smaller than the straights, and the black denim runs 1 size smaller yet. So order a size or two up when needed, and love having jeans that fit!
I recommend this product!
+32points
32of 32voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Posted July 9, 2014
Sorry, DesiSoldier, I just saw your comment. I hope you tried again and found that they fit you. The Ultra Black are my favorite by a mile. I LOVE the Revel Bold (they fit like a Bold but with the extra rise in the back like Supreme — perfection), but I don't love the contrast stitching. It's a bit too flashy for my taste. The Ultra Black (black with black stitching) are still my favorite, and I wish they'd make a Bold Revel in it. I'd never take those darn things off...
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
DesiSoldier
Posted September 12, 2013
Why didn't I read your comment prior to buying is beyond me. You and I have the exact measurements and I'm three inches shorter. I bought the jeans, but they do not get over my dang hips. I guess because the waist opening is too small! I'm going to go a size up and see if that will make a difference. Thank you!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 11 for Supreme Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I cant believe I ordered jeans on line and they fit like a freakn glove.

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
KatieLady
from:KC
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Awesome fit. No belt needed. My butt looks awesome and the jeans are snug but not too much around my upper thighs. Perfect fit.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Supreme Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sizing a little off

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer avatar
StudentTeacher718
from:New York, NY
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
I ordered these jeans in my usual Levi's Supreme Curve size and was disappointed to find that they were too small in the waist though once I struggled to ge them up they did fit my body well. I just couldn't close them. I ordered the next size up and returned the originals. The waist fit but the jeans were not as tight as I had wanted. I threw them in the wash and they did fit beter. They're great for going out or even in a more professional setting. I would definitely recommend buying a pair. They're a great wardrobe staple.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Supreme Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Returned pair, glad to say my return was easy

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from:Stamford, CT, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Love the fit , can't get past the texture of dyed jeans, didn't keep them. I did keep my 2 other pairs and they are awesome...if you can try them on to find your cut do it, it is worth the time.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Supreme Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great look and perfect fit for curvy figure

PostedOctober 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Citygal
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love these black jeans! They look great and fit me perfectly. I'm 5'2" with a waist that is two sizes smaller than my hips, so pants that fit are really hard to find. In black, you can wear them casually or for a dressy look.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Supreme Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Looking Jeans

PostedSeptember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
curvylady22
from:Missoula, Mt, USA
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
I bought these due to my new found love for skinny jeans. They are meant to be for curvy girls like me, but as a previous person said in their review they run small. I couldn't even get them over my hips even though the supreme is meant for women with hips. Overall though they were a nice sturdy feeling jean, and the color was very rich.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Supreme Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the Supreme Curve Skinny Jeans!

PostedJuly 10, 2012
Customer avatar
LongLady
from:Grand Rapids, MI
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
User submitted photo
Why do I love them you ask? I love them because I've always disliked jeans for one main reason. I could NEVER find a pair that fit properly on my tall & athletic frame. Most jeans I try are too big in the waist, too short or too tight in the thigh/hip area. I have muscular legs, somewhat curvy hips and I am 6'2". The Supreme Curve Jeans by Levi's have taught me to love jeans!! They are just the right length with a 34" inseam (no bunching at the ankles). The back comes up higher so when I bend over there is no "crack" reveal. They have some stretch to them so, after wearing them a few times they feel just right and comfortable. What more can I ask for? They're awesome! I've ordered them in Pitch Black & Infinite and I plan to get rid of all my other ill fitting jeans!
I recommend this product!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Supreme Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Order a size up!

PostedMay 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Nila
from:Washington DC
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
Loved the cut and color, but these are confidence busting jeans...order a size up as the fabric doesn't give like other pairs of supreme curves that I have!
I recommend this product!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Supreme Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Runs VERY Small! Too low cut, but cute below waist

PostedApril 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Kiki82
from:Chicago
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
Cute jeans, but I had to return my original order of size 29 waist and buy a size 32 waist (3 sizes larger) to get a pair that fit.
They're also too low-cut for my liking. Since I have a problem with jeans gapping in the back - which is exactly ep what these are not supposed to do - low-cut jeans only make the problem that much worse.
However, the gapping and slipping down is mostly solved with a belt and they're a cute buy for the price. Haven't found anything comparable at this price point.
Fabric is nice and stretchy, but not too much so. They don't seem to get permanently stretched at the knees, which is nice. Fabric was a little thinner than I expected. Good jeans for summer/spring.
Wish Levi's had curvy high-waisted skinnies. I would buy those in a second.
I recommend this product!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Supreme Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

did not fit at all

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Customer avatar
cccccc
from:oakland, ca
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs very small
Runs Very Big
Runs very small
I am VERY curvy (huge bottom and tiny waist). I have three other pairs of modern supreme curve skinny jeans in size 27 that fit perfectly. However, I couldn't even get the pitch black color over my thighs. I tried to size up to a 28 but couldn't get those on either. I gave up. It is too bad, because I would have loved to have a pair of these jeans in black.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Supreme Curve Skinny Jeans - Ultra Black
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely comfortable and flattering

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
esanq
from:New York, NY
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
It's incredible how perfect these jeans fit on me! Usually, I have to buy jeans that fit me well on my hips, but then it has extra fabric swimming around my waist. But with these, it fit perfectly on my waist and hips. It's a bit difficult to get the jean past the hips because of its size on the waist, but the more I wore it, the easier it fit.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>