Printer
 
Shop Now At Levi's
Shop Jeans or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Straight Jeans (Plus) - Milky Night

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Levi's.

512™ Perfectly Shaping Straight Jeans (Plus) - Milky Night

Designed to create an all-over smooth shape, our 512™ jeans provide figure-flattering comfort and style.
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown (36 reviews)
5 *
16
4 *
16
3 *
2
2 *
1
1 *
1
Recommended by:33 out of 3692% of reviewers
Customer reviews for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Straight Jeans (Plus) - Milky Night
Review 1 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Straight Jeans (Plus) - Milky Night
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect!

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Customer avatar
tactleader27
Age: 20 - 24
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Everything fits perfectly! the color (milky night) looks much better in the picture than on the actual jeans, but that's such a big issue for me.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Straight Jeans (Plus) - Milky Night
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This is an AWESOME pair of jeans.

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Tina829
from:Southampton, NJ
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
This is an AWESOME pair of jeans, HOWEVER, I have a 33" inseam...and they only come in a medium length. Hey LEVI'S - just because I'm plus size doesn't mean I'm short!! Oh, and a few more colors would be a rather large bonus!!
I recommend this product!
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Straight Jeans (Plus) - Milky Night
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best fitting jeans that I have ever worn!

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
bltmc74
from:Palos Hills, IL, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The fabric feels soft and is very comfortable. The only complaint that I have is that they do not come in more colors. I really would have liked a stone washed color pair. The rise is perfect for me. I have a short torso. They are NOT mom jeans. These are awesome and I will keep buying them as long as they keep making them!
I recommend this product!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Straight Jeans (Plus) - Milky Night
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jeans

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Maddi
from:Pennsylvania
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I wore Levi's in my 30's when I was slender and as the weight increased I chanaged to to elastic waist jeans. While shopping in a local mall, I noticed the Levi's in womans sizes. I tried a paid and was in love again with Levi's. I ordered 2 pair over internet. They were exactly as described and fit perfectly. I never looked so great. Thank you Levis.
I recommend this product!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Straight Jeans (Plus) - Milky Night
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fit

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Candy18
from:NC
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love the fit of these jeans. Very comfortable but like wearing SPANX holding everything in!! My husband likes the rear view! ;o)
I recommend this product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Straight Jeans (Plus) - Milky Night
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wearing a bigger size, doesn't mean you have to lose style.

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Dianna44857
from:Norwalk, OH, USA
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I have recently gained weight, ugh, and needed a bigger size. I have always worn Levi's, that I had found in stores. When I got over the fact, that I wouldn't be getting right back into them, I turned to the online store. I havent really seen any plus size, in stores. I am glad that I did. My jeans fit great. Plus, with the special you had, I didn't pay an outrageous amount. That definitely made me happy.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Straight Jeans (Plus) - Milky Night
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I'm satisfied....

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
AccordChic
from:North Carolina
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs small
Runs Very Big
Runs small
The jeans fit extremely well, although I had to go up one size. They are a little snug in the thighs. The length will be great when worn with heels, definitely too long for flats and I'm 5'2" (I ordered medium lenth). I will be purchasing more.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Straight Jeans (Plus) - Milky Night
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My only complaint is that they don't make them in short

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
AndiR
from:Portland, OR, USA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
These jeans fit great and look great. I chose the lighter color and it is the color I thought the darker blue would be. The length is way too long for me and I'd appreciate Levi's making this style in short, they'd be perfect. I measured and bought the pair according to the size chart, but due to the stretching they feel big pretty quickly. I just ordered a size down as a second pair. Honestly they're the best jeans I've found in years and will continue to buy this brand and style.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Straight Jeans (Plus) - Milky Night
Overall rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do not purchase!

PostedNovember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
TallnCurvy
from:Philadelphia, PA
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I bought all 3 512 Perfectly Shaping Straight Jeans for Plus. All 3 have very different fabric contect. After this experience I have learned there is a difference. The Milky Night style is awful. I tried them on and thought ok maybe, too much trouble to send back so I will keep them. After washing and wearing them I regret that decision. They are fake jeans. Too short. And the yellow trim looks terrible. My fit rating is not accurate. They ran a bit big, but too short in the length. These jeans feel and look like they were purchased at a low end department store. Levi should not have their brand on them.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Straight Jeans (Plus) - Milky Night
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great rise

PostedNovember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
DANIELLE40
from:Philadelphia, PA, USA
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs somewhat big
Runs Very Big
Runs somewhat big
A little big as the day goes on in the waist. Love the jeans
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Straight Jeans (Plus) - Milky Night
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfort

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Grandma3
from:Reno, NV, USA
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These jeans are extremely comfortable. What I look for in a pair of jeans.
I recommend this product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Straight Jeans (Plus) - Milky Night
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great fit - bad material issues for plus size women

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer avatar
ShawnK
from:Seattle, WA, USA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I loved these jeans when I first bought them - fit & comfort were heavenly. Unfortunately the sides of the jeans stretched out and became "puckered" on both sides of the hip areas. The jeans were not tight, but I think there is something weird about the stretch material that causes the material to gap and stay that way permanently right where my upper thigh & hip meet. I thought it was perhaps a sizing issue or just that pair so I bought another pair and 2 months later it did the same thing! I was so disappointed because these were the most comfy jeans I had ever owned.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Straight Jeans (Plus) - Milky Night
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good fit but...

PostedAugust 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Suze
from:Albuquerque, NM
Age: 60+
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
These fit well, but like others, I long for 100% cotton and non-whiskered, non-pre-faded jeans. Let ME and MY BODY fade them and age them rather than chemicals and "special washes". Let my jeans reflect ME and my life and not what a fad is.
I recommend this product!
+25points
25of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Straight Jeans (Plus) - Milky Night
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

512 perfectly shaping jeans

PostedJune 24, 2012
Customer avatar
steph9
Age: 35 - 39
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I love these jeans. I'm a lot larger in the hips than the waist. I always spend a ton of money on jeans then have to have the waist taken in. These jeans fit just right and were inexpensive. They also are a nice straight leg fit for a larger woman who can't normally find this kind of Jean.
I recommend this product!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Straight Jeans (Plus) - Milky Night
Overall rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Big

PostedJune 3, 2012
Customer avatar
fishgirl53
from:South Central PA
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
I'd been wearing Lee Regular fit (mens) jeans for years, cause womens jeans always bagged at the crotch and rear. These do not - but oddly, they are larger and looser than the black jeans in the same style and size.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Straight Jeans (Plus) - Milky Night
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New Favorite jeans

PostedApril 14, 2012
Customer avatar
MJGF
from:Portland, OR
Age: 50 - 54
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Great fit, love the straight leg and the darker color is great.
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Straight Jeans (Plus) - Milky Night
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Love My Jeans

PostedApril 13, 2012
Customer avatar
SNEEKYSHA
from:Jackson, MS
Age: 30 - 34
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
I orderd Perfectly Shaping Jeans because of my thighs and hips. They fit perfectly just as the title says.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Straight Jeans (Plus) - Milky Night
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wish they were lower waisted

PostedMarch 19, 2012
Customer avatar
murphysmom
from:North Georgia Mountains
Age: 45 - 49
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
Great fit, great color, so comfy. My only issue is that I do not care for jeans that ride so high. The button sits right at my belly button, I'm sure some gals like that, I just don't.
I wish Levi's gave us plus size girls more options, there are very few colors and fewer cuts. That makes it hard to shop often on this site. There is a fraction of the selection that "normal" sized ladies get.
I recommend this product!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Straight Jeans (Plus) - Milky Night
Overall rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great fit

PostedFebruary 29, 2012
Customer avatar
serendipity
Age: 25 - 29
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs big
Runs Very Big
Runs big
These jeans give you a REALLY nice silhouette and slim/hug you in all the right places. It's interesting though that some of the reviews suggest you go up a size – my usual size already feels a size bigger and the material makes it feel kinda like loose jeggings. I got the same size I usually do as the bootcut 512s thinking they would have a similar fit, but I was very wrong. So, that's a heads up if you are using your other 512s as a baseline for sizing.
Nonetheless, I love these jeans! If they had more washes, came in Short length (I am 5'4 and the Medium is perfect for heels but too long for flats) and were more consistent in fit with the other 512s then they would be absolutely perfect.
I recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 512™ Perfectly Shaping Straight Jeans (Plus) - Milky Night
Overall rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the fit of these Jeans!

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Cuddlebug
from:Wisconsin
Age: 40 - 44
Gender: Female
Fit:
Runs Very Small
Runs true to size
Runs Very Big
Runs true to size
The jeans I ordered are exactly what I was hoping for! The fabric is not a heavy jean material and they stretch enough to fit my curves (but not too tight). I wish they came in a lighter color so I could wear them in the summertime too!
I recommend this product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>